or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Krungsri River Hotel

27/2 Moo.11 Rojchana Rd., Ayutthaya Riverside, Ayutthaya, Thailand 13000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Surroundings Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Picasso Karaoke Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Bar Lobby Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Pasak Coffee Shop Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Restaurant Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Restaurant Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Restaurant Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Restaurant Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Meeting Room Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Wedding Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Fitness Center Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Swimming Pool Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Krungsri Snooker Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya -  Krungsri Bowl Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Krungsri Bowl Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Thai Massage
Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Thai Massage Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Surroundings Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Gift Shops Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Restaurant Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Buffet Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Restaurant Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Surroundings Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Facilities Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Meeting Room Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Facilities Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Facilities Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Buffet
Area: Ayutthaya Riverside Number of Rooms: 204
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1051 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1051)
Sort by:
Kyle L. Groups United States of America, September 11, 2012
Nice hotel on the river

Good "real" breakfast
6
I stayed here with some friends who were visiting from the States. The room was nicely equipped (we had a triple room), and the breakfast set-up was actually not bad for a "Thailand hotel" breakfast. The bowling alley was closed, so we did not get a chance to try that. Having been to Ayutthaya a few times, I knew my way around. The hotel is really close to the Ayutthaya train station
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is really close to the Ayutthaya Train station (maybe a 5 minute walk), and there are a bunch of floating restaurants to choose from along the river.
Alois D. Solo travelers Germany, September 7, 2012
Nice river view

River view, clean
8
Mario P. Couples Sweden, September 6, 2012
Correct hotel

Huge bedroom and good service
9
This is a big hotel with river views and very near the train station. The bedrooms are comfortable and the hotel has everything you could ask for: nice swimming pool, gym, 4 restaurants, room service etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to visit Ayutthaya ruins you could rent motorbikes opposite the train station. The motorbikes are in a really good shape and very cheap (200 bath/24 hours).
Ludger J. Couples Germany, September 2, 2012
Good location at the river

Nice rooms, Restaurant with river view
7
hotel is located direct at the river with an outdoor restaurant with nice river views. rooms are quite nice and clean. restaurant is o.k., but we had to wait quite long for the food. staff could be more efficient. we have been many times in ayuttaya and believe is one of the best hotels available. we will stay again.
Tet K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 31, 2012
Nice and Clean Hotel

Quick Check-in and most of my requests had been granted
6.7
We have had a very presence stay in the hotel. The room is pretty spacious and we were given connecting rooms even though we did not ask for it. However, there should be more TV channel selections as most of them are local channels. It would be nice to have a couple sports channels. Breakfast did not seem too appertising. No kettle and coffee and tea were provided in each room, which is strange especially in a 4-star hotel. Nevertheless, we have had an enjoyable experience and will definitely return if we visit Ayutthaya again.
Amber A. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2012
Nice hotel with good location

The location near the train was great since I took a train in from Bangkok and needed a night train out to Buri Ram.
7
The hotel was very nice and I believe there was a wedding there during our stay. Therefore, it was probably busier than normal with more frantic staff running around. I would have liked the concierge staff to be a bit more welcoming, but perhaps they were stressed over the wedding. I got a good deal on the hotel and it was in a convenient location for arrival and departure, and so no complaints!
Dean P. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2012
Nice hotel with pleasant staff.

Pool, billiard room, ten pin bowling alley and outdoor riverfront dining area.
10
this is a nice hotel. the room was a good size, wifi was great, nice shower and the variety of food they had on offer was impressive. the pool, billiard room and ten pin bowling alley was a nice surprise although i didn't use them. good entertainment for families and something to keep the kids busy. the open dining area near the river was relaxing. they didn't have much choice for tv channels which was a little disappointing. not too far from the main entertainment area in town and the tuk tuk drivers knew where the hotel was. all in all i had a nice relaxing stay.
Pensri B. Couples Thailand, August 19, 2012
Good location, nice staff

Good value for money
8
Have stayed the second time in this hotel. We have selected this hotel because it is good value for money and is located to a scooter rental shop. Good selection of food for breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a scooter, visit TAT, get your maps and travel info. There is so much to see in and around Ayutthaya.
Sarah A. Couples Canada, August 13, 2012
practical

close to train station, staff spoke English well
6.7
We liked the accessibility of the hotel as well as having i away from the centre. It was easy to take the ferry across the river and rent a bicycle to tour around. The room was clean but a bit of a stuffy stale smell -maybe from smoking. The bathroom with tub was lovely and the newest thing in the place. There were no kettle and cups for tea. The English channels like BBC that were supposed to be available were not, leaving next to nothing to watch. Thank goodness for the free wifi! The breakfast was good and had lots of variety although the room service was dreadful. The pool was nice. There is only massage available if booked in advance and very expensive -just go next door to a local. Ayutthaya is a sleepy but interesting town. We enjoyed our short visit.
Keith B. Couples United Kingdom, August 13, 2012
Total disappointment

Riverside terrace, free wi-fi
3.3
Where do I begin? We booked a luxury room with a view of the river which technically was right but the river was some hundred metres away as we had to view it over the pool and terrace. The hotel was built in 1992 and I do not think it has been decorated since. There was a stench of stale nicotine from the lift to the room. The restaurant prices for food and drink were extortionate. In the morning, I like to wake early and use the gym and swimming pool before breakfast. I was informed that the gym does not open until 2pm and the pool at 10am. There is also a bowling alley and snooker room but these facilities are not available until 3 and 4pm, respectively. I thought amenities are there to be used by guests at their leisure and not at the managements say so. There are many better hotels and resorts in and around Ayudthaya than this place. Please avoid it at all costs.
Hotel Feature Tip: Find somewhere else to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Krungsri River Hotel AyutthayaKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - SurroundingsKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Picasso KaraokeKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Bar LobbyKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Pasak Coffee ShopKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - RestaurantKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - RestaurantKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - RestaurantKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - RestaurantKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Meeting RoomKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - WeddingKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Fitness CenterKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Swimming PoolKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Krungsri SnookerKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya -  Krungsri BowlKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Krungsri BowlKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Thai MassageKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Thai MassageKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - SurroundingsKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Gift ShopsKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - RestaurantKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - BuffetKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - RestaurantKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - SurroundingsKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - FacilitiesKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Meeting RoomKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - FacilitiesKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - FacilitiesKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - BuffetKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - ExteriorKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Fitness RoomKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Fitness RoomKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - RestaurantKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - RestaurantKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - RestaurantKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - FacilitiesKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - ExteriorKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - RestaurantKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - InteriorKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest RoomKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - ExteriorKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - FacilitiesKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Swimming PoolKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - FacilitiesKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - InteriorKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - LobbyKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Krungsri River Hotel, Ayutthaya

AS-AGWEB-3B02