Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Krowi Inn

Jl. Ciliwung 66, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Krowi Inn Surabaya - Interior Krowi Inn Surabaya - Lobby Krowi Inn Surabaya - Lobby Krowi Inn Surabaya - Interior Krowi Inn Surabaya - Garden Krowi Inn Surabaya - Kitchen Krowi Inn Surabaya - Superior 6 Bed Dorm Krowi Inn Surabaya - Facilities Krowi Inn Surabaya - Guest Room Krowi Inn Surabaya - Bathroom Krowi Inn Surabaya - Guest Room Krowi Inn Surabaya - Guest Room Krowi Inn Surabaya - Guest Room Krowi Inn Surabaya - Bathroom Krowi Inn Surabaya - Facilities Krowi Inn Surabaya - Guest Room
Krowi Inn Surabaya - Guest Room Krowi Inn Surabaya - Guest Room Krowi Inn Surabaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe Krowi Inn Surabaya - Bathroom Krowi Inn Surabaya - Bathroom Krowi Inn Surabaya - Guest Room Krowi Inn Surabaya - Facilities Krowi Inn Surabaya - Guest Room Krowi Inn Surabaya - Guest Room Krowi Inn Surabaya - Guest Room Krowi Inn Surabaya - Exterior Krowi Inn Surabaya - Guest Room
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
61 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (61)
Sort by:
Muhammad A. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 10, 2014
Your home in Indonesia

Cleanliness, Facilities, Breakfast (cooked by the staff)
9.7
I had a decent stay in Krowi Inn. From Terminal Joyoboyo, you can reached there by using Angkot (code TV) and alight at Jalan Ciliwung. It costs you Rp 4,000. The hostel is so clean and cozy. I have a comfortable night during my stay. However, the location is quite far from the city centre. Surabaya is not like Bandung where angkot is so mainstream and easy to find, so in here, it is better to use taxi to get to the city centre. There are ATM, malls and Surabaya Zoo nearby the hostel. A few nice restaurants are also not too far from the hostel.
Alfonso J. Groups Malaysia, September 9, 2014
Excellent Value for Money

Helpful staff, excellent beds, clean toilets
8.3
We travelled in a group of 5 people. We slept at Krowi Inn for 2 nights in Sept 2014. The condition of the rooms are good and very clean. The toilets are also very clean. The location is not very central but the surrounding area has a mall, 24 hr convenience stores, local eateries and even a KFC nearby. The staff was extremely helpful in securing a car rental for us and also arranging our transfer from the Inn to the airport. Wifi is readily available and you can come and go at any hours of the day. A point to note is that the staff does not speak english, hence you will need to converse in Bahasa Indonesia. There is a number to call between 9am - 9pm to get in touch with an english speaking person. Also, do note that mosquitos can be a problem in the area (not specific to the inn). I would recommend bringing insect repellents especially if you are planning to walk around the area at night. For a short stay in Surabaya, I would definitely go back here again.
Franky L. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 6, 2014
krowi inn so bad

-
2
Worse manner worse hotel
Charles E. Business travelers Indonesia, July 16, 2014
Very bad hotel/motel

Small and Unclean
2
Wouldn't want to stay here again.
Kwok K. Couples Hong Kong, July 11, 2014
an area for relaxation

Helpful staff, comforable environment
7.7
Room is clean, lobby and breakfast area are clean too. Breakfast is simple. They supply a bowl of noodle and a fried egg and a cup of coffee/tea. We stay at this Inn for two days. Some improvement are expected to be considered. 1. Some mosquitos are annoying us when you are sitting in the breakfast area. A mosquitos killer machine is expected to be installed. 2. Visitors are expected to stay at the hotel. We hope the hotel can provide a private TV set in each room so that they can kill the time. (One TV set provided at the lobby is not enough.) 3. When we check-in, we are given a set of keys. However, two keys are very similar. If you misuse the key to open the door, the key may not be removed from the key hole smoothly. I raised this case because I misused the key to open the door. I suggest that the key should be labelled clearly. 4. When you go back to the room, you must pass through the lobby. There is a step should be mentioned because they are not in same level. I hope the hotel can make improvement.
Wendy Y. Groups Singapore, June 12, 2014
Big and comfy room

Bed, toilets and home-like
8.3
My friends and I only stayed in Krowi for a day. The housekeeper is very attentive and she was worried for us when we got back late. Krowi is located in front of a road and the road can be quite busy, but we had a good sleep though. Room and toilet are spacious and clean. Beds are comfy. It felt like home. We didn't get to meet the inn owner but I spoke with him and he recommended a few tourist places to us. The inn has got great information of some of the tourist places too. It was too bad that we stayed in Krowi for a day. Will recommend this to travellers who seek for budget yet clean and comfy place to stay in.
Mohd S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 2, 2014
Good Location, Attentive Staff

Value for money, centrally located and friendly staff
8.3
Very good!
Supattra L. Groups Thailand, May 1, 2014
Super clean guesthouse

clean , good location , friendly staff
8.7
Lee L. Couples Malaysia, April 22, 2014
Friendly, Comfortable

Extremely friendly owners who provided ALL RELATED information about travelling in the whole of Indonesia
7.7
The room was spacious for a backpacker's inn such as this. The washroom was equally spacious. The only meal they served was Indomee but it was deliciously cooked and I had 2 bowls of it that day. Mineral water is unlimited for the guests and there is a small garden in the middle of the house with a humongous tree where you can either dine just beside it or just open up your lap top to do work with the chairs and tables there. Despite being stationed in front of a rather busy street, it is quiet and relaxing. The owners are so friendly basically we chatted everything under the skies. We informed them of our plans in Indonesia and they were the one who introduced to us a few officials, trust-able travelling agency for us to purchase the travelling package.
Jared S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 27, 2014
one of the most comfortable places I have stayed i

quality linens, owner and staff, aesthetic
9.3
Superb.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Krowi Inn Surabaya - Hotel exterior view from main gateKrowi Inn Surabaya - InteriorKrowi Inn Surabaya - LobbyKrowi Inn Surabaya - LobbyKrowi Inn Surabaya - InteriorKrowi Inn Surabaya - GardenKrowi Inn Surabaya - KitchenKrowi Inn Surabaya - Superior 6 Bed DormKrowi Inn Surabaya - FacilitiesKrowi Inn Surabaya - Guest RoomKrowi Inn Surabaya - BathroomKrowi Inn Surabaya - Guest RoomKrowi Inn Surabaya - Guest RoomKrowi Inn Surabaya - Guest RoomKrowi Inn Surabaya - BathroomKrowi Inn Surabaya - FacilitiesKrowi Inn Surabaya - Guest RoomKrowi Inn Surabaya - Guest RoomKrowi Inn Surabaya - Guest RoomKrowi Inn Surabaya - Coffee Shop/CafeKrowi Inn Surabaya - BathroomKrowi Inn Surabaya - BathroomKrowi Inn Surabaya - Guest RoomKrowi Inn Surabaya - FacilitiesKrowi Inn Surabaya - Guest RoomKrowi Inn Surabaya - Guest RoomKrowi Inn Surabaya - Guest RoomKrowi Inn Surabaya - ExteriorKrowi Inn Surabaya - Guest RoomKrowi Inn Surabaya - Guest RoomKrowi Inn Surabaya - BathroomKrowi Inn Surabaya - Guest RoomKrowi Inn Surabaya - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C04