or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Krabi Blue Village Resort

105 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Aroma Studio Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Aroma Studio Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Aroma Studio Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Aroma Studio Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Aroma Studio Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Green Leaf House Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Green Leaf House Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Green Leaf House Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Green Leaf House Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Green Leaf House Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Fan Room Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Fan Room Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Family Room Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Jungle Hut Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Hotel Facilities Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Balcony
Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Terrace Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Exterior Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool at Night Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Exterior Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Blue Village Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Blue Village Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Blue Village Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Blue Village Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Blue Village
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
176 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (176)
Sort by:
Vicky H. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2013
Lots of Mosquitos

Air conditioning, pool,
4
Poor, further away from the beach than expected! Odd stickers covering holes in the wall! Wifi connection unavailable in room. Room infested with Mosquitos bathroom even worse.
Stuart B. Couples United Kingdom, August 5, 2013
forget about it. sorry!

the setting and the trees and the greenery.
3.7
i don't understand how this place gets good reviews. i'm sorry, but there are much better similarly priced hotels in the area. the only good thing about it is its garden setting.
Ghan S. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The Greenery
9
It was awesome. Everything was so perfect. The swimming pool is quite deep though.
Troy G. Couples United States of America, May 1, 2012
Great hotel. Excellent friendly staff. Perfect

Jungle hut was the best.
9.3
The hotel is the best I have stayed in Thailand so far. The jungle hut is the way to go. Staff didn't speak a lot of English but was able to communicate. We loved it. The place is a few minutes from the main road but not a problem. They have a shuttle that will take you. They have 2 friendly golden retriever dogs. It makes you feel like you are with family. I would stay there again.
Lee S. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2012
Excellent well priced resort

The hotel is in a quiet location, and the pool was a welcome relief, breakfast was decent and the staff were very friendly
8.7
we stayed at the resort for 7 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. the staff are very friendly and nothing appears too much trouble for them, the breakfast is good and caters to western tastes, the facilities - although some are a little tired, are good overall - with the added bonus of a pool. we have backpacked around south east asia and have paid not much less than we have here for some very average (and that's being kind!) accommodation. blue village clearly does offer value for money and service with a smile. as others have said, the resort is located away from the main strip, which is good in terms of peace and quiet in the evenings, but with no restaurant on site, it does mean that you have to walk 600 metres down to the main road. if you do not like walking, then there are restaurants located on the way down the hill, including the carnivore restaurant which is rated highly on ta (as i write this!!). we went for a standard room and, although small and being on a slope, it was pleasant and cleaned daily. we were also provided with bottles of drinking water every day. breakfast is served between 7.30 and 10.30 everyday and you can choose between american breakfast or continental breakfast, there is also a menu for thai style breakfasts. the staff were always accommodating with requests. although traveling as a couple, there were a number of families at the resort and i would recommend this resort to either couples wanting a quiet get away or a family with children. would not hesitate to recommend this place to someone who wanted a pleasant stay while not wanting to put a massive dent in their wallet.
Susan C. Groups United Kingdom, April 5, 2012
Couldnt have wished for a better place to stay

Great service, rooms, value for money
10
We were utterly delighted with the choice we had made - it was even better than the photos show. The staff were so friendly, helpful and kind, there is hourly service into the local town although you can walk this too, the inclusive breakfast deliciously fresh and free wifi. Would love to revisit - my friend and I stayed in one of the sea breeze rooms which was nice and comfortable and what we were after for what we could afford. I would love to return to this beautiful spot and will certainly stay at the Blue Village
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit Railey beach - stunning! And Prah Cave beach. When bartering work up from 10% of the original price - apparently you are given your goods in different coloured bags to symbolise to other stall traders is you are good or bad at bartering so be good and most importanlty put your purchases in a rucksack so the other stall traders cant tell if you are good or bad!
Kanchan K. Couples Singapore, April 1, 2012
Nice hotel but little far from the beach

Comfortable
7.7
We initially booked the double fan room, but as soon as we checked in we realised that it was a mistake. The fan room is extremely small and musty and the bathroom and room is separated with a wall which is not closed on top...so the noise and smell will escape to the room...its not the room of choice if you are looking for a comfortable holiday. We upgraded to the aroma room which was very cosy and comfortable and it smelled good too with the aroma lamp! the rooms have a small patio where you can enjoy a good breeze besides the pool. You have the option of getting a massage in your room, which I thought was great! The breakfast was OK, we have the American breakfast which was decent. The best part of the hotel were the two Labrador Retrievers...they were soooooo cute! The negative about the hotel is that it is a little far from the beach. But, the hotel arranges for tuktuks to drop you off for free till Ao Nang beach, which is a 5-7 mins ride.
Ross M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 31, 2012
Mixed feelings and I cannot recommend this hotel

The manager was very friendly
5.3
i have very mixed feelings about this hotel, but i cannot recommend this place to anyone. the description described the room as having a double fan which i thought meant two fans in the room. what i was told it meant was a double bed with a fan. the wi-fi did not work in the room and when i went to complain the lady on the desk stopped understandinf english! the room cleanliness was disgusting, the fan had never been cleaned and had cobwebs on it, the sheets were dirty however this gave me a chance to use my sleeping bag liner, so not all bad! lizards and insect get into the rooms via the ceiling as there are gaps around the roof. my last night there was some sort of cock roach that was as big as a mouse! after chasing it round the room, and it chasing me back i managed to get it out! the manager was so nice and he would do anything for you, and i think of you perhaps have one of the bigger rooms with air con it may be a lot nicer.
Krister L. Couples Sweden, March 25, 2012
Nice and simple hotel with friendly staff

Friendly and helpful staff
7
Nice and laidback place in need of some renovations. The room was simple but got the job done, some more wardrobe space would have been nice though. The best thing about the hotel was the friendliness and hospitality of the staff, especially the owner. They also had 2 adorable yellow labradors that you could play with. There was a fixed time table for the shuttle bus, but they were more than happy to offer us a ride down to the beach any time we liked. The american breakfast was great! Our only complaint would be the pool area, which was a bit messy and dirty. At one end stood the (now closed) pool bar which looked totally smashed up with broken chairs etc. But for some reason they hadn't bothered to remove the debris, so it kind of spoiled the otherwise pittoresque pool surroundings. Also, although the cleaning staff did a great job cleaning the room, when they were finished with the rooms they slouched around for hours while the pool area was littered with cigarette butts and fallen leaves etc. The cleaning of the pool area was certainly not up to par.
Restaurant Tip: Don't miss the nearby Lae Lay grill. We had one of the best meals we've ever had there, and certainly the most over the top service and hospitality we've ever experienced in a restaurant!
Jacqui K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 11, 2012
Friendly service; quiet natural setting

Staff, natural setting, quiet location but not too far from town
8
I loved my stay here; the place is really relaxing, with bungalows and rooms set in well-kept gardens surrounding a clean pool. Staff were very lovely; I didn't have many requests but they were always great when I did. I was upgraded from fan room to Aroma Suite on arrival which was great. Hotel is about 10 mins uphill from main town - I liked this, as the town is pretty noisy at night during high season. Hotel runs an hourly shuttle from about 8am to 10pm; a couple of times I was leaving to walk when there was no shuttle and the staff offered to take me in anyway. Breakfast was good; nothing special but fine. The room was good; clean and did the job, though there were one or 2 things which needed a bit of attention but nothing major. Aroma Suite had small balcony to sit on; not great as it looked out onto a fence and the neighbouring hotel's pool, but it was fine and I generally sat by the pool anyway. Plenty of excursions available and usually can arrange pick up from hotel - check out some of the snorkeling & diving if you can!
Shopping Tip: Sounds obvious, but be prepared to barter; the shops will charge as much as they can, especially in high season (Oct-April).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Krabi Blue Village Resort KrabiKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Aroma StudioKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Aroma StudioKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Aroma StudioKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Aroma StudioKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Aroma StudioKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Green Leaf HouseKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Green Leaf HouseKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Green Leaf HouseKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Green Leaf HouseKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Green Leaf HouseKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Fan RoomKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Fan RoomKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Family RoomKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Jungle HutKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Hotel FacilitiesKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - BalconyKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - TerraceKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - ExteriorKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool at NightKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - ExteriorKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Blue VillageKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Blue VillageKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Blue VillageKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Blue VillageKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Blue VillageKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Blue Village


AS-AGWEB-3C04