or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Krishna House

Dudhpati, Ward No. 17, Bhaktapur, Bhaktapur, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Window View Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Garden View Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room
Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Window Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Window Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Bathroom
Area: Bhaktapur Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
74 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (74)
Sort by:
Marta J. Families with older children Poland, April 21, 2014
nice, quiet and friendly place

very friendly owner
9
Krishna house is a combination of a few properties. There is a tourist and private part that all together creates very homely feeling. There is a sunny roof terrace surrounded by the trees and the garden, also a dinning room with the books and TV. The owner keeps investing to develop the hotel to make it better. 24/7 hot shower in a tiled bathroom, the rooms are a bit dark but it is a part of a Bhaktapurian`s style;-) If you need anything ask the owner, he will help you.
Meng T. Couples Macau, April 14, 2014
LOVELY HOMESTAY

host, breakfast, homestay
8.7
it's a homestay rather than hotel. Mr. Ajaya & his family are so friendly and we are his guests in his home. We enjoy the time staying there and the breakfast was great!
Jessica Y. Couples United States of America, April 09, 2014
Warm home, expert staff

Family, close to city, great advice
10
We loved our stay with the friendly and hospitable family who own Krishna's House. The homestay has several rooms, so we had the chance to interact with other guests from various places around the world. his father, wife , son , and daughter were thoughtful and helpful beyond all measure. It was a major festival time (April 9-18) in Bhaktapur, and the family was busy with renovations and preparations. Yet, each one found the time to help us with our needs and requests. They helped us set up a very nice stay at Nagarkot and a great 20 km hike from there to the world heritage temple at Changu Narayan. We encourage you to ask for as a trail guide as he took us through meandering paths and through small villages well off the tourist trail. Each day of our week in Bhaktapur, we saw amazing cultural sights and sites: sacrifices, celebrations with living gods, cremation ceremonies, chariot tug-of-wars. and his father helped interpret what we had seen. The facilities are great, very comfortable rooms, beds, and nice common space and library. The breakfast is fresh and substantial! We highly recommend this homestay.
Brindan B. Groups Canada, March 16, 2014
Adventurous, Cultural experience, Amazing

Character, the Family, Service
8.7
If you want to get a full on cultural experience, this is the place to go. It's pretty much a homestay. The family is AMAZING! They treat you as if you're family that has come back home. It is not luxurious (the power comes on a couple of hours a day... but you'll get that wherever you go in Nepal), but very comfortable. There is steaming hot water, a nice breakfast, very clean rooms, battery powered lights and very good wifi connection. And the town dates back to the 12th century, so lots of history around you. If you want a true Nepalese experience and want to avoid Kathmandu, then this is the place to go.
Maria N. Solo travelers Philippines, March 10, 2014
Feels like home

Food, cleanliness, helpful staff
8.7
Very friendly staff, felt like i was in my own home. Ajaya and the rest of the family are very kind. Very near the center of bhaktapur and accessible to a lot of things...the hospital, the lion gate, shops, pharmacy etc.
Keiko T. Solo travelers Japan, December 14, 2013
I had a lovely one night stay at Krishna House!

host family is very friendly, located close to major attractions in Bhaktapur, you will receive much helpful information about traveling in Kathmandu Valley and Nepal.
9.3
I'd like to thank the host family for making my short stay in Bhaktapur comfortable and memorable. Krishna house is located in front of a large, old pond and within walking distance of Bhaktapur's main attractions like Durbar Square and Pottery Square.
Hazel W. Solo travelers Australia, November 14, 2013
Comfortable, close to culture

Comfortable, quiet and close to cultural heritage buildings. Haven away from busy dirty Kathmandu.
10
Relaxed and comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble. Well looked after and the breakfast fantastic.
Alison Z. Solo travelers Canada, November 04, 2013
Relaxing & cultural

Spacious room, quiet courtyard, friendly host
8
Great stay at the Krishna house, our host was exceptionally accommodating and fully of information and recommendations of places to visit and cultural details.
Kevin S. Couples United Kingdom, November 03, 2013
Friendly hosts

Location and information
8
Actually a homestay and not a small hotel or purpose built BB but with an annex for the rooms so you are a little away from the hosts living quarters. And the hosts are a very nice family having worked in the tourist industry for a number of years. So advice, recommendations and help are available from a very knowledgeable source. A comfortable clean room and bathroom.Breakfast was taken in the small room downstairs. It is about a 10 minute walk into Durbar square, very easy to find. At night for the same 10/15 minute walk to restaurants the streets are lit but not brightly so a flashlight may be useful. It’s not at all unsafe but I guess more nervous people could be concerned but transport could be provided. At first its a little hard to find and our driver was unfamiliar with the address so best to have the telephone details to hand just in case a call is required for directions.
Ioannis P. Couples Greece, October 12, 2013
Wonderful!

family run, friendly, helpful
9
We had a great time in Krishna house! It's a simple guesthouse, family run by some very nice people! I want to be clear, it's not luxurious room, but the owners made us feel like home and were very helpful. It was a pleasure to talk with, (very good english), the breakfast was fantastic (home breakfast). The driver they suggest is also very reliable and totally recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Krishna House Bhaktapur -  Hotel ExteriorKrishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard RoomKrishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Window ViewKrishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Garden ViewKrishna House Bhaktapur - Family RoomKrishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family RoomKrishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room WindowKrishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room WindowKrishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room BathroomKrishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room BathroomKrishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room BathroomKrishna House Bhaktapur - Guest Enjoying BreakfastKrishna House Bhaktapur - Lobby Krishna House Bhaktapur - Hotel InteriorKrishna House Bhaktapur - GardenKrishna House Bhaktapur - GardenKrishna House Bhaktapur - Guests Enjoying Traditional DinnerKrishna House Bhaktapur - TerraceKrishna House Bhaktapur - SurroundingsKrishna House Bhaktapur - SurroundingsKrishna House Bhaktapur - GardenKrishna House Bhaktapur - Mini Library CornerKrishna House Bhaktapur - BreakfastKrishna House Bhaktapur - Guest in front of the hotelKrishna House Bhaktapur - Rooftop ViewKrishna House Bhaktapur - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04