or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

KSL Hotel & Resort

No.33, Jalan Seladang, Taman Abad, Johor Bahru - City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80250 (Show on map)

Book now!

KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Superior King KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Superior Twin KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Deluxe King KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Jasmine Suite KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Caladium Suite KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Camellia Suite KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Camellia Suite KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Executive Suite KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Bathroom KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Amenitites KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Tea & Coffee Facilities KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Interior KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Lobby KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Lobby
KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Entrance KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Entrance KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Guest Lift KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Reception KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Business Center KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Lobby Walkaway KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Twilight Lounge & Bar KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Infusion Cafe & Restaurant KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Recreational Facilities KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Golf Simulator KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Infusion Cafe & Restaurant KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Free for Room Guest-Dinosaur Alive Water Theme Park
Area: Johor Bahru - City Center Number of Rooms: 868

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8276 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (8276)
Sort by:
Chen L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 24, 2014
can add some furniture to make the room most nice.

1.)No table in the room.2.) No hair dryer. 3.) very emtry.
2
Renee Y. Families with young children Singapore, August 24, 2014
No extra toilet paper but free aircon wholeday

aircon, big space, lovely high floor sunrise sunset view
9.3
Brought my mum who is always on wheelchair and a 3 year old kid. Staying at the KSL D'esplanade service residence is the best deal with kitchen, living room and big bedrooms. You can switch on aircon for entire day but they would only clear your rubbish once a day and no replenishing of toilet papers. No extra pillow given and no hairdryer. If you need to change towels, they can do it for you. But you need to bring your own broom or mop if you are staying for more than a 4 days to keep it clean. There is no phone to front desk and from our unit we can hear residents singing karaoke at 12 midnite at top of the voice but we can't bring up the complain to front desk. There is massage shops, restaurants and supermarkets within KSL so there are lots of things to do there if you are lazy to go anywhere. Shuttle bus service with minimal fare available outside coffee bean and you can go danga city mall, city square mall and causeway from there. Overall it's a pleasant stay for big family staycation. you can book two rooms connected on same floor. security very tight cos your card can only access 7th floor gym and swimming pool and the apt you are staying. Parking is free for residents so consider drive in.
Cindy H. Couples Hong Kong, August 24, 2014
Nice stay

Convenience, Good breakfast, Clean
6.7
It's right next to the KSL Mall which allow us to have good food easily, lots of hair salon, nail shop, massage shop around so it's very convenience. The room is not as good as we expected as we expect a bit nicer with the price given. Daily breakfast is very nice with lots of varieties.
Mazni A. Families with young children Singapore, August 24, 2014
A night stay

Cheap rate; nearby ; shopping
8
Not bad for stay for the night for family of 7.
Jia W. Groups Singapore, August 24, 2014
Big, Spacious, Clean

Big, Spacious, Clean
9.3
Big, Spacious, Clean
Mazni A. Families with young children Singapore, August 24, 2014
Not a bad stay for the night

Cheap, convenient and affordable
6
It is fine stay for a 2 days 1 night. Convenient and cheap, HOwever not much of shopping varieties afford.
Ajmal G. Groups Malaysia, August 24, 2014
Just Okay

Room is spacious
5.7
The room is quite spacious but need more lights inside the bathroom. The wall color is dard and only 1 light. Its quite troublesome when stay at KLS Apartment because need to use different lift for different level.
Edwin W. Families with young children Malaysia, August 24, 2014
Dusty

Shopping facilities, prime Location, F&B convenience
6.7
Been Staying at KSL resort whenever i travel to Johor bahru for business and it was all fine. but this round i brought along my family to visit relative and i had booked the KSL apartment and it disappoint me a lot, the apartment was dusty it feel like been while never been occupied and lag of housekeeping, the amenities on general bathroom wasn't replace which had been open and used by the previous stay. Bed is not comfort. Overall is awkful.
Dawn K. Families with young children Singapore, August 24, 2014
Family Staycation

Good location, big rooms and Privacy
6.7
PROS: We stayed in the 4 bed-room aptment. Overall room was big and location was good. We drove in so it was very convenient to travel around. CONS: Aptment was very dusty and seems vacant for a long time. Kettle and TV was not working. Bedframe and waredrobes were covered with dust. No clean up and check of aptment was done before we checked in. Took us a long time to even get a few rolls of toilet paper.
Nur A. Groups Singapore, August 24, 2014
Big room

big room, location and quiet environment
7.3
My friends and I booked the 2-bedroom apartment and to our surprise, the room was huge. We liked the apartment. It was an good stay and we are looking forward to our next KSL trip. However there are a few things that we noticed were missing. A main mirror or dressers for the rooms so that we don't always have to go the toilet for the mirror. And a clock!! Other than that, KSL Hotel and Resort should a go-to hotel with the shopping centre right at the doorstep, why do you have to look elsewhere? :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

KSL Hotel & Resort Johor BahruKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Superior KingKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Superior TwinKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Deluxe KingKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Jasmine SuiteKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Caladium SuiteKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Camellia SuiteKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Camellia SuiteKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Executive SuiteKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - BathroomKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - AmenititesKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Tea & Coffee FacilitiesKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - InteriorKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - LobbyKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - LobbyKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - EntranceKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - EntranceKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Guest LiftKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - ReceptionKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Business CenterKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Lobby WalkawayKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Twilight Lounge & BarKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Infusion Cafe & RestaurantKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Recreational FacilitiesKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Golf SimulatorKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Infusion Cafe & RestaurantKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Free for Room Guest-Dinosaur Alive Water Theme ParkKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Private Dinning RoomKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - KSL Hotel & Resort Johor BahruKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - KSL Hotel & Resort, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3A02