Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Krowi Inn

Jl. Ciliwung 66, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Krowi Inn Surabaya - Interior Krowi Inn Surabaya - Lobby Krowi Inn Surabaya - Lobby Krowi Inn Surabaya - Interior Krowi Inn Surabaya - Garden Krowi Inn Surabaya - Kitchen Krowi Inn Surabaya - Superior 6 Bed Dorm Krowi Inn Surabaya - Facilities Krowi Inn Surabaya - Guest Room Krowi Inn Surabaya - Bathroom Krowi Inn Surabaya - Guest Room Krowi Inn Surabaya - Guest Room Krowi Inn Surabaya - Guest Room Krowi Inn Surabaya - Bathroom Krowi Inn Surabaya - Facilities Krowi Inn Surabaya - Guest Room
Krowi Inn Surabaya - Guest Room Krowi Inn Surabaya - Guest Room Krowi Inn Surabaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe Krowi Inn Surabaya - Bathroom Krowi Inn Surabaya - Bathroom Krowi Inn Surabaya - Guest Room Krowi Inn Surabaya - Facilities Krowi Inn Surabaya - Guest Room Krowi Inn Surabaya - Guest Room Krowi Inn Surabaya - Guest Room Krowi Inn Surabaya - Exterior Krowi Inn Surabaya - Guest Room
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
58 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
Charles E. Business travelers Indonesia, July 16, 2014
Very bad hotel/motel

Small and Unclean
2
Wouldn't want to stay here again.
Kwok K. Couples Hong Kong, July 11, 2014
an area for relaxation

Helpful staff, comforable environment
7.7
Room is clean, lobby and breakfast area are clean too. Breakfast is simple. They supply a bowl of noodle and a fried egg and a cup of coffee/tea. We stay at this Inn for two days. Some improvement are expected to be considered. 1. Some mosquitos are annoying us when you are sitting in the breakfast area. A mosquitos killer machine is expected to be installed. 2. Visitors are expected to stay at the hotel. We hope the hotel can provide a private TV set in each room so that they can kill the time. (One TV set provided at the lobby is not enough.) 3. When we check-in, we are given a set of keys. However, two keys are very similar. If you misuse the key to open the door, the key may not be removed from the key hole smoothly. I raised this case because I misused the key to open the door. I suggest that the key should be labelled clearly. 4. When you go back to the room, you must pass through the lobby. There is a step should be mentioned because they are not in same level. I hope the hotel can make improvement.
Wendy Y. Groups Singapore, June 12, 2014
Big and comfy room

Bed, toilets and home-like
8.3
My friends and I only stayed in Krowi for a day. The housekeeper is very attentive and she was worried for us when we got back late. Krowi is located in front of a road and the road can be quite busy, but we had a good sleep though. Room and toilet are spacious and clean. Beds are comfy. It felt like home. We didn't get to meet the inn owner but I spoke with him and he recommended a few tourist places to us. The inn has got great information of some of the tourist places too. It was too bad that we stayed in Krowi for a day. Will recommend this to travellers who seek for budget yet clean and comfy place to stay in.
Mohd S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 2, 2014
Good Location, Attentive Staff

Value for money, centrally located and friendly staff
8.3
Very good!
Supattra L. Groups Thailand, May 1, 2014
Super clean guesthouse

clean , good location , friendly staff
8.7
Lee L. Couples Malaysia, April 22, 2014
Friendly, Comfortable

Extremely friendly owners who provided ALL RELATED information about travelling in the whole of Indonesia
7.7
The room was spacious for a backpacker's inn such as this. The washroom was equally spacious. The only meal they served was Indomee but it was deliciously cooked and I had 2 bowls of it that day. Mineral water is unlimited for the guests and there is a small garden in the middle of the house with a humongous tree where you can either dine just beside it or just open up your lap top to do work with the chairs and tables there. Despite being stationed in front of a rather busy street, it is quiet and relaxing. The owners are so friendly basically we chatted everything under the skies. We informed them of our plans in Indonesia and they were the one who introduced to us a few officials, trust-able travelling agency for us to purchase the travelling package.
Jared S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 27, 2014
one of the most comfortable places I have stayed i

quality linens, owner and staff, aesthetic
9.3
Superb.
Eng S. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2014
Clean room

Clean room , friendly helpful staff, near to malls
8.7
Clean room and helpful friendly staff. Owner can arrange for cheap tour of Mt Bromo and Mt Ijen, We took the two nights tour of Mt Bromo and Mt Ijen from Probolingo for 750,000 rupiah per person inclusive of blue fire but excluding dinner, lunch and entry fees. The agent Makota Travel in Probolingo did a good job organising the tour.
Lee L. Groups Malaysia, February 27, 2014
Comfortable stay with excellent host

Cleanliness, high speed Internet, helpful host
9
This guesthouse is quite small. But tastefully designed. None of the cramped hostel style. There's even a nice garden n smoking area, which is especially great when the street outside is so busy. Surabaya is really hot so we were grateful that the air conditioning here is good. Mr. Guan is the owner and is extremely helpful. He provides a lot of tips and suggestions on how to get around indonesia.
Lee L. Groups Malaysia, February 27, 2014
Comfortable stay

Comfort, location and great host
9
This guesthouse is quite small. But tastefully designed. None of the cramped hostel style. There's even a nice garden n smoking area, which is especially great when the street outside is so busy. Surabaya is really hot so we were grateful that the air conditioning here is good. Mr. Guan is the owner and is extremely helpful. He provides a lot of tips and suggestions on how to get around indonesia.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Krowi Inn Surabaya - Hotel exterior view from main gateKrowi Inn Surabaya - InteriorKrowi Inn Surabaya - LobbyKrowi Inn Surabaya - LobbyKrowi Inn Surabaya - InteriorKrowi Inn Surabaya - GardenKrowi Inn Surabaya - KitchenKrowi Inn Surabaya - Superior 6 Bed DormKrowi Inn Surabaya - FacilitiesKrowi Inn Surabaya - Guest RoomKrowi Inn Surabaya - BathroomKrowi Inn Surabaya - Guest RoomKrowi Inn Surabaya - Guest RoomKrowi Inn Surabaya - Guest RoomKrowi Inn Surabaya - BathroomKrowi Inn Surabaya - FacilitiesKrowi Inn Surabaya - Guest RoomKrowi Inn Surabaya - Guest RoomKrowi Inn Surabaya - Guest RoomKrowi Inn Surabaya - Coffee Shop/CafeKrowi Inn Surabaya - BathroomKrowi Inn Surabaya - BathroomKrowi Inn Surabaya - Guest RoomKrowi Inn Surabaya - FacilitiesKrowi Inn Surabaya - Guest RoomKrowi Inn Surabaya - Guest RoomKrowi Inn Surabaya - Guest RoomKrowi Inn Surabaya - ExteriorKrowi Inn Surabaya - Guest RoomKrowi Inn Surabaya - Guest RoomKrowi Inn Surabaya - BathroomKrowi Inn Surabaya - Guest RoomKrowi Inn Surabaya - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C02