or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

KSL Hotel & Resort

No.33, Jalan Seladang, Taman Abad, Johor Bahru City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80250 (Show on map)

Book now!

KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Lobby KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Lobby KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Main Entrance KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Main Entrance KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Guest Lift KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Reception KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Lobby Walkaway KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Business Center KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Twilight Lounge & Bar KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Infusion Cafe & Restaurant KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Recreational Facilities KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Golf Simulator KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Infusion Cafe & Restaurant KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Restaurant KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Private Dining Room KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool
KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Dinosaurs Water Theme Park KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Dinosaurs Water Theme Park KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Dinosaurs Water Theme Park KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Dinosaurs Water Theme Park KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Exterior KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Superior Triple KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Superior Room KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Superior Room KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Deluxe Room KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Studio Apartment KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Bathroom Amenities KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Bottled Water
Area: Johor Bahru City Center Number of Rooms: 868

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
10763 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (10763)
Sort by:
Eli H. Families with older children Indonesia, December 29, 2014
poor services for what they call 5 star hotel

big room, comfortable swimming pool and mall inside the building complex
4.3
It's unpleasant experiences from such a 5 star hotel, check in time delayed until almost 5pm due to house keeping manager laziness, slow response from concierge staff to bring up the baggages, unfinished room cleaning and left the dirty cups and plates inside the room, allow staff to use unattended room for their praying and nap time.. all of them happened for only two days staying period with no compensation and positive gestures from the managers I had complaint with. It's more like 2 star hotel for me with such poor service standard provided.
Nor A. Families with young children Singapore, December 29, 2014
good location but bad management

near to food, shopping centre and movies
4.3
Very bad first time experience, waited 3hrs to check in. Promised to call back once room available but no one called till abt 5 pm when we ourselves went to the front office to check again. By then there was already a huge crowd. Worst is the lift access to the apartment units. Took us 15mins to reach our room from the carpark. When checking out we were waiting for the lift for more than 20mins. Simply unacceptable. Worst so called 5 star resort we stayed in.
Rosdhi S. Families with young children Singapore, December 29, 2014
Hotel so and so only

Just the swimming pool only ... The rest is not par to a five star hotel
6
Firstly i request for a early check in but was denied and the staff give no explaination for that ....rooms and facilities are not a five star standard , more of 3 or 4 stars only .... Dinosours theme park is a upset (been to a better one at a lower cost)...shopping mall is a plus just below the hotel but food wise quite limited for halal food ...
Juliana T. Families with older children Singapore, December 29, 2014
Apartment lift situation a disaster

link to shopping center many nice food
7.3
We stayed at the D'esplanade apartment in KSL hotel & resort. Good points it's link to shopping mall, many nice food, good place for shopping and able watch movies. Bad points about this apartment is the lift situations we need to wait for a few rounds before we are able to enter the lift. It takes forever for the lift. Really really bad. Housekeeping only on third day of our stay, Should have daily housekeeping. Apartment doesn't make a person feel warmth or welcome. have all basic stuff but not homely at all. All white walls and nothing. Lighting so dim especially toilet. Toilet bath tub was leaking. So when bath....whole toilet floor wet
Jocelyn T. Families with young children Philippines, December 29, 2014
dirty rooms & unfriendly manager but good location

1. Good location since there's a mall below 2. Spacious Room
4
The hotel location is good since beside is a mall so there's no problem in getting food & groceries... the bad thing is the stall near the elevator sells smelly food so expect to smell like one every time you go to the mall. The room is very spacious but no option to add extra bed. They even refuse to give extra blankets!!! Thus we end up having a really uncomfortable sleep! This is seriously way below a 5 star hotel standard! Some 3 star hotels are even better in service! The staffs are unfriendly(except for bellboys)! Most specially the hotel managers who doesn't even smile at guests! It seemed like you owe him for staying in his hotel!!! If you plan to go to Legoland.. Meter Taxi fare is abt 50-60 RM per way.
Ho J. Families with young children Singapore, December 29, 2014
Comfortable and pleasant stay

Location, Comfortable stay and breakfast buffet
7
Our stay was comfortable and my children likes the dinosaur theme park pool. A bit disappointed is that our towel set is not provided any in our room, need to request for it. Staff was friendly and efficient to the matter. Overall was a pleasant and convenience stay.
Lai L. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2014
Ksl resort

Location, space & swimming pool
8
Syazwani W. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2014
Reviews of hotel and customer service.
5
Its an unpleasant stay. Room are dusty and customer service are not friendly enough. I was there for business trip + leisure with my family. But sadly I have to wait till 3pm for myself, my kids and my husband to check in at 3pm. I have contacted Agoda on this and was told to give a priority if any hotels are available. I approach to your counter staff and was told at 12pm. 12pm I approached them again was told at 2.30pm. And end up I need to check in at 3pm sharp. bad and horrible service I have had!
Jenny W. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2014
1st time stay - hotel tower 1 block

location, convenient, value for money
7.7
3rd time trying to write this review here, as the page keeps on unable to load through. we arrived at 1.30pm on Saturday with two 7 yrs old and one 2.5 yrs old. was told room was not ready due to full house and we returned at 3.30pm, we have to rejoin the queue to get keycard with new arrival guest for 10mins. room was only ready by 3.55pm. we were given room at #18 floor and pool view, sort of make up to our kids whom were grumpy on the long wait. overall room was clean except for toilet having urination stench and strong smell of cigarette. had to keep all doors open for 10 mins to rid the smell and getting water from the sink to “wash” the floor. we returned room at 11.10pm after movie, wanted to order in-room dining for the kiddos. the guy whom picked up call was not very keen. he said to wait for 1.5 to 2 hrs for a bowl of wanton noodles soup and a dozen of chicken satay. I gave up using the service, end up husband got to brave the rain across street to get some local fried noodles. next morning 8.30am at buffet breakfast was another challenge. free sitting and we searched for 10mins before getting a table. waiting for plates/bowl to get food is another issue. what we normally take to eat breakfast within 45mins, ended up with 2hrs. check-out was a breeze though, less than 3mins. will go back to stay again as kids love the pool facilities.
Wong T. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2014
Good getaway

Location, food n shopping
8.3
Very centralised for shopping n food. Cinema too

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

KSL Hotel & Resort Johor BahruKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - LobbyKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - LobbyKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Main EntranceKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Main EntranceKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Guest LiftKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - ReceptionKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Lobby WalkawayKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Business CenterKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Twilight Lounge & BarKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Infusion Cafe & RestaurantKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Recreational FacilitiesKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Golf SimulatorKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Infusion Cafe & RestaurantKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - RestaurantKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Private Dining RoomKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Dinosaurs Water Theme ParkKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Dinosaurs Water Theme ParkKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Dinosaurs Water Theme ParkKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Dinosaurs Water Theme ParkKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - ExteriorKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Superior TripleKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Superior RoomKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Superior RoomKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Deluxe RoomKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Studio ApartmentKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Bathroom AmenitiesKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Bottled WaterKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Coffee & Tea MakerKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Lavender SuiteKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Jasmine SuiteKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Caladium SuiteKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Camellia SuiteKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Bluebell SuiteKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Standard Apartment - BedroomKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Standard Apartment - Living RoomKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Standard Apartment - BedroomKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Standard Apartment - KitchenKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 2 Bedroom Executive Apatment Suite Premier with Private PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 2 Bedroom Executive Apatment Suite Premier with Private PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 2 Bedroom Executive Apatment Suite Premier with Private PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 2 Bedroom Executive Apatment Suite Premier with Private PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 3 Bedroom Executive Apatment Suite Premier with Private PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 3 Bedroom Executive Apatment Suite Premier with Private PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 4 Bedroom Executive Apatment Suite Premier with Private PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 4 Bedroom Executive Apatment Suite Premier with Private Pool

Customer Reviews - KSL Hotel & Resort, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3A06