Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

KSL Hotel & Resort

No.33, Jalan Seladang, Taman Abad, Johor Bahru City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
14569 reviews

13602 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (14569)
Sort by:
Asrulsani A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2015
everything under one roof

location & theme park
7
overall it was a nice stay but the parking and entrance was so confusing. Took almost 40 mins to check in. First I arrived at the hotel reception but when my turn to check in...I was told my book was for an apartment which was located about 200m away. The room was ok. Nice view from level 35. Will book again in the future. The place itself located in the shopping mall...it was easy as everything is under one roof
Report this review
Surinnah I. Families with young children Singapore, December 12, 2015
Awesome

pool....room.....
6
Thank you.....my family had an awesome time
Report this review
Nazaruddin O. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2015
Was disappointed, it was different building

room size, location and swimming pool
8
I was disappointed in the beginning because it was service apartment, which is different building from the KSL hotel. And the check in service is very slow, very incompetent staff. taking ages to check in
Report this review
Jiamin T. Groups Singapore, December 12, 2015
Nice room service food

Room service food, room size and bed
7
2nd time to stay here. This time round tried the room service and it took an hour to come which was informed by the staff. Food came with cling wrap around it so I would say is clean. And surprisingly the food is nice for the room service. Had the fried rice and fried mee Siam. Is not cheap as is rm28 and rm24 respectively. Room is big for superior king bed room and the king bed is really comfy. Tv is not that big and is on the table. Will be good if is mounted on the wall so that can watch tv at a more comfy angle. As usual, the bath room only had 2 bath towels and 1 floor towel. Would be good if can have more towels like hand towel provided.
Report this review
Cheekong T. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2015
Excellent location, great shopping and good food

Excellent location, great shopping and good food
8
It was a pleasant stay except for the long wait for the lift to get up and down between the apartment and the lobby. Also the whole bathroom (including the supposedly dry area) gets wet every time someone showers.
Report this review
Robiah A. Families with young children Singapore, December 12, 2015
A night's stay at KSL

Location, ample parking space and water-theme park for the children
5.3
We have stayed in KSL 3 times already have no issue with the previous stays. But our last stay was not up to what we expected. We requested a high floor was given though..the rooms wasn't properly cleaned dust everywhere, and dirt were just swept under the beds.At the 2nd toilet in the kitchenette area lights not working, no water-heater but worst of all the taps and bidet were leaking. In the kitchenette not a single power point for the water kettle or rice-cooker.Maybe we were given a room which have not been maintained for quite sometime.I normally do not complain over trival matters but I do wish the management check and does something to this room (33rd floor). The children enjoyed the Dinosour/water park though, the reception staff were excellent and spoilt for choice for the parking space..kudos and thanks.
Report this review
Derec L. Families with young children Singapore, December 12, 2015
Was not as satisfactory as expected

Wifi, kids theme pool, location
6.7
Service was quite slow when I asked for toilet rolls. After 10 mins, it wasn't here yet. Room generally looks good. But wasn't too clean. Washroom reeks of urine smell. It came from spilled urune from the bathroom floor. Probably left by kids from the previous stay.
Report this review
Nur A. Families with young children Singapore, December 12, 2015
Not so good stay.

Swimming pool. Just the pool only.
3.7
It was bad to start with. We thought we booked for a room at the hotel but it turn out to be at the D'residence apartment instead. NO WIFI IN ROOMS. NO ROOM SERVICES. pay upto 70 dollars per night but no services at all. Location is far from everywhere. Very inconvienient. Unfriendly and rude staff. THERE IS ROACHES EVERYWHERE IN THE TOILET. i literally cant shower or pee in peace. And im not talking about small ones, i saw 2 HUGE adult cockroaches during my stay there. I will never come there for a stay ever again. Its definitely not worth the amount i paid for. I'll rather pick some other hotels nearby CIQ with a cheaper price and better services. Literally every services you ask for in KSL is chargeble. Which is a pity cause they claim to be a 5 star hotel. And 5 stars hotel suppose to be give you better treatments than any other hotel. I am really very disappointed. The only thing i like is the swimming pool. Even the dinosaur alive water theme park is not up to standard. There is really nothing very exciting about KSL.
Report this review
Ng K. Families with young children Singapore, December 12, 2015
Nice and Comfort

Nice Dinosaur theme waterpark, Convenient, Comfortable room
7.7
Pleasant stay and kids have had lots of fun at the Dinosaur theme waterpark.
Report this review
Joi M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2015
enjoyable family stay

swimming pool , water theme park, attached to shopping mall
7.7
Good and enjoyable.
Report this review
Previous page 561 - 570 of 13602 reviews Next page
KSL Hotel & Resort Johor BahruKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Main EntranceKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - LobbyKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Business CenterKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Guest LiftKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Lobby WalkawayKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - ReceptionKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Infusion Cafe & RestaurantKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Infusion Cafe & RestaurantKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - RestaurantKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Private Dining RoomKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Twilight Lounge & BarKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Recreational FacilitiesKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Golf SimulatorKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Golf SimulatorKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Recreational FacilitiesKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Fitness RoomKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Recreational FacilitiesKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Recreational FacilitiesKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Recreational FacilitiesKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Superior RoomKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Superior RoomKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Deluxe RoomKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Studio ApartmentKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Bathroom AmenitiesKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Lavender SuiteKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Jasmine SuiteKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Caladium SuiteKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Camellia SuiteKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Bluebell SuiteKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Standard Apartment - Living RoomKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Standard Apartment - BedroomKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Standard Apartment - KitchenKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 2 Bedroom Executive Apartment Suite Premier with Private PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 2 Bedroom Executive Apartment Suite Premier with Private PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 2 Bedroom Executive Apartment Suite Premier with Private PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 2 Bedroom Executive Apartment Suite Premier with Private PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 4 Bedroom Executive Apartment Suite Premier with Private PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 3 Bedroom Executive Apartment Suite Premier with Private PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 3 Bedroom Executive Apartment Suite Premier with Private PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 4 Bedroom Executive Apartment Suite Premier with Private PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Superior Single/KingKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Infusion CafeKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Infusion CafeKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Twilight Lounge & BarKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Infusion Cafe  KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Twilight Lounge & BarKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - D’Esplanade ResidenceKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 2 Bedroom with Private PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 3 Bedroom with Private PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 2 Bedroom with Private PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 3 Bedroom with Private PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 3 Bedroom with Private PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 3 Bedroom by The Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06