or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Krabi Blue Village Resort

105 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Green Leaf House Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Green Leaf House Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Jungle Hut Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Hotel Facilities Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Balcony Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool at Night Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Exterior Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Blue Village Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Blue Village Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Blue Village Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Blue Village Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Blue Village Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Blue Village Krabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Blue Villa
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
194 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (194)
Sort by:
Nicola C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2012
Lovely service and friendly staff.

I liked that it was not in the heart of Ao Nang but was with in easy walking distance.
7
I found Ao Nang too touristy and would stay in a different area in future. The resort was a ten minute walk from the centre, which was perfect. It is small and peaceful and the staff are friendly. I upgraded from a small fan assisted room to a bungalow/chalet which was beautiful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I would recommend getting a tuk tuk to different beaches that are more secluded and peacful. I did this a couple of times ad preferd it to Ao Nang. Ao Nang is great for hustle and bustle and to dip in and out of but I prefer quieter locations.
David W. Couples United Kingdom, February 7, 2012
Great staff and pretty location

Staff, beautiful area, free taxi service up the road
9
the staff were really friendly and accommodating. the room was simple but suited our needs perfectly and the pool area was very pretty. we had booked a tour through the resort and when the tour did not go as planned, the reception was a great help in organising a refund. the location was also perfect for us. close enough to the beach front and main street but far enough to avoid the crowds and noise. they even have a taxi service into town for whenever you need. highly recommended.
Florent B. Couples France, February 5, 2012
lovely hotel, great service, friendly,

has a creche if you have kids
8.7
hotel was great,had a nice pool, room was clean and spacious. we got upgraded as they didn't have our reservation. we hired a scooter which was about a 5 min ride to the centre and the pier.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: when buying a ticket to railley beach, make sure you return before 6pm on your return ticket or you will have to pay for another boat which costs us 600 baht, which we bargained down from 800 baht.
Jens K. Couples Germany, January 25, 2012
A quiet village to relax in

Service, Value
6.7
blue village resort is a nice litte hotel not too far off from ao nang's main area. a free shuttle ride (2min) was available instantly everytime we asked. as mentioned before, staff is very friendly and helpful. nice layout with enough room between huts.
Haley B. Groups Norway, January 22, 2012
Beautiful, clean, calm

relaxation
8.3
The hotel is located a bit from the main beach and town area in Ao Nang, but the hotel offers a taxi service down to town every half hour or so. Very nice. The rooms are very clean and beautiful bathrooms. comfy beds. Free minibar with water and sodas, which is a simple pleasure when travelling a long time. Nice clean pool, and a computer room with webcams and free wifi. One large setback is the hotel restaurant. In the morning it was great, good breakfast and service, but when we went to eat dinner and lunch there, the service was so slow and the food wasn't that great. I don't recommend eating here if you're a large family, seeing as they spent forever and no food came out at the same time. We were a group of four girls, and had a nice relaxing time at the Blue Village. The resort is so pretty and peaceful, and perfect for couples or families. Also quick laundry service, and cheap.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go kajakking in the Mangrove jungle, it's amazing!
Kari K. Couples Finland, January 20, 2012
Good service/wit a smile

price
6.3
Only 1 night so not much to say. Price/quolity ratio ok.
Shopping Tip: Not so far from the main street
Thitinan L. Couples Thailand, January 19, 2012
The best resort I've ever been to in Krabi!

Super friendly staff, Lovely room's decoration, Peacful and Clean Resort
10
it was my 5th time in krabi and i found this small resort is the best one i've ever stayed. the room has everything i want and so clean. the way they decorated it is super duper lovely and romantic with free car to aonang beach (also to nopparatthara if you make a request to the driver!). although breakfast is not so impressive but staff's friendliness and two cute yellow labradors make the place! the manager is very helpful and provide useful information. strongly recommend for family kids. i will definitely come back here again! no more expensive hotel anymore! thanks to this lovely place. you made my trip so perfect ka!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phi Phi Tour is strongly recommended for everyone. No need to pay a lot for accommodation on Phi Phi as you can stay in Aonang with better night shopping area.
Holly B. Couples Canada, January 19, 2012
Beautiful, Relaxing Hotel

Very friendly staff, lovely grounds
9.7
this hotel was very relaxing to stay at. the staff were quite friendly and helpful. we were upgraded from a fan room to a bungalow. room was very spacious, clean and modern. hotel pool is great, large and deep. eating area is airy and clean and breakfast was plentiful and fresh. business area had 5 computers to use plus children's play area. located off the main street in krabi, the hotel offers free rides into town (but it's only a 10 minute walk to do it yourself.) we had a fabulous stay here, highly recommended!
Jessica E. Families with young children United States of America, January 11, 2012
Sweet staff, nice location, in need of upgrades

helpful friendly staff
7
This hotel was wonderfully located just up the hill off the main drag. The pool is gorgeous and the breakfasts are generous. The rooms we had needed to be upgraded/cleaned, holes in curtains in the bedroom and what looked like mouse poop in the bathroom were a bit of a turn off. The warmth and friendliness of the staff totally make up for it though. They were some of the best we experienced in Thailand.
Mika J. Couples Finland, January 11, 2012
Great place, a bit too far from beach but free tax

Very nice staff
7.3
Great room, great cleaning service. Minibar is for free (sodas, water) and especially great hotel staff! Hotel is a bit far from "centrum" but hotel has a free taxi so it dosent really matter.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Krabi Blue Village Resort KrabiKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Green Leaf HouseKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Green Leaf HouseKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Jungle HutKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Hotel FacilitiesKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - BalconyKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool at NightKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - ExteriorKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Blue VillageKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Blue VillageKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Blue VillageKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Blue VillageKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Blue VillageKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Blue VillageKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Blue Villa


AS-AGWEB-3A03