or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Krishna House

Dudhpati, Ward No. 17, Bhaktapur, Bhaktapur, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Window View Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Garden View Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room
Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Window Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Window Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Bathroom Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room Bathroom Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room Bathroom Krishna House Bhaktapur - Guest Enjoying Breakfast
Area: Bhaktapur Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
97 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (97)
Sort by:
Surabutr S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 4, 2014
friendly owner

1.friendly owner 2. good location 3. value foe\r money
8.7
A classic house like, nice garden and peaceful environment. I've got a very useful advice from the owner to explore the town, his English is very good. Clean room, reasonable prize and free wi-fi.
Nara K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 19, 2014
Ehh..only if you are really on a budget

Owner is very helpful and nice
4.7
I booked a single room but I was "upgraded" to a bigger room which is in the main part of the house vs the guest house. The room was spacious but very dated. The tv had to be from the 80's and room was dark and cold (heat doesn't seem to be an option in nepal). Bathroom was old and cold. There is a window with a screen but no cover on the upper portion. There was no hot water. Barely lukewarm coming out of the shower head on the 1st day and the 2nd day only out of the faucet. No hot or warm water out of the sink. This is also located a good 10 - 15 mins walk from durbar square which at night for a solo female traveler is a bit intimidating to walk since there are barely any lights. I had to use a flash light. For a little extra more $ I would recommend staying in durbar sq. it gets quiet during the evening. Also, it's not all that quiet. There are birds and people around that woke me up every morning and they have a dog that barks until 10pm or so.
David J. Solo travelers France, November 14, 2014
Familial Guest House

hospitality
9.3
It was really nice, and friendly owner, full of advise. The place was very quiet, and I loved bhaktapur, probably my favorite place in Nepal.
Peter B. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 6, 2014
Very helpful owner! Good location outside old town

Heldful owner, Good location, Nice breakfast.
8.3
Nice stay here. Helpful owner. Breakfast very good and when you need to get up early, it is no problem at all! We had breakfast at 6.00am excellent. Room: Need some maintenance in the bathroom, No towels were supplied, No duvetcover supplied. Price/quality however: Good!
Steve C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 5, 2014
Felt like part of the family!

Service, Comfort, Value
10
I cannot begin to put in words how amazing my stay was at Krishna's. First the basics were covered - hot showers and wifi! Also, they had a parking space for my little scooter and held onto my bags for me while I traveled to Nagarkot. The breakfast, the conversations, the smiles, all made me feel more like I was part of a family not a visiting guest. It was an amazing stay and I will definitely stay at here when I return to Bhaktapur.
Wu W. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 5, 2014
very very nice and friendly hotel, like your home.

house owner very friendly. breakfast very good. hotel is very clean,cheap and valuable.
10
Don't miss out the Krishna Hotel of Bhadgon. you may stay here instead of themel of Kathmanhu due dusty and noisy.
Ooi H. Couples Malaysia, October 24, 2014
Owner very helpful

Service, location, food
9.3
Owner is very friendly. His name is Mr Ajaya. We asked for help to book the air ticket from kathmandu to pokhara before we arrived Nepal. Mr Ajaya purchased the ticket for us and we paid him only when we arrive his guest house. Mr Ajaya has a very good knowledge and he can tell you a lot of story about Nepal and the surrounding attractive places. The breakfast is nice and room is clean. I would highly recommended people who looking for guesthouse in Bhaktapur come to stay here.
Evan D. Solo travelers Canada, October 5, 2014
Great value, excellent host

Staff and location
9
The staff was excellent. The owner was extremely helpful and went over and above to make the stay enjoyable.
Georgina K. Couples Australia, October 5, 2014
Great stay at Krishna House

great breakfast, nice location just out of Bhaktapur, very friendly helpful staff
10
Kris F. Couples Australia, September 11, 2014
Sweet boutique havelli with helpful owner

Location, helpful owner, atmosphere
8.7
Very pleasant stay in this little boutique havelli. You feel like one of the family. Owner provides lots of information and takes his time to explain things and provide advice and information. Conveniently located it is an easy walk to explore Bhaktapur. Decor is good and the amenities are fine. Enjoy the experience

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Krishna House Bhaktapur -  Hotel ExteriorKrishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard RoomKrishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Window ViewKrishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Garden ViewKrishna House Bhaktapur - Family RoomKrishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Family RoomKrishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room WindowKrishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Krishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room WindowKrishna House Bhaktapur - Standard Room BathroomKrishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room BathroomKrishna House Bhaktapur - Family Room BathroomKrishna House Bhaktapur - Guest Enjoying BreakfastKrishna House Bhaktapur - Lobby Krishna House Bhaktapur - Hotel InteriorKrishna House Bhaktapur - GardenKrishna House Bhaktapur - GardenKrishna House Bhaktapur - Guests Enjoying Traditional DinnerKrishna House Bhaktapur - TerraceKrishna House Bhaktapur - SurroundingsKrishna House Bhaktapur - SurroundingsKrishna House Bhaktapur - GardenKrishna House Bhaktapur - Mini Library CornerKrishna House Bhaktapur - BreakfastKrishna House Bhaktapur - Guest in front of the hotelKrishna House Bhaktapur - Rooftop ViewKrishna House Bhaktapur - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C04