or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Koyao Island Resort

24/2 Moo5, T. Koh Yao Noi, A. Koh Yao Phang Nga, Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Family Beach Villa Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Restaurant Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Sea Breeze Studio Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Family Beach Villa Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Family Beach Villa Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Family Beach Villa Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Private Residence Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Private Residence Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Private Residence Koyao Island Resort Phuket - View from the pool Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Sunrise Koyao Island Resort Phuket - View from the pool Koyao Island Resort Phuket - View from the Infinity Pool Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Surroundings Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Panorama Villa Pool Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Panorama Villa
Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Panorama Villa Lounge Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Panorama Villa Kitchen Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Panorama Villa En-suite Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Garden & Beach Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Beach Villa Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Sea Breeze Studio Bathroom Koyao Island Resort Phuket - View from the pool Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Family Beach Villa Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Spa Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Private Beach Lodge Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Private Beach Lodge Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Private Beach Lodge Entrance
Area: Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with older children (11)
Sort by:
Edwina D. Families with older children United States of America, May 5, 2014
miserable to say the least

quiet, complimentary kayaks, complimentary bikes and mo pads
4
first of all we were unclear of transportation on how to get to the island. i called the hotel several times and was toldd that i needed to call back because reservation people were either out, sick, or whatever. so i sent 3 emails (directly through the hotel website) that went unanswered. my secretary called and they gave her some instructions. well come to find out, normally the hotel can arrange transpo. but siince we were arrivig late, instead of being honest, they just disregarded the calls. mgr later apologized and gave us food vouchers. the next night we went to use our vouchers which simply stated "4 dinners compl" we were told we could not use them for this particular buffet. the next night we went to order and were given several restrictions on what we could recieve. none of this was stated on the voucher. i've lived inn thailand for 2 years and have never experienced anything like this. service was extremely slow in restaaurants and the buffet was full of flies...it was quite a depressing place. did i mention that our room was non air condition which was a suprise but that's another story for another day. i would not recommend this place at all (thai servers were sweet but awful management!!!)
Mette M. Families with older children Denmark, February 16, 2014
Stunning views, hospitality and relaxed atmosphere

a remarkable sense of outdoor living in the beach villas, stunning views to neighbor islands, villas, food, pool … are within short distances
9.7
A wonderfully relaxed atmosphere served as the context for our family of 7 during a week in February. A beautiful infinity-pool with a scenic view to remote tropic islands, a calm ambience with thai-massage, thai-food and thai-drinks made our stay a luxury, and the always friendly, flexible and very helpful staff made our stay exactly as relaxing as we needed. Under the generous and somehow always-present-when-needed leadership of Herman, this place is a top-tropical beach hotel.
Peter S. Families with older children Norway, June 7, 2013
Nice place, bad food

The location which was right on the beach, friendly staff
6.3
Stayed in June 2013 for 4 nights in one of the "Panorama Villas" with A/C - and can subscribe to previous reviewer, the villas were new and modern but not really luxurious for the USD 200/night low-season price tag. Housekeeping was also a little sloppy and could do with improvement, but this wasn't a big deal for us. There was a TV set in the villa but no channels, they did however have some DVDs you could borrow at reception. The beach location and surroundings are very nice, but we felt the pool area could do with a brush-up; lounge chairs and pools were functional but look a little worn. We were there in low-season, so a lot of refurbishment work was taking place. Many of the bungalows and one of the main houses near reception were being refurbished. Our biggest let-down was the restaurant. Breakfast options were a little meagre, with only cereal, toast and fruit from the "buffet". They ran out of white bread and croissants our last two days. They also had a menu you could order from, but the eggs benedict turned up as scrambled eggs and the pancakes came back as a very dry and unpleasant affair. We tried the Thai food for lunch and dinner, and it simply was not good. However there's a really good restaurant just across the street (ParaBar) so we had most of our meals there instead. Ko Yao Noi is also a very quiet place. At 10pm it's pretty much lights out across the island, with nothing much going on at night. So don't come here and expect a party! Koyao Resort is a nice option regardless, and perhaps they will improve their food service towards high-season. All the staff were also very friendly although only a few of them speak much english.
Louise S. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 24, 2012
Beautiful location and impressive hotel

Location, facilities, hotels evening events
8.3
This is a lovely place to stay if you visit Koh Yai Noi. Koh Yai Noi is a very quiet, hardly developed island and the hotel offers free use of bicycles for guests to ride round the quiet roads, stop at local cafes and discover unspoilt beaches. The hotel also offers free use of kayaks (great fun for older children) and snorkelling gear (beware of the jelly fish though in March). The hotel is managed well with one or two outstanding staff. The food is nice (obviously a bit pricier than local restaurants down the road) but well worth it as the hotel go to great efforts to put on theme evenings, such as James Bond movie suppers in their gardens. There is no air-con in some of the rooms (we stayed in a superior) but this was not a problem as the rooms are fitted with fans and by late evening there are cool sea breezes running through the rooms. We travelled with two teenagers and they loved being able to go off cycling around the island on their own, stopping off to buy ice-creams and generally exploring. I would recommend this hotel for say a 5 day stay - to totally unwind.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cycle around the island; it is mostly flat with just two hills. The distance is around 25 km. There are other more challenging routes too.
Paula M. Families with older children New Zealand, October 6, 2011
Amazing Location far far away from the crowds

Views, rustic but great interior design, free kayaks & bikes, welcoming locals
8
Wow, I came to Thailand the first time 18 years ago and stayed at Ralai Beach before it was developed. Initially we got cheap flights to Phuket and wanted to get out of there asap but searched for family accommodation and Ko Yao Island came up. What a find, easy to get to on a local ferry, van tuk tuk from the ferry dock to the accommodation. Biked around the island in 40 minutes and locals so friendly (remember they are Muslim so please be respectfully dressed). Loved the place and the accommodation was one of a kind with the most amazing views which would be the perfect place for a wedding. Children ran free and were kids again, no TV, iPods etc. Reasonably priced food (expensive after Cambodia) for Thailand but again views to die for. One of my girls got eaten alive by mosquitos but she was warned to wear cream, again this is all offered free of charge by the resort, be vigilant. Nothing better than no noisy air conditioning and listening to the sea at night. Would definitely love to come back to this place.
Shopping Tip: Sorry, this is a Muslim island so alcohol can only be consumed in hotels and it is quite expensive, enjoy their happy hours or bring your own. They do employ only locals at the resort so all the money does benefit the community.
Manuel T. Families with older children France, August 21, 2014
Top !

Tout
9.7
Le pied
Isabelle B. Families with older children France, August 15, 2013
Vue imprenable, villa très ouverte

Vue imprenable, paillotte nature
7
Le lieu est beau, la vue très belle, mais il ne faut pas avoir peur des petites betes car les villa sont entièrerement ouvertes
Alain P. Families with older children Switzerland, July 18, 2012
Hôtel avec superbe situation

Confort et situation (vue)
8
Le transport privé (moins cher pour nous que le ferri) de l'aéroport de Phuket jusque sur la plage de l'Hôtel annonçait déjà un bon début. L'Hôtel, la situation était remarquable. Il est vrai que le prix en basse saison est très intéressant. Habitué aux 5 étoiles, nus avons trouvé un service de qualité, mais pas assez tourné vers le client. Nous avons regretté la nourriture trop "touristique" à notre goût, avec des changement radicaux de cuisinier, ce qui a dérangé quelque peu, au vu du prix payé pour les repas. Cela nous a obligé de sortir de l'hôtel pour nous restaurer de façon "locale" à un coût en relation. La gérance venant juste de changer, il est vrai que le temps d'adaptation est nécessaire. Des ajustements quant aux horaires d'entretien (chambres, tondeuse) sont également nécessaires. Sinon, cet endroit est plus qu'à recommander.
Claudia K. Families with older children Germany, July 29, 2010
Nettes Ambiente

ruhige erholsame Anlage
8
ruhige sehr erholsame Anlage . Der Strand war leider nicht so toll Wasser ist nicht glasklar. Im Ganzen aber ein sehr nettes Ambiente nette Mitarbeiter und die offene Wohnweise ein Erlebnis
Arild B. Families with older children Norway, October 9, 2010
Meget hyggelig sted å feriere

Service innstilt personale og komfortable fasiliteter
8.7
Vi ønsket en eksotisk ferie på et sted som ikke var preget for mye av turisme, og Koh Yao Noi Island Resort innfridde alle våre forventinger. Med bare 16 boenheter er det god plass til alle, enten på stranden eller rundt bassenget. Alternativt kan man bli med på en av de spennende utfluktene eller utforske omgivelsene på sykkel eller moped.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Private Beach Lodge ExteriorKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Family Beach Villa Koyao Island Resort Phuket - RestaurantKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Sea Breeze StudioKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Family Beach Villa Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Family Beach VillaKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Family Beach VillaKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Private ResidenceKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Private ResidenceKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Private ResidenceKoyao Island Resort Phuket - View from the poolKoyao Island Resort Phuket - SunriseKoyao Island Resort Phuket - View from the poolKoyao Island Resort Phuket - View from the Infinity PoolKoyao Island Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Panorama Villa PoolKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Panorama VillaKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Panorama Villa LoungeKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Panorama Villa KitchenKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Panorama Villa En-suiteKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Garden & Beach Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Beach VillaKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Sea Breeze Studio BathroomKoyao Island Resort Phuket - View from the poolKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Family Beach VillaKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Spa Koyao Island Resort Phuket - Private Beach LodgeKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Private Beach LodgeKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Private Beach Lodge EntranceKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Family Beach VillaKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Beach VillaKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Sea Breeze StudioKoyao Island Resort Phuket - Gardens


AS-AGWEB-3C03