Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Koyao Island Resort

24/2 Moo5, Koh Yao Noi Sub-district, Koh Yao District, Phang-nga Province, Koh Yao Noi, Phuket, Thailand 82160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on
9 reviews

71 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.9
Solo travelers (9)
Sort by:
Kathie S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 18, 2015
No problem for solo travelers

Generosity of staff and manager, beautiful grounds, enough to do that I felt entertsined
10
Charming stay. Not only was the staff wonderful, the other guests were lots of fun and generous with their time and
Report this review
Philippe B. Solo travelers France, May 4, 2015
a superb location

the location, the service, the peacefulness of the place
9
Excellent stay; everything was fine
Report this review
Emily B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 24, 2014
Stunning views, open air rooms, and friendly staff

Location, unique rooms, many activities
9
I had a fantastic stay at the Koyao Island Resort. The rooms were beautifully laid-out and uniquely designed in an open-air style with views open to the sea. From my lounge chair near the beach, I had stunning views of the limestone karst formations so famous in the area. Breakfast was delicious, the pool, although small, overlooks the ocean, and guests can use the many bicycles and sea kayaks at the hotel free of charge. I love it! I would definitely go back, but in the off-season, because in high season (November to March) the prices are really steep.
Report this review
Judith V. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 4, 2013
A perfect honeymoon destination

Very peacefull and quit, not touristic. Great, friendly staff and beautifull environment.
10
In a few words, romantic, relaxed, beautifull, peacefull and sunny!
Report this review
Gauri S. Solo travelers India, May 2, 2012
Great place to stay

amazing location and great food and spa
9
I loved my stay there and would love to go back for a longer stay.The service was great and the rooms were beautiful- was lovely to wake up with the sound of the waves.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take the normal ferry - much cheaper and from the pier just hire a tuk tuk.
Report this review
Rosemary H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 22, 2010
A paradise of peace, quiet and natural beauty.

Real 'get away from it all' peace and beauty. Glorious tropical island setting and sea views. Food good and surprisingly inexpensive, accommodation excellent, staff helpful and charming.
10
4 days here in April 2010 were a total delight. Before arriving I had speedy, helpful replies to emails about transfers/arrival time etc which was reassuring. My stay was exactly the luxury getaway break I had hoped for - the 'De Luxe Villa' was charming, spotlessly clean, well designed and furnished, and generous with extras like hairdryer, toiletries, beach towels, mosquito repellents, torch, umbrella etc. Free computer/broadband in Reception plus wi-fi throughout bar/reception area. Manager and staff helpful and charming (really good with finding accommodation for guests stranded by the volcano/airflights problems). Relaxed friendly atmosphere, other guests a mixture of couples and familes and various nationalities. Solo traveller - highly recommended.
Hotel Feature Tip: Organise your arrival transfer in advance (the hotel can arrange it). The standard taxi/public ferry/tuk-tuk is the cheapest (approx 1700THB per person one way from airport, maybe less if 2+ share taxi). That works fine but, if you can afford a bit more, arriving at the hotel beach by private fast longtail boat is sensational!
Report this review
Annabelle D. Solo travelers France, August 15, 2011
Hôtel charmant dans un cadre sauvage et tranquille

le calme, la nature, la vue magnifique
8.3
Magnifique séjour dans ce resort très calme et très sauvage. Les bungalow sont très confortables en pleine nature, la plage est agréable, grande et propre même si l'eau n'est pas claire. le restaurent est bon et la vue mer est superbe.
Report this review
Yunhai X. Solo travelers China, June 9, 2015
蚊蟲太多

海灘草坪不錯,餐廳質量讓人滿意
6
酒店的餐廳早餐選擇不錯,有些讓人失望。不過晚餐的質量就超乎想象的令人滿意。因為周圍沒有什麼商店和餐廳,這點滿足了在酒店用餐的基本要求。不過酒店原生態的氣質,房間設計別緻,就是蚊蟲太多,晚上基本只有呆在蚊帳裡面,但是酒店在燈的開關方面卻並沒有在很好,所以在蚊帳裡面開關燈或者享受風扇很不方便。
Report this review
Man K. Solo travelers China, October 1, 2015
日出美到爆

早餐,接送,免费租赁橡皮艇和自行车和免费出海
9.3
千万提前沟通好,每周二周六免费出海,就是那种周围几个岛带你转一圈的旅行团的那种,赶不上这两天否就得自费出海,每个人七百人民币。小长岛非常安静,没什么游客,适合度假,但不适合游玩。沙滩不如普吉岛的卡龙海滩,海水也蛮脏的,因为是内海的缘故吧,看看地图就知道了。但这里没有太多游客,没有旅行团。大白天岛上都很安静!晚上就是漆黑的啦!有好多萤火虫!住的别墅,建议两个人的话选择海滩别墅,别墅有两间房可以住四个人,适合一家子。虽然海水不干净,但是日出实在太美,又几乎没人。喜欢安静不那么特别在乎海水清澈度的人会非常适合这里。
Report this review
1 - 10 of 123 reviews Next page
Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Private Beach Lodge ExteriorKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKoyao Island Resort Phuket - RestaurantKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Sea Breeze StudioKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Family Beach VillaKoyao Island Resort Phuket - SunriseKoyao Island Resort Phuket - View from the poolKoyao Island Resort Phuket - View from the Infinity PoolKoyao Island Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Beach VillaKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Sea Breeze Studio BathroomKoyao Island Resort Phuket - View from the poolKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Family Beach VillaKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Spa Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Family Beach VillaKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Beach VillaKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Gardens


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05