Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Krowi Inn

Jl. Ciliwung 66, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
112 reviews

84 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (112)
Sort by:
Eileen O. Solo travelers Singapore, December 30, 2015
Pleasant stay.

The kitchen, fast wifi, comfortable bed.
7.3
Enjoyed my stay there totally. The staff was helpful n friendly. As I have some dietary restriction, having a kitchen is an important consideration for me. It would be great if the hostel can provide some hangers and mosquito repellant. The mosquitoes were relentless. Do note that there is a deposit of 100000RP for stay and 50000RP of deposit for a travel adaptor.
Report this review
Anthony L. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 27, 2015
nice stay for solo traveller

good location for solo traveller
7.7
it has much more progress in service than last time came in
Report this review
Ibrahim M. Solo travelers Singapore, December 25, 2015
Wonderful

Cleanliness, friendlinest and homelinest
8.7
Very pleasant stay
Report this review
Nur L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2015
Comfortable

location, cleanliness, helpfulness
8.3
Room was very comfortable. Was totally knackered from my trip to Bromo, Ijen and Baluran National Park but having a night here at Krowi Inn was the best! Only thing was I forgot to put a special request for early check in so when I arrived at 5am, I had rang the bell a couple of times (instead of once) and the housekeeper seemed to be mad (maybe because I woke her up very early. Other than that it was good. Very clean, comfy beds, clean toilets, housekeeper cooked breakfast for us and helped with directions to the bus stop.
Report this review
Stefan M. Solo travelers Germany, December 4, 2015
Best host ever!

Friendly, clean and helpful
9.7
I stayed there for two nights at low season. Had a very relaxing time there after bromo and ijen. Make sure You meet the owner, sooooo friendly and helpful! I definitily recommend it!
Report this review
John U. Solo travelers United States of America, October 19, 2015
Stay here to do a Bromo/Ijen tour (& avoid scams)

The wonderful / friendly owner!
10
This is easily the best guest house I have stayed at mainly b/c it’s more of a “fun business” for the owner who likes to travel & owns the property, but would only get a ridiculously low yield if he rented it out. If he’s not trading stocks (as the market is bad now) or running his other businesses, he’s more than happy to take guests out for free to show them around town or get something to eat with them. On different days, he took me and other guests to some outdoor eating places in a ritzy area of West Surabaya; to see some temples and get food in East Surabaya; and then to the House of Sampoerna, the port area (overloaded wooden ships) and to a well known local milk fish restaurant. The main reason to stay here though is to do a Bromo/Ijen tour with an operator he sends A LOT of business too – meaning you avoid the hassles and rip offs if you went yourself or tried to find your own tour. The owner will also sit down and show you on Google Earth the places you will visit and outline all the scams / tricks / ripoffs to avoid plus he has folders full of all the info you need about tourist attractions in Surabaya etc. I had booked for about 5 nights on Agoda and just left my stuff in his office + the room locker to do the 3D/2N tour. Breakfast consists of noodles with an egg + coffee or tea. There is free water + a kitchen area, but no soap/shampoo in the bathrooms (towels are provided). Two of the bunks in the rooms are rather close together, but I don’t see that being a big issue. One thing to note: Mosquitoes are REALLY BAD (no surprise for a tropical lowland area) in the evening if you sit outside - I brought repellent + a plug-in device that uses mats for the room in case any got inside.
Report this review
Siti S. Solo travelers Singapore, October 18, 2015
All you can ask for, had a great transit stay!

CLEAN toilets, helpful front desk, good location
8.3
I stayed for 1 night in a private room with shared bathroom after returning from a 3 day trip to Mount Ijen and Bromo. Check in was a breeze and room was simple, clean and comfy. The inn is actually a landed house with rooms converted into dorms or private rooms. What surprised me was the toilet was so clean, didn't even need bathroom slippers and there were more than enough bathrooms for everyone. This was a rare find with regards to most of the backpacking inn and hostels I've been to. Would definitely return! :)
Report this review
Deng M. Solo travelers China, October 10, 2015
nice

the staff is helpful, location is ok, room comfort is good
9.3
the staff is very nice and helpful, and provide a lot of useful information about surabaya,bromo...the breakfast is tasty.
Report this review
Jana B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 4, 2015
Great!

clean, comfortable, good breakfast
10
Everything was great! Clean and comfortable. The owners are very helpful in booking excursions. Breakfast was yummy noodles and egg.
Report this review
Salwani S. Groups Malaysia, September 15, 2015
clean, good service and nice view

clean, good service and nice view
8
clean, good service and nice view
Report this review
1 - 10 of 84 reviews Next page
Krowi Inn Surabaya - Garden TerraceKrowi Inn Surabaya - Garden TerraceKrowi Inn Surabaya - Garden TerraceKrowi Inn Surabaya - Garden TerraceKrowi Inn Surabaya - KitchenKrowi Inn Surabaya - Superior 6 Bed DormKrowi Inn Surabaya - Standard Double RoomKrowi Inn Surabaya - Superior 6 Bed DormKrowi Inn Surabaya - Superior 6 Bed DormKrowi Inn Surabaya - LockerKrowi Inn Surabaya - Superior 6 Bed DormKrowi Inn Surabaya - Standard Double RoomKrowi Inn Surabaya - Garden TerraceKrowi Inn Surabaya - Shared BathroomKrowi Inn Surabaya - Shared BathroomKrowi Inn Surabaya - Standard Double RoomKrowi Inn Surabaya - Superior Family RoomKrowi Inn Surabaya - Superior Family RoomKrowi Inn Surabaya - Superior Family RoomKrowi Inn Surabaya - Standard Double RoomKrowi Inn Surabaya - Shared BathroomKrowi Inn Surabaya - Smoking areaKrowi Inn Surabaya - Street ViewKrowi Inn Surabaya - Breakfast areaKrowi Inn Surabaya - Garden TerraceKrowi Inn Surabaya - LobbyKrowi Inn Surabaya - EntranceKrowi Inn Surabaya - Smoking AreaKrowi Inn Surabaya - Computer for GuestKrowi Inn Surabaya - Info BoardKrowi Inn Surabaya - Drinking WaterKrowi Inn Surabaya - Tropical Fruit GardenKrowi Inn Surabaya - LobbyKrowi Inn Surabaya - ReceptionKrowi Inn Surabaya - Common AreaKrowi Inn Surabaya - Private BathroomKrowi Inn Surabaya - Private BathroomKrowi Inn Surabaya - Superior Family RoomKrowi Inn Surabaya - Superior Family Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08