or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

KSL Hotel & Resort

No.33, Jalan Seladang, Taman Abad, Johor Bahru - City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80250 (Show on map)

Book now!

KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Superior King KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Superior Twin KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Deluxe King KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Jasmine Suite KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Caladium Suite KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Camellia Suite KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Camellia Suite KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Executive Suite KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Bathroom KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Amenitites KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Tea & Coffee Facilities KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Interior KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Lobby KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Lobby
KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Entrance KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Entrance KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Guest Lift KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Reception KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Business Center KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Lobby Walkaway KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Twilight Lounge & Bar KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Infusion Cafe & Restaurant KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Recreational Facilities KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Golf Simulator KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Infusion Cafe & Restaurant KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Free for Room Guest-Dinosaur Alive Water Theme Park
Area: Johor Bahru - City Center Number of Rooms: 868

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7862 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (7862)
Sort by:
Ishma S. Families with young children Singapore, June 22, 2014
Terrible lift but comfortable room

Comfortable room, easy access to shopping and lovely pool
5.7
I stayed in the apartment, and the lifts were horrible. Had to use the staircase as lifts was slow and was always full when it came to my floor. Also, there was no phone in the room so I had to go down to lobby each time I needed something. However, room was comfortable, clean and spacious.
Lee P. Families with older children Singapore, June 22, 2014
Service slow. check in 4pm. Get stuck in lift.

Easy access to the shopping mall.
5
Average. Poor maintenance of the llift. Lift too small
Muhammad N. Groups Singapore, June 22, 2014
Worth the money. Quiet and spacious.

Spacious room. Great shopping mall. Quiet environment.
7.3
It was above my expectations. The only down side was the lifts and lighting in the bathroom. The lift is always full of guests and the lighting in the bathroom is too dim.
Siti F. Families with young children Singapore, June 22, 2014
We booked 4 rooms & had no problems

Fast check in / check out Close to mall Swim pool for kids dino waterpark free!
7.7
The 4 families that stayed there had a great time at the dino waterpark. Rooms were clean. Except 1 room aircon was warm but it was fixed. The breakfast queues were too long The mall nearby had alot of food choices
Teo L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 22, 2014
good new hotel . near city and shoppingmall

nice swimming pool shopping mall
8
will never stay at 2 room apartment. waiting for the lift take about 45 mins. only 4 lifts and apartment have 39 floors. every floors stop . very disppointed.
Leow W. Families with young children Singapore, June 22, 2014
Terrible lift system

Above shopping mall, nice food outside the mall
3.7
The lift system of the apartment is very terrible! The door will close even if you press the door open button, the sensors are working, so if you get clamped by the lift door, you had to force open and get your hand out. There was someone who had his face clamp at the door. I was stuck in the lift at 21st floor, we pressed the bell button for quite sometime before someone answered. The best part is the intercom is 1 way only. We can hear them, but they can't hear us. after we got out of the lift and feedback to the reception, they just brush it off like nothing happen. This is very terrible!
Chow Y. Couples Malaysia, June 22, 2014
terrible, worst "5 stars"

location, shopping mall, clean room
3.3
Lousy hotel terrible staying experience. No in room WiFi (fair enough as stated on website), was been told housekeeping will only been done upon request,requested but nth been done when we back to room at 11pm, no amenities top up,we can't take shower , called to receptionist , answer replied : housekeeping only will be done for stay of three nights and above! ok then forgt about the housekeeping, we asked for amenities topup only. Answer given: we have see if those stuff are available , those things keep with housekeeping , and housekeeping is only from 10am to 10pm! Means I can't shower if I back to room later than10pm?! Requested a hairdryer , they said don't have hairdryer , come on some budget inn also providing it ok !Am I supposed to get this kind of services with the 5 stars rate I paid for . Best part , there is no in room phone! We had to call receptionist with our own phone ! Ridiculous! How about those overseas travellers ? When we checking out , 2 out of 4 lifts down, we were staying at 17th floor and waited for one hr . I can und that this kind of faulty lift can't be predicted, but they should do a better job on this . End up we decided to use the staircase . Omg omg , another terrible thing happened, the housekeeping just dumped all used linens along the staircase! Really an eye opening scenes . What if someone tripped and fall? So many complains to write .
Charlie L. Families with young children Australia, June 22, 2014
Pleasant stay.

Shopping, WiFI, lots of massage spas around.
7
Overall is quite pleasant except we always have problems with the front desk officers. Rooms are always not available or ready at the time of check-in. Lift is too crowded and the room cards are always not working with the lift security. Just some annoyance here and there but other than that, its still better than most other older hotels in JB.
Chuan M. Groups Singapore, June 22, 2014
Clean rooms, but slow lift

Clean room Near to shopping centre and good food
7
Not good. The wait for the lift was horrible. 4 lifts for 39 floors. Need to climb up and down 29 floors to access my room.
Alina T. Families with young children Singapore, June 22, 2014
Good location and children friendly

Entertainment, dining and fun
6
Good, comfortable and relaxing.will go and stay again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

KSL Hotel & Resort Johor BahruKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Superior KingKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Superior TwinKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Deluxe KingKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Jasmine SuiteKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Caladium SuiteKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Camellia SuiteKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Camellia SuiteKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Executive SuiteKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - BathroomKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - AmenititesKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Tea & Coffee FacilitiesKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - InteriorKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - LobbyKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - LobbyKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - EntranceKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - EntranceKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Guest LiftKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - ReceptionKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Business CenterKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Lobby WalkawayKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Twilight Lounge & BarKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Infusion Cafe & RestaurantKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Recreational FacilitiesKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Golf SimulatorKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Infusion Cafe & RestaurantKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Free for Room Guest-Dinosaur Alive Water Theme ParkKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Private Dinning RoomKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - KSL Hotel & Resort Johor BahruKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - KSL Hotel & Resort, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3A06