Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Krabi Phetpailin Hotel

135/13 Krabi road, Krabi Town, Krabi, Thailand 81000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
133 reviews

80 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (133)
Sort by:
Viktor F. Groups Austria, December 21, 2010
a little off - centre

friendly staff
8
internet access worked after personal intervention, overstay at per hour. friendly staff, excellent breakfast. abaout a 10 to 15 minute walk from the centre of town. non - smoking rooms, terrasse exposed to street noise.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to the highly appreciated ao-nang, phra nang, railay beaches
Report this review
Ardenan S. Groups Malaysia, December 11, 2010
hotel is good

Nice halal breakfast
7
If possible more staff at hotel can speak English so that tourist can communicate to get more information regarding the inquiry on tourist spot and etc. Suggest hotel to train the local staff to speak English which is in international language as well as skills of communication. Hotel management should increase facilities like traditional massage, spa etc., so that tourist can enjoy the services in the hotel during the stay period.
Shopping Tip: Shopping at night market is a good idea because we can find craft traditional. Also can enjoy local tasty food at nigh market.
Report this review
Greg H. Couples Canada, February 23, 2010
Nice hotel for the price

price free wifi
7
Only stayed here one night to connect to a flight from the airport early next day. For the price, you get a lot of hotel. The interior is nicely done, the showers have good pressure, and hot water. It's a little away from the city, but it should be a cheap taxi or rickshaw ride, no more than 300 baht. The market that other reviewers wrote about doesn't seem to be there anymore, at least nothing we could see or hear. The only downside is the breakfast, they charge for it, and it is not worth it. Eat elsewhere.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the food markets in the city and close to the ferry terminal.
Report this review
Anna-Kristiina O. Couples Finland, February 6, 2010
One night stay at Sripet Hotel, Grabi Town

Cleanliness. Quiet room even if close to a road.
7.7
The hotel was really clean. The bed was the most comfortable during our 2 weeks trip in Thailand (6 accommodations all together). Breakfast list was good. The hotel is just "outside" the town but only 10 mins walk to the center. Staff was friendly.
Report this review
Harry W. Couples Indonesia, February 3, 2010
Good for budget traveller

Clean, spacious and cheap
7.7
Not many attraction in the Krabi Town. It is prefered to stay in Ao Nang. It is very difficult to find travel shop in Krabi Town, hence very difficult to get minibus taxi to airport where you can find it easily in Ao Nang. Taxi is expensive.
Report this review
Doretha D. Couples Indonesia, January 10, 2010
Sripet Hotel - nice, clean, cheap-

Sripet Hotel is remarkably clean!!! and cheap also..
8
This hotel is very nice. The room is very clean, the bed is comfort (especially after you sleep in a bus for 6 hours) and the most important thing, the price is reasonable!! The staff are also very nice and helpful, the receptionist even help me bargain with the tuk-tuk driver. It also has a good view of Ao Nang Island, where i can see the round orange sun settling down. The only minus thing i can found is this place quiet far from Krabi town, which will cost more on transportation, but overall it's a Very nice place to stay!!
Restaurant Tip: For those who looking for halal food, there is a nice grill restaurant near Sripet Hotel. Can't recall the name, but it's located about 500 m from Sripet (just look for the "119 bath" sign). It serves varied vegetables, meats, seafood, all in Thai style., it even had ice creams and fruits as desserts., you only need to pay 119 Bath per person and you can eat as much as you can., but the price doesn't include the beverages, but normally they serve mineral water and soda at your table, but you can order fruit shake as well, with higher price of course..
Report this review
Burin B. Couples Thailand, January 8, 2010
Nice and clean hotel

We stayed for 2 days. Hotel is very clean and comfort. Value for money to stay.
8.3
Report this review
Jenny N. Solo travelers Australia, January 7, 2010
Nice and quiet

The rooms are big, very clean and comfortable.
9
I enjoyed my stay in Sripet. I stayed for 5 nights there. The place is quiet and the rooms are nice. The view from the window it's beautiful (some rooms face the limestone mountains chain located on the way to Ao Nang). The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located on the main road to Krabi town and it is easly located by taxi drivers. The buses to Ao Nang pass along the road.
Report this review
Yeaw S. Solo travelers Australia, December 31, 2009
D Oriental Inn for 7 days

- proffessional service - very good location in the heart of china town - good value
8.7
I stayed on the 2nd floor in the last corner room . I found it to be a good size room with enough space to place all my baggage and still have room to move. The view outside of my window looked like the slums of china town, which is initially interesting, although the noise in the morning does wake you up, but i din't really mind too much because i wake up early anyway. The one thing i really din't like was the change of bathroom towels to brown towels that din't even smell fresh. Smelled like its been sittin in the same room as Durians. But all other points are good. Hotel staff are very proffessional, nothing went missing and my room was kept clean daily. I did not use their laundry service or their room service or their resturant. Why would you when u got the whole of china town just seconds away right outside the hotel door.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring your own towel. Those towels looked like they have been used since the 1800's. Smelt like it too. Oh, and if its raining, your own umbrella. They dont keep any.
Report this review
Tanis S. Couples Canada, December 18, 2009
Brand new hotel

Great big room, looked brand new, very clean, great shower, good breakfast
8.7
The hotel was great value for your money. Our room was huge, spotlessly clean, had a large bathroom with what seemed like unlimited hot water with good pressure and the breakfast included was very good (you could order more than one breakfast on the menu). The only downside was that it is quite a long walk to the city center.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 80 reviews Next page
Krabi Phetpailin Hotel KrabiKrabi Phetpailin Hotel Krabi - EntranceKrabi Phetpailin Hotel Krabi - GardenKrabi Phetpailin Hotel Krabi - BallroomKrabi Phetpailin Hotel Krabi - BuffetKrabi Phetpailin Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomKrabi Phetpailin Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomKrabi Phetpailin Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomKrabi Phetpailin Hotel Krabi - Balcony/TerraceKrabi Phetpailin Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomKrabi Phetpailin Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomKrabi Phetpailin Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomKrabi Phetpailin Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomKrabi Phetpailin Hotel Krabi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08