or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Koyao Island Resort

24/2 Moo5, T. Koh Yao Noi, A. Koh Yao Phang Nga, Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Family Beach Villa Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Restaurant Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Sea Breeze Studio Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Family Beach Villa Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Family Beach Villa Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Family Beach Villa Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Private Residence Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Private Residence Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Private Residence Koyao Island Resort Phuket - View from the pool Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Sunrise Koyao Island Resort Phuket - View from the pool Koyao Island Resort Phuket - View from the Infinity Pool Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Surroundings Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Panorama Villa Pool Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Panorama Villa
Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Panorama Villa Lounge Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Panorama Villa Kitchen Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Panorama Villa En-suite Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Garden & Beach Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Beach Villa Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Sea Breeze Studio Bathroom Koyao Island Resort Phuket - View from the pool Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Family Beach Villa Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Spa Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Private Beach Lodge Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Private Beach Lodge Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Private Beach Lodge Entrance
Area: Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
102 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (102)
Sort by:
Ilya L. Couples Russia, August 24, 2014
Fabulous hideaway

Superb rooms, great beach, fantastic views
9.7
We are not for the first time on Koh Yao Noi and can say that the hotel beach is the best, it's so quiet, isolated, picturesque and good for swimming. The views are absolutely fabulous. You can admire the views for ages from the pool, from the beach and from your room. Our room was huge, openair and with a beautiful seaview and lots of space to lounge and relax. The design is absolutely fabulous, the bed is just wow! This is a dream place and is worth every dollar you pay. Breakfast is nice too and the setting is wonderful! It was hard to leave but we'll be back for sure! The sunrise is stunning worth waking up. Take your camera and look better up at the trees, there are plenty of hornbills around! Fabulous interior design everywhere up to small details. Wow! Awesome stay...
Chanikan S. Couples Thailand, July 21, 2014
Thank for free upgrading from studio to villa

Great Service, nice view, clean
9.3
We were lucky during our holiday in moonsoon season(july). There is no rain. ;) Good sunshine!! We had reserve for studio room but the staff surprise us while we're checking in. The villa is the best choice for honeymooner. Service was excellent, roommate very helpful and friendly. Beautyful nature and view are all around.
Edwina D. Families with older children United States of America, May 5, 2014
miserable to say the least

quiet, complimentary kayaks, complimentary bikes and mo pads
4
first of all we were unclear of transportation on how to get to the island. i called the hotel several times and was toldd that i needed to call back because reservation people were either out, sick, or whatever. so i sent 3 emails (directly through the hotel website) that went unanswered. my secretary called and they gave her some instructions. well come to find out, normally the hotel can arrange transpo. but siince we were arrivig late, instead of being honest, they just disregarded the calls. mgr later apologized and gave us food vouchers. the next night we went to use our vouchers which simply stated "4 dinners compl" we were told we could not use them for this particular buffet. the next night we went to order and were given several restrictions on what we could recieve. none of this was stated on the voucher. i've lived inn thailand for 2 years and have never experienced anything like this. service was extremely slow in restaaurants and the buffet was full of flies...it was quite a depressing place. did i mention that our room was non air condition which was a suprise but that's another story for another day. i would not recommend this place at all (thai servers were sweet but awful management!!!)
Mette M. Families with older children Denmark, February 16, 2014
Stunning views, hospitality and relaxed atmosphere

a remarkable sense of outdoor living in the beach villas, stunning views to neighbor islands, villas, food, pool … are within short distances
9.7
A wonderfully relaxed atmosphere served as the context for our family of 7 during a week in February. A beautiful infinity-pool with a scenic view to remote tropic islands, a calm ambience with thai-massage, thai-food and thai-drinks made our stay a luxury, and the always friendly, flexible and very helpful staff made our stay exactly as relaxing as we needed. Under the generous and somehow always-present-when-needed leadership of Herman, this place is a top-tropical beach hotel.
Thomas Z. Couples Switzerland, December 27, 2013
2.5* hotel at 5* star price

beach garden
4.3
Hotel has a nice garden and is a in a very beautiful location, now having paid premium price over Christmas you except also to have some kind of premium services which you unfortunately dont get service level overall is really just close to a 3* hotel and we have been to 3* hotels that were much better than that. Breakfast lacked of choices, juices were like cut with water, and service was horribly slow waiting for a simple fried egg could sometimes take up to 20 minutes I dont even mention the same music all the time. Prices for the lunch or the evening are also way over killed. The room are open to the nature which is nice but if sleeping along animals and insects is not your thing dont go there. While large (one outside part and one sleep part which is a bit more closed) were not very well organized eg: to hang things / clothes, no in room wifi, no tv and rooms are left open as there were no keys. The bed was comfortable and there was a nice garden shower. Cleaning of room was not very good bathroom and toilets have never been cleaned properly during our whole stay. Location is great just in front of the beach but a bit far from the village, they offer you free bikes during the stay so its not so much of a problem. The pool was nice also. Overall this hotel has a feeling like a total lack of experienced management. They also seem to totally forget or care that people are there for holidays and want to rest, was it really necessary to start un-building work at 8 am just in front of the bungalows on Christmas day to remove the night scene and wake up everyone... Thai staff was very friendly though. Koh yao noi is a beautiful island and we will certainly come back but not in that hotel, there isnt anything that justify the price. We will either chose a much more cheaper option (there are many nice one on the islands) that will offer the same level of service or rather move to the higher end six sense option.
Aaron S. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2013
Relaxing, clean and quiet

On the beach with great views of the karsts
9.3
We just wish we booked a longer stay. The breakfast buffet had variety, and was just OK. Food is a little expensive, but fresh.
Chawaree T. Groups Thailand, December 8, 2013
would love to come back and have a stay here :D

food+stay+location
9.7
love the villa that we stay :) nice view with the sunrise Love the outdoor shower :D The food very authentic test. Staff very friendly the bar well done mix :D The only recommended for the hotel was should check all the light bulb and better fix it before the client check in to the hotel.
Niel S. Groups South Africa, October 27, 2013
unforgettable

amazingly beautiful, great service, most amazing views
9.7
unforgettable - the island is beautiful and if you need some space and quitenes this is the place to be, surrounded by the perfect beach views of the mountains and other islands!
Elizabeth M. Couples United States of America, October 12, 2013
5 days relaxing

location, view, relaxing
8
it was very nice. I have to say the pool should be sandblasted because it was green. not algea but concrete stained. new music. same loop of songs all week. room was great but needs to be tweaked to have some place to put clothes. would have been nice to know there was a wine menu before the last night. otherwise fantastic. super nice staff. good food. beautiful.
Bashir S. Couples Jordan, October 3, 2013
The worst hotel I ever been to

Mosquitos, bad smelling rooms, dirty beds and sheets, zero privacy, you never feel secured
4.3
Rooms are very old, doors don't close properly. All kind of Insects, homeless cars willing around the resturant and using the tables and seats and even into the kitchen. Dirty beach and pool, smelly rooms. No secuirity, no Internet in rooms. No TV, nothing around No shuttle, far away from anything and everything I would never do it again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Private Beach Lodge ExteriorKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Family Beach Villa Koyao Island Resort Phuket - RestaurantKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Sea Breeze StudioKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Family Beach Villa Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Family Beach VillaKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Family Beach VillaKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Private ResidenceKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Private ResidenceKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Private ResidenceKoyao Island Resort Phuket - View from the poolKoyao Island Resort Phuket - SunriseKoyao Island Resort Phuket - View from the poolKoyao Island Resort Phuket - View from the Infinity PoolKoyao Island Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Panorama Villa PoolKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Panorama VillaKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Panorama Villa LoungeKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Panorama Villa KitchenKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Panorama Villa En-suiteKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Garden & Beach Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Beach VillaKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Sea Breeze Studio BathroomKoyao Island Resort Phuket - View from the poolKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Family Beach VillaKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Spa Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Private Beach LodgeKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Private Beach LodgeKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Private Beach Lodge EntranceKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Family Beach VillaKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Beach VillaKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Sea Breeze StudioKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Gardens


AS-AGWEB-3A07