My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

KSL Hotel & Resort

No.33, Jalan Seladang, Taman Abad, Johor Bahru - City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80250 (Show on map)

Book now!

KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Superior King KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Superior Twin KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Deluxe King KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Jasmine Suite KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Caladium Suite KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Camellia Suite KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Camellia Suite KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Executive Suite KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Bathroom KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Amenitites KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Tea & Coffee Facilities KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Interior KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Lobby KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Lobby
KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Entrance KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Entrance KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Guest Lift KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Reception KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Business Center KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Lobby Walkaway KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Twilight Lounge & Bar KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Infusion Cafe & Restaurant KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Recreational Facilities KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Golf Simulator KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Infusion Cafe & Restaurant KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Free for Room Guest-Dinosaur Alive Water Theme Park
Area: Johor Bahru - City Center Number of Rooms: 868

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7363 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (7363)
Sort by:
Shuang S. Families with older children Singapore, March 23, 2014
It is merely an apartment

Big, Close to shopping malls,
6.3
I dont think I will return given the fact that they do not provide a lot of amenities as compared to the hotel. I would rather pay few dollars more to stay in their KSL hotel rather than the Residence. Access to the apartment is quite troublesome because every where needed access card. and the distance from the apartment to the shopping mall is not short. period. I would chose KSL Hotel next time..
Kelly C. Business travelers Singapore, March 23, 2014
nice swimming pool and apartment

swimming pool, bedroom, fast check in and out
8
centrally located and with alot of amenities. the hotel is so-so, floor is not clean and room does not have phoneline and wifi. the swimming pool is a great view but i need to highlight to the management that perhaps they should put a carpet at the lift cos there's a alot of guests will use the lift after their swim and the lift will be wet.
Henry R. Couples Indonesia, March 23, 2014
Pleasant stay with centrally located accommodation

Good value, central location, new/nice room (though lack in furnishing)
7.7
Check in was very long and slow. Stuff not too friendly. The 3 lifts (all operated independently) are always full, very inconvenient and have to wait long time. These little things spoil an otherwise very pleasant and happy week-end holiday with good accommodation at centrally located shopping mall.
Sapiyah B. Families with older children Singapore, March 23, 2014
All under 1 roof... Stay, shopping, message etc

Clean, Big and Cheap
8.3
Good and relaxing. Hope next visit, the hotel will have wi-fi
Lawrence S. Couples Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Nice apartment, please note its not the hotel wing

Large apartment with kitchen and bath
7
The hotel wing that I stayed in is the apartment. Checking in and out is chaos. They only have one table for checking in and out. The facilities like pool is shared with people who purchase the apartment next door. This is not the hotel, so there is no phone. You have to go back to ground floor for room service. If I have the choice to stay again, will I.. answer NO.
Choon K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Reasonable but below my expectation.

Centrally located, reasonable breakfast, approachable staff
6.3
Below my expectation. We were told at the counter that the room #10-38 has very good city view, but upon checking in, l found that the room was actually facing the chiller/water tower. Also, the aircond in my room was quite noisy. Too tire to ask for a change.
Rusle S. Families with young children Singapore, March 23, 2014
Central location

New hotel
7.3
Check in was easy but my access card was not working and the lift was slow as it stopped every floor. The lift were also utilised by the housekeeping staff and trolley and that added to the ineffectiveness of the lift.
Serene M. Families with young children Singapore, March 23, 2014
Big appartment and comfortable

big room
8
Have booked 2 unit of the 2 bedrooms apartment, room is big. The lift door closed too fast even when u press hold on the door open, I have 8 persons waiting for the lift and 4 of us manage to enter and the lift door start to close.
Azza A. Couples Malaysia, March 23, 2014
the lift is ridiculous

in the heart of jb, close to shopping centres
5
We need to wait for like 30 minutes to go up and downto the lobby/car park. Unacceptable when there are almost 40 floors with a very slow four lifts. Thr lift just stop at every floor sometimes.
Sean F. Families with young children Singapore, March 23, 2014
The hotel was good but could have been better...

Clean rooms, attached to shopping mall, very new
9
Everything about the hotel was quite good but there was a serious issue with the lift systems. There were 4 lifts that serve the 39 floors of apartments. In theory, it still should be ok except the 4 lifts are not centrally controlled. They are each indiviudually controlled. There was a lot of waiting and delays during checkout timings. Most of us end up taking a lift all the way up so we can come down to the lobby, stopping almost at each floor. It was a pity that such a grand hotel has such a fundamental issue with its lifts...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

KSL Hotel & Resort Johor BahruKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Superior KingKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Superior TwinKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Deluxe KingKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Jasmine SuiteKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Caladium SuiteKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Camellia SuiteKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Camellia SuiteKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Executive SuiteKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - BathroomKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - AmenititesKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Tea & Coffee FacilitiesKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - InteriorKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - LobbyKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - LobbyKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - EntranceKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - EntranceKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Guest LiftKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - ReceptionKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Business CenterKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Lobby WalkawayKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Twilight Lounge & BarKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Infusion Cafe & RestaurantKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Recreational FacilitiesKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Golf SimulatorKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Infusion Cafe & RestaurantKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Free for Room Guest-Dinosaur Alive Water Theme ParkKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Private Dinning RoomKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - KSL Hotel & Resort Johor BahruKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - KSL Hotel & Resort, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3C06