Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Koyao Island Resort

24/2 Moo5, Koh Yao Noi Sub-district, Koh Yao District, Phang-nga Province, Koh Yao Noi, Phuket, Thailand 82160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
123 reviews

71 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (123)
Sort by:
Madison D. Couples Australia, January 10, 2016
A little slice of paradise

Beach access, best Thai food, the beds!!!
9.7
We absolutely loved our stay at Koyao Island Resort. We stayed in a "Sea Breeze Studio" for one night which was lovely. Although it was an open room without external walls and windows, we were given fans to keep us cool. We thought mosquitos would be a problem but the net on the bed was great. The second night we stayed in a "Beach Villa Suite" which has amazing ocean views (and A/C!). This room was just incredible and we loved that we could walk not even 50m and we were on the beach. The resort was so peaceful and the beach is perfect in the middle of the day when the tide is in. The water is so clear if you stick to the left end of the beach away from the rocks. The restaurant onsite is also amazing and probably the best Thai food we have ever had - big call I know but it was that good.
Report this review
Thomas G. Families with older children Switzerland, October 23, 2015
Perfect place for relax and enjoy

Location, not many tourists, room space/layout
9.7
Wonderful , hotel is small and Cousy , the rooms are huge with s pleasant living room outside in front of the gardens, staff is quite nice and friendly. It is Free to use the bikes and kajacs. Views from the room are amazing , and hotel grounds and gardens are beautiful.
Report this review
Kathie S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 18, 2015
No problem for solo travelers

Generosity of staff and manager, beautiful grounds, enough to do that I felt entertsined
10
Charming stay. Not only was the staff wonderful, the other guests were lots of fun and generous with their time and
Report this review
Stuart R. Families with young children Australia, July 27, 2015
Awesome location, amazing food, rooms so so

Location, food, peace & quiet
7
Location is stunning and the food at the restaurant is some of the best Thai food we have eaten, however the rooms are not as well maintained as they should be for this price point
Report this review
Philippe B. Solo travelers France, May 4, 2015
a superb location

the location, the service, the peacefulness of the place
9
Excellent stay; everything was fine
Report this review
Rashna S. Families with young children India, February 13, 2015
Perfect getaway...

Secluded with very few tourists. Amazing ocean view. Lovely staff.
9.7
Was a perfect getaway from the crazy crowds. The staff was attentive & so helpful. Made our stay as comfortable as possible and went outbid their way to help us. We were travelling with our 9 month old and we all had a wonderful time.
Report this review
Christine S. Couples Germany, October 27, 2014
A place to return to

Location, Service, Relaxation
9
This was one of the best, effective and sustainable vacations I have ever spent in Thailand and definitely worth considering to return to. We have found peace and tranquility there like nowhere else. Cannot wait until next year.
Report this review
Emily B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 24, 2014
Stunning views, open air rooms, and friendly staff

Location, unique rooms, many activities
9
I had a fantastic stay at the Koyao Island Resort. The rooms were beautifully laid-out and uniquely designed in an open-air style with views open to the sea. From my lounge chair near the beach, I had stunning views of the limestone karst formations so famous in the area. Breakfast was delicious, the pool, although small, overlooks the ocean, and guests can use the many bicycles and sea kayaks at the hotel free of charge. I love it! I would definitely go back, but in the off-season, because in high season (November to March) the prices are really steep.
Report this review
Igor Z. Couples Belgium, October 4, 2014
Great place

view, comfort, private beach
9.3
Great hotel with great view; open rooms are lovely; only negative point is that it can be a bit hot and sweaty at night.
Report this review
Igor Z. Couples Belgium, October 4, 2014
great sea view

comfort, lovely rooms, private beach
9.3
Great hotel with great view; open rooms are lovely; only negative point is that it can be a bit hot and sweaty at night.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 71 reviews Next page
Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Private Beach Lodge ExteriorKoyao Island Resort Phuket - RestaurantKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Sea Breeze StudioKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Family Beach VillaKoyao Island Resort Phuket - View from the poolKoyao Island Resort Phuket - SunriseKoyao Island Resort Phuket - View from the poolKoyao Island Resort Phuket - View from the Infinity PoolKoyao Island Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Beach VillaKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Sea Breeze Studio BathroomKoyao Island Resort Phuket - View from the poolKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Family Beach VillaKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Spa Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Family Beach VillaKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Beach VillaKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Gardens


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03