arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 111 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 111 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 9.1
  • Food/Dining 8.9

10 Steve C.
United States
November 20, 2014
Felt like part of the family!
Service, Comfort, Value
I cannot begin to put in words how amazing my stay was at Krishna's. First the basics were covered - hot showers and wifi! Also, they had a parking space for my little scooter and held onto my bags for me while I traveled to Nagarkot. The breakfast, the conversations, the smiles, all made me feel more like I was part of a family not a visiting guest. It was an amazing stay and I will definitely stay at here when I return to Bhaktapur.

9.3 David J.
France
November 15, 2014
Familial Guest House
hospitality
It was really nice, and friendly owner, full of advise. The place was very quiet, and I loved bhaktapur, probably my favorite place in Nepal.

8.3 Peter B.
Netherlands
November 14, 2014
Very helpful owner! Good location outside old town
Heldful owner, Good location, Nice breakfast.
Nice stay here. Helpful owner. Breakfast very good and when you need to get up early, it is no problem at all! We had breakfast at 6.00am excellent. Room: Need some maintenance in the bathroom, No towels were supplied, No duvetcover supplied. Price/quality however: Good!

9.3 Ooi K.
Malaysia
November 10, 2014
Owner very helpful
Service, location, food
Owner is very friendly. His name is Mr Ajaya. We asked for help to book the air ticket from kathmandu to pokhara before we arrived Nepal. Mr Ajaya purchased the ticket for us and we paid him only when we arrive his guest house. Mr Ajaya has a very good knowledge and he can tell you a lot of story about Nepal and the surrounding attractive places. The breakfast is nice and room is clean. I would highly recommended people who looking for guesthouse in Bhaktapur come to stay here.

10 wu W.
Taiwan
November 08, 2014
very very nice and friendly hotel, like your home.
house owner very friendly. breakfast very good. hotel is very clean,cheap and valuable.
Don't miss out the Krishna Hotel of Bhadgon. you may stay here instead of themel of Kathmanhu due dusty and noisy.

10 Georgina K.
Australia
October 09, 2014
Great stay at Krishna House
great breakfast, nice location just out of Bhaktapur, very friendly helpful staff

9 Evan D.
Canada
October 09, 2014
Great value, excellent host
Staff and location
The staff was excellent. The owner was extremely helpful and went over and above to make the stay enjoyable.

8.7 Kris F.
Australia
October 05, 2014
Sweet boutique havelli with helpful owner
Location, helpful owner, atmosphere
Very pleasant stay in this little boutique havelli. You feel like one of the family. Owner provides lots of information and takes his time to explain things and provide advice and information. Conveniently located it is an easy walk to explore Bhaktapur. Decor is good and the amenities are fine. Enjoy the experience

10 Edward M.
Ireland
August 19, 2014
Sublime
Staff, location, the room
Great place. Owner full of helpful information. Fine stroll to Durbar Square. Loved the place. I'll be back.

10 Jessica Y.
United States
April 25, 2014
Warm home, expert staff
Family, close to city, great advice
We loved our stay with the friendly and hospitable family who own Krishna's House. The homestay has several rooms, so we had the chance to interact with other guests from various places around the world. his father, wife , son , and daughter were thoughtful and helpful beyond all measure. It was a major festival time (April 9-18) in Bhaktapur, and the family was busy with renovations and preparations. Yet, each one found the time to help us with our needs and requests. They helped us set up a very nice stay at Nagarkot and a great 20 km hike from there to the world heritage temple at Changu Narayan. We encourage you to ask for as a trail guide as he took us through meandering paths and through small villages well off the tourist trail. Each day of our week in Bhaktapur, we saw amazing cultural sights and sites: sacrifices, celebrations with living gods, cremation ceremonies, chariot tug-of-wars. and his father helped interpret what we had seen. The facilities are great, very comfortable rooms, beds, and nice common space and library. The breakfast is fresh and substantial! We highly recommend this homestay.