Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Krungsri River Hotel

27/2 Moo.11 Rojchana Rd., Ayutthaya Riverside, Ayutthaya, Thailand 13000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Picasso Karaoke Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Pasak Coffee Shop Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Restaurant Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Restaurant Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Fitness Center Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Swimming Pool Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Thai Massage Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Surroundings Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Restaurant Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Buffet Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Restaurant Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Buffet Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Exterior Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Fitness Room Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Restaurant Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Restaurant
Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Exterior Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Restaurant Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Interior Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest Room Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Exterior Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Swimming Pool Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Facilities Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Lobby Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Lobby Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest Room Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest Room Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest Room
Area: Ayutthaya Riverside Number of Rooms: 204
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 1157 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1157)
Sort by:
Sompoch I. Couples Thailand, April 11, 2015
Hospitality

Location, hospitality, cleanliness
8
Great!,,
Michelle C. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2015
Just Great

River Location - Excellent building - Local facilities
10
I got a great deal from agoda, so did not pay the usual rate, but that aside the hotel was perfect. The building internally is beautiful, the rooms were also very nice, comfy beds, good bathrooms all very clean. Rooms serviced daily with complimentary water, there is a safe and mini bar if required, no kettle in the room, which I found odd for a 4 star hotel, but if that is my only gripe then that's fine. I was given a river view that was great. Breakfast is on the lower level with a view of the gardens and/or the river. There is a choice of Thai or international, the dishes are changed daily. If you attend late then yes is could be a little cold but still plentiful and very well cooked with lovely staff to assist. I did notice that some reviews said the location was not great, well I disagree, there is taxi boat behind the hotel tell (5 baht) which is every 2 minutes, which takes you across the river, you can walk across the intersection, which is busy but not a problem. You are almost opposite to the railway station, if you come by bus, it stops a two min walk from the taxi boat. Tuk Tuk's are outside the hotel and across the road 24/7. If this hotel was in the Uk it would be a 5*. Of course, if you buy food/drink on site it is very expensive, but all you need is just outside your door. I would return and recommend. The pool area was lovely, ( I didn't use the pool)There are also other facilities on site: games room, Massage, shop, coffee shop, bar etc
Anuchit J. Business travelers Thailand, April 3, 2015
Small dead cockroach in an ice bucket.

Location, comfortable bed
5.7
I ordered a bucket of ice from the room service to the room and found a small dead cockroach in the ice bucket. Has reported/complained to the F&B manager but received very minimal action. F&B Manager was not interested in coming up to the room himself but sent a new bucket of ice instead. very disappointed.
Robert S. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 2, 2015
Useful stopover

Room, cleanliness, location.
7.7
Traveling with young children from Chiang Mai to Kho Chang, this was a very useful stopover and in general served our needs well.
Craig R. Couples New Zealand, April 2, 2015
Krungsri Review

Car Parking , outdoor setting , Leaving
5
Book double room , got room with 2 singles , Overlook the motorway NOISY , shower was terrible. Overall Very disappointing as book for wife birthday
Robert R. Couples Netherlands, March 26, 2015
excellent

almost everything
9.7
We can recommend this hotel for your trip to these occasional venue. Take a tuk-tuk to view all the old places. Not stay in the center only. The stay is excellent only in our room was only a bath available. Not useable for older people. The food in the Italian restaurant, also serving steaks, was very good. But the (live) music to loud.
Michiel S. Couples Netherlands, March 26, 2015
Nice hotel

Design, breakfast and service
7.7
Was excellent
Yohanes F. Couples Indonesia, March 15, 2015
Nice hotel

Food, location, room
7.7
Very good and comfortable
Susan W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 14, 2015
built in the early 90's - highend back then

location, spacious room, tuktuk driver #407
6.7
Excellent! some of the reviews mentioned having to pay for water (hello, if it's in a minibar, it's going to cost you!) or walking across a busy highway to get to the old part of town (take a tuktuk or walk down to the train station - there is a boat that takes you across the river!). I would easily stay here again. Comfortable, clean stay with a helpful front desk. Walk out the front door and grab a tuktuk for a tour of the city at night then have the tuktuk drive you around in the morning.
Patricia B. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2015
Lovely hotel and river frontage

Very comfortable room. Pretty gardens next to the river.
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Krungsri River Hotel AyutthayaKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Picasso KaraokeKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Pasak Coffee ShopKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - RestaurantKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - RestaurantKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Fitness CenterKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Swimming PoolKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Thai MassageKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - SurroundingsKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - RestaurantKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - BuffetKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - RestaurantKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - BuffetKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - ExteriorKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Fitness RoomKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - RestaurantKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - RestaurantKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - ExteriorKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - RestaurantKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - InteriorKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest RoomKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - ExteriorKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Swimming PoolKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - FacilitiesKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - LobbyKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - LobbyKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest RoomKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest RoomKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest RoomKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest RoomKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest RoomKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Siam Classic Suite

Customer Reviews - Krungsri River Hotel, Ayutthaya

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01