Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

KP Hotel

Heng Boun Road, No.059 Unit 15, Ban Haysoke, Chanthabouly District, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 14 reviews

8 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Sylvain S. Couples Canada, April 16, 2016
A close place inside downtown Vientiane
5.3
A very good place for cheaper price inside downtown. The room is small but clean and cozy. Warm wood is prominent in room and common place. Staff are kind and helped. We like very well our vacation in this place.
Report this review
Zaneta T. Groups United Kingdom, February 16, 2016
nice hotel
4.3
Good location, easily reached night market on foot. Clean rooms, but no view (view of a brick wall 1m away from the window, but probably normal in Vientiane?!) Breakfast is basic but decent. Some staff speak good english, some dont, so a bit tricky when you need help. All in all good hotel to stay for reasonable money.
Report this review
John H. Couples Australia, December 15, 2015
Very good value

Nice rooms, good location, decent breakfast
6.7
Was not expecting much with the low price, but we were pleasantly surprised. Although our room's window looked out on a wall, the room itself was very comfortable. It is large, with a good bed, nice bathroom and the usual fittings. Wifi was fine, air con great and good RV choice. Only negative was the safe was broken. The breakfast was better than most in Vientiane's comparable hotels. The location is quiet but still close to everything. This is about the best you could get in Vientiane for the price.
Report this review
Roy T. Couples United Kingdom, November 14, 2015
A Pleasant Stay

Location, Decent Breakfast, Clean Hotel
8
Report this review
David M. Couples United Kingdom, September 25, 2013
KP Hotel 1, clean, centrally located, good value

clean and comfortable room, centrally located
7.7
Nice hotel, centre of town, close to many restaurants, clean room, comfortable bed, good cable tv and internet, friendly staff, good value for money.
Report this review
Umah R. Couples Malaysia, December 12, 2012
good location

good air-conditioning
4
make sure you check all the facilities are in order before you settle in your room...the hot water shower was not working although we complained.After 2 days of cold water showers and mosquitoes for company,we had to practically scream at the reception before we got our room changed to deluxe status on our last nite.
Report this review
Barry T. Solo travelers Ireland, November 18, 2011
Good hotel, good location

Good hotel, good location
7.7
Check in was easy, and booking through agaoda worked (have experienced hotel who had no idea of agoda booking). Clean. My shower needed minor repair, but still worked OK. Good bbasic breakfast. recommenf\d the omlettes.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definastely go to the market. and the cycling tour in LP gets you to many of the sites, and as is a very flat city is an easy physical ride.
Report this review
Ngoun V. Solo travelers Australia, November 4, 2011
ok hotel

Great location but small rooms
8
check in was a pain. the staff think i was from agoda. i speak laos and told them no and he still going on about the 2 japanese who say they are from agoda. the bath room need minor repair.
Report this review
Gagne T. Groups Canada, February 13, 2012
guesthouse sans confort pour jeunes sac à dos

bungalow parfait pour jeune couple ou personne seule, mousticaire aux fenêtres, pas cher!
4.3
lit avec matelas en foam, salle de bain commune très sommaire, très peu de lumière dans les chambres, insuffisant pour lire. On nous avait dit que le petit déjeuner commençait à 7:00 mais le matin, il y avait un écriteau annonçant 8:00... On a déjeuné dans un autre restaurant...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: très beau site pour visiter les temples en vélo
Report this review
Haruo K. Solo travelers Japan, February 4, 2016
入り口 工事中
5
バスターミナルから歩いてもなんとかなる。夜は川沿いのマーケットまで行ける。部屋も悪くない。入り口の前は排水溝の工事をしていました。
Report this review
1 - 8 of 8 reviews
KP Hotel VientianeKP Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionKP Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorKP Hotel Vientiane - FacilitiesKP Hotel Vientiane - BathroomKP Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantKP Hotel Vientiane - InteriorKP Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceKP Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomKP Hotel Vientiane - LobbyKP Hotel Vientiane - LobbyKP Hotel Vientiane - InteriorKP Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomKP Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomKP Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomKP Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceKP Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomKP Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomKP Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomKP Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomKP Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantKP Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomKP Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomKP Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantKP Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomKP Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomKP Hotel Vientiane - InteriorKP Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorKP Hotel Vientiane - LobbyKP Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomKP Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08