Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Krabi Phetpailin Hotel

135/13 Krabi road, Krabi Town, Krabi, Thailand 81000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 164 reviews

92 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (164)
Sort by:
Jacqueline R. Groups Philippines, September 19, 2011
"Budget Hotel"

Peaceful
6.3
I got the hotel at a very cheap room rate, S37 with free breakfast. Breakfast was supposed to be a buffet but was changed to ala cart because me and my friends were the only guests, i think. Food was okay. The room was clean except that there was a smell in our room toilet, i think it was coming from the sink. The other room was okay. Venue: its near the market place but far from aonang beach. have to travel 20-30mins to go to the beach.
Report this review
Athanasia -. Groups Canada, May 5, 2011
Not in the centre but a nice hotel worth the walk

new hotel, clean, our room was large, the staff was so helpful
7.3
the staff was so helpful (or tried) but their english was not great. the location was nice on a busy street but a bit of a walk to the krabi town centre. this was a location where we saw more locals, no tourists. 7-11 and cheap food near by. this was a rest hotel between islands and backpacking so we "splurged" on the luxury. it was luxurious. bathrooms great! a pool would have been nice as no beach around.
Restaurant Tip: Across the street. Get pad thai.
Report this review
Alan A. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2011
Good presentation, helpful staff

Hotel lobby deco/presentation, value for money
7.3
A small hotel, or inn I would rather say. No swimming pool/gym/spa. The room/bathroom was clean, but the only con was that it took awhile for the AC to get the room cooled down. Breakfast was ok, but personally I prefer sampling the local food. The busiest part of town (where all the action is) is about 1-2km from Sripet, accessible by public transport. My wife and I decided to walk there instead. Walking in daylight is ok, but certain parts of the road gets alittle too dark for night walking. Other than that, I wouldn't mind staying here again.
Nightlife Tip: Night Market near chaofa pier area.
Report this review
Remy D. Families with older children Netherlands, April 17, 2011
spacious rooms, simple and clean

walking distance to city center
6.7
Thai style hotel with simple rooms, but clean and spacious. Great views from back side rooms.
Report this review
Yinchong M. Groups United States of America, March 18, 2011
Clean, spacious, 10 minute walk from city center

Clean, spacious, 10 minute walk from city center
8
Good value, no complaints about the room. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk away from the main city center so I probably wouldn't stay here if I had to walk back to the hotel by myself at night.
Report this review
Anette R. Families with young children Sweden, March 17, 2011
Nice staff and good value

Good value
7.7
If you need one night in Krabi you can stay here, good value and very friendly staff.
Report this review
Nathan P. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2011
Good for a day or two

price, size
7
Good value to stay for a night or two. Rooms are spacious. Good enough for us for one night as we caught a plane the next day.
Report this review
Ulrike P. Couples Austria, February 16, 2011
nice hotel

spacios rooms, wifi
9.3
This is a nice hotel, just 10 minutes from the city center. The rooms are spacios and clean. I think that the hotel is relatively new, the receptionists are very friendly. Recommendable! No elevator and lots of stairs.
Restaurant Tip: A nice coffee shop is just 2 minutes away, right across the street.
Report this review
Bruce M. Couples Australia, February 15, 2011
Great room, but other aspects worrisome

large, clean, comfortable room
6
we enjoyed a spacious, comfortable and cleam room. access is by way of very very steep stairs. sadly, though there is space for a retrofit lift, none is supplied. if you have more than a backpack, the access stairs will be a burden. the front end staff are cheerful and enthusiastic to assist. unfortanutely, their grasp of english is extremely limited. the breakfast cafe should be avoided - eg. orange cordial is served for orange juice, etc. etc.. the location is quite far away from the 'main' action area. if you have a bike or car, and minimal luggage, then this hotel should be seriously considered.
Report this review
Lin Y. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2011
great location and decent rooms

very close to the airport
8
I love this hotel because it is so affordable. Also it is 20 minutes away from the airport, so you don't have to rush to the airport. Room is decent size and with wifi internet.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 92 reviews Next page
Krabi Phetpailin Hotel KrabiKrabi Phetpailin Hotel Krabi - EntranceKrabi Phetpailin Hotel Krabi - GardenKrabi Phetpailin Hotel Krabi - BallroomKrabi Phetpailin Hotel Krabi - BuffetKrabi Phetpailin Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomKrabi Phetpailin Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomKrabi Phetpailin Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomKrabi Phetpailin Hotel Krabi - Balcony/TerraceKrabi Phetpailin Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomKrabi Phetpailin Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomKrabi Phetpailin Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomKrabi Phetpailin Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomKrabi Phetpailin Hotel Krabi - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04