Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Krungsri River Hotel

27/2 Moo.11 Rojchana Rd., Ayutthaya Riverside, Ayutthaya, Thailand 13000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Picasso Karaoke Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Pasak Coffee Shop Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Restaurant Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Restaurant Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Fitness Center Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Swimming Pool Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Thai Massage Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Surroundings Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Restaurant Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Buffet Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Restaurant Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Buffet Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Exterior Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Fitness Room Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Restaurant Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Restaurant
Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Exterior Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Restaurant Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Interior Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest Room Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Exterior Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Swimming Pool Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Facilities Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Lobby Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Lobby Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest Room Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest Room Krungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest Room
Area: Ayutthaya Riverside Number of Rooms: 204
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 1168 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1168)
Sort by:
Richard C. Couples United States of America, May 1, 2015
Dining on the River

Dining outdoors on the River, the decor was awesome ! The Staff from front desk to wait and cleaning were great, very pleasant. Location to ancient city very easy
9.3
enjoyed our stay would go back in a heartbeat. !!
Report this review
David M. Couples Australia, April 21, 2015
Always pleasant and very comfortable

Room, breakfast, staff
9
I have stayed here several times. Front desk staff were very polite and efficient. The room was more than comfortable with a great view. Some furnishings a little outdated. Dinner in the outside restaurant next to the river was very atmospheric with cooling fans and a live classical guitarist playing most competently, if not a little loud accompanying the equally talented vocalist/flautist. I will always stay there if in Ayutthaya.
Report this review
Sai T. Groups Thailand, April 17, 2015
Room

room
7
lovrly room
Report this review
Anan L. Families with young children Thailand, April 14, 2015
poor staff services with old hotel

clean, nearby river, good breakfast
4.3
poor staff services, nobody bring us to room, a key very difficult to opened and I ask the operator to service me but I have to wait more than 20 min. I don't like to come back to this hotel anymore.
Report this review
Sompoch I. Couples Thailand, April 11, 2015
Hospitality

Location, hospitality, cleanliness
8
Great!,,
Report this review
Michelle C. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2015
Just Great

River Location - Excellent building - Local facilities
10
I got a great deal from agoda, so did not pay the usual rate, but that aside the hotel was perfect. The building internally is beautiful, the rooms were also very nice, comfy beds, good bathrooms all very clean. Rooms serviced daily with complimentary water, there is a safe and mini bar if required, no kettle in the room, which I found odd for a 4 star hotel, but if that is my only gripe then that's fine. I was given a river view that was great. Breakfast is on the lower level with a view of the gardens and/or the river. There is a choice of Thai or international, the dishes are changed daily. If you attend late then yes is could be a little cold but still plentiful and very well cooked with lovely staff to assist. I did notice that some reviews said the location was not great, well I disagree, there is taxi boat behind the hotel tell (5 baht) which is every 2 minutes, which takes you across the river, you can walk across the intersection, which is busy but not a problem. You are almost opposite to the railway station, if you come by bus, it stops a two min walk from the taxi boat. Tuk Tuk's are outside the hotel and across the road 24/7. If this hotel was in the Uk it would be a 5*. Of course, if you buy food/drink on site it is very expensive, but all you need is just outside your door. I would return and recommend. The pool area was lovely, ( I didn't use the pool)There are also other facilities on site: games room, Massage, shop, coffee shop, bar etc
Report this review
Anuchit J. Business travelers Thailand, April 3, 2015
Small dead cockroach in an ice bucket.

Location, comfortable bed
5.7
I ordered a bucket of ice from the room service to the room and found a small dead cockroach in the ice bucket. Has reported/complained to the F&B manager but received very minimal action. F&B Manager was not interested in coming up to the room himself but sent a new bucket of ice instead. very disappointed.
Report this review
Robert S. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 2, 2015
Useful stopover

Room, cleanliness, location.
7.7
Traveling with young children from Chiang Mai to Kho Chang, this was a very useful stopover and in general served our needs well.
Report this review
Craig R. Couples New Zealand, April 2, 2015
Krungsri Review

Car Parking , outdoor setting , Leaving
5
Book double room , got room with 2 singles , Overlook the motorway NOISY , shower was terrible. Overall Very disappointing as book for wife birthday
Report this review
Robert R. Couples Netherlands, March 26, 2015
excellent

almost everything
9.7
We can recommend this hotel for your trip to these occasional venue. Take a tuk-tuk to view all the old places. Not stay in the center only. The stay is excellent only in our room was only a bath available. Not useable for older people. The food in the Italian restaurant, also serving steaks, was very good. But the (live) music to loud.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Krungsri River Hotel AyutthayaKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Picasso KaraokeKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Pasak Coffee ShopKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - RestaurantKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - RestaurantKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Fitness CenterKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Swimming PoolKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Thai MassageKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - SurroundingsKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - RestaurantKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - BuffetKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - RestaurantKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - BuffetKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - ExteriorKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Fitness RoomKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - RestaurantKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - RestaurantKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - ExteriorKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - RestaurantKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - InteriorKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest RoomKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - ExteriorKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Swimming PoolKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - FacilitiesKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - LobbyKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - LobbyKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest RoomKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest RoomKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest RoomKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest RoomKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest RoomKrungsri River Hotel Ayutthaya - Siam Classic Suite

Customer Reviews - Krungsri River Hotel, Ayutthaya

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4F05