Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Krabi Blue Village Resort

105 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 277 reviews

129 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (277)
Sort by:
Chloe G. Couples France, December 30, 2014
A good hotel to stay/ good location

The location / The room / very quiet
9
Good stay.
Report this review
Karen B. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 24, 2014
Looking for a cheaper way to stay in Ao Nang......

Lush green gardens and a short walk to the beach. Staff were friendly.
6
Blue village was fine for staying in Ao Nang for a little cheaper than the beach front places. If you have very small children, reconsider though as the rooms have steep steps dropping down into the bathroom and it is a bit far for little ones to walk to the beach, although our 5-year old managed fine.
Report this review
Ee L. Groups Malaysia, December 11, 2014
Great for those who loves the nature

Air conditioning works really well (good in the hot weather)
6.7
Report this review
Sumen S. Couples Indonesia, November 20, 2014
great

pool,cozy,quite
5.3
Report this review
Owen C. Solo travelers Australia, September 13, 2014
Basic but clean

Pool, Complimentary water, Staff
6.7
I had a 'Blue' room close to the pool which was great. The breakfast was basic but wholesome enough to get you going for the day (there is no restaurant for other meals though). The staff were very friendly. The room was very clean and pretty basic. Bathroom was down 4 steps so okay if you were careful, and the shower area was interesting with only a concrete floor but the hot water service worked okay though. You have a 10 minute walk before you get to the shops on the beach foreshore then another 5 minutes to the restaurants. Overall a pleasant stay if you want to be away from it all and chill. I would have to say I have stayed in better hotels in Thailand for the price and you may want to shop around in Krabi for somewhere closer to the main restaurant area.
Report this review
Ntanira A. Couples Greece, February 26, 2014
A great experience

Peaceful, friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms
7.7
We stayed here for ten days and loved it. We booked the Blue Garden room and our balcony was overlooking the pool. Surrounded by nature, it was a great place to relax. Our room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was pretty basic, eggs with sausages and bread, got a bit boring after a while. Our receptionist was very nice and helpful. It's a ten minute walk from the beach. Overall it was a great place and we are really glad to have booked it.
Report this review
Annette R. Couples Denmark, February 9, 2014
Stille hotel i frodige omgivelser.

Roligt, renligt, privat.
6.7
Report this review
Donald W. Couples Canada, January 12, 2014
Enjoyable and relaxing

1. The hotel was quiet 2.had a nice clean pool 3.with well kept grounds.
6.3
Our stay was enjoyable as it was a time to relax and we spent quite a bit of time at the pool. The downside was the breakfast which was the identical 2 eggs, 2 sausages and coleslaw every day. This would be OK if you are only there for a day or two but we ended up buying cereal to have some variety in breakfast as we were there for 6 days. Breakfast needs improvement.
Report this review
Daris L. Families with young children Canada, December 27, 2013
OK place to save money with basic bungalow

Venomous snake didn't bite, an egg for breakfast and useable wi-fi
6
Staff were friendly and killed the red necked viper snake outside the front of our bungalow. Staff also helped us arrange a boat tour (for a commission) and seemed nice. Pool could use more cleaning to remove leaves, but our almost 3 year old daughter enjoyed splashing in the water any way.
Report this review
John L. Families with young children United States of America, October 17, 2013
Very short, we left after two nights

Nothing worth positive comment
4.3
Looks nothing like the pictures. Rooms are dark, mattresses uncomfortable. Staff does not stay at night. Breakfast is consists of toast, scrambled or fried eggs, and the cheapest hot dogs money can buy. Nothing else. Worst thing of all is that it is far more than 600m to the beach. I knew at the price that the hotel would not be that great, but room it because they insisted it was close to the beach. It is not really, really far. But, it is more like 1.5km. Family in the room next to is was out of control. I asked them to quiet and had hotel staff all over me. We left after two nights even though I had prepaid for four. Did not even care about the money.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 129 reviews Next page
Krabi Blue Village Resort KrabiKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Blue VillageKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Blue VillageKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Blue VillageKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Blue VillageKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Blue VillageKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Blue VillaKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Blue VillaKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Blue VillaKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Blue VillaKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Blue VillaKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Blue VillaKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Blue VillaKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Guest RoomKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - GardenKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - EntranceKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - ExteriorKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - GardenKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - GardenKrabi Blue Village Resort Krabi - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08