or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

KSL Hotel & Resort

No.33, Jalan Seladang, Taman Abad, Johor Bahru City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80250 (Show on map)

Book now!

KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Lobby KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Lobby KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Main Entrance KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Main Entrance KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Guest Lift KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Reception KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Lobby Walkaway KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Business Center KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Twilight Lounge & Bar KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Infusion Cafe & Restaurant KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Recreational Facilities KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Golf Simulator KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Infusion Cafe & Restaurant KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Restaurant KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Private Dining Room KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool
KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Dinosaurs Water Theme Park KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Dinosaurs Water Theme Park KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Dinosaurs Water Theme Park KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Dinosaurs Water Theme Park KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Exterior KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Superior Triple KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Superior Room KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Superior Room KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Deluxe Room KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Studio Apartment KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Bathroom Amenities KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Complimentary Bottled Water
Area: Johor Bahru City Center Number of Rooms: 868

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
10423 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (10423)
Sort by:
Yoon K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 30, 2015
so far so good

shower and bed comfortable
8.3
Near town area
Ai L. Groups Malaysia, January 29, 2015
Value for money

Good location with easy access. Friendly staff and good service. Room is spacious and comfortable.
8
Overall our stay was very pleasant. Just wonder that why my friend can't check in first without me around as e booking is under my name even though my frd show them e booking no. I have booked two rooms via agoda and obviously I won't be staying alone with two rooms, not sure why is it my frds can't check in first (esp payment paid by my frd with her credit card, only using my name because I'm e agoda's member ) and must wait till my present as my flight will only reach in e evening.
Matthew C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 28, 2015
Bad experience. Avoid at all cost
2
Worst experience ever! Never again! Beware of misleading hotel picture and advertisement. Poorly lit room with no proper vanitilation. Requested for a non smoking floor but to my surprise the room smells like a night club. There was no smoke detector in the room, clearly smoking in the room was not a concern and the hotel management didn't take this seriously because I could smell the cigeratte smoke from room next to mine because of the connective door. The car park looks dangerous with dimly lit areas. There was no sense of security and there was no security guard presence. Not a safe environment especially for single ladies staying at this hotel. The sink and the shower cubicle in my room clogs up. I would expect basic maintainance should not be a problem for a hotel which has a history of construction and development but I was blow away with the standard. I could only imagine the level of quality and safety put into this hotel construction. This clearly is not a resort hotel. Not even close.
Peter T. Families with young children Australia, January 28, 2015
Geat location, above shopping centre.

the city view at night was great at level 33. Apartment B was new and spacious Did not have problem with lift like other reviewer
8
I stayed in the Apartment B. 2 rooms at level 33 in late January 2015. It was new, self contained and spacious. the view of the cityline at night was amazing. Housekeeping is every 3rd days, which has ok with me. The apartment is next to the hotel with separate entry from the car park. Staff was nice and friendly. There is access into the shopping mall and there is also a night market on Monday night outside the shopping centre. I did not have problem with checkin or waiting ofr lift like other reviewers. The only draw back is that there was no wifi in the apartment so you have to go to the lobby to access the free wifi and there is no phone in the apartment to contact reception. Guests have free access to the water park and my kids loved the water slide. I think the apartment side should only be rated as 4 stars instead of 5 stars.
Ismail B. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2015
Convenient Location.

Breakfast Was Good, Swimming Pool, Location
8
Janice T. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2015
good for family

Swimming pool.
6.7
Overall is fine but 2 areas pull me down. The pillow was not clean n found some stain. The walkway towards the lift i had poor ventilation
Ritchie T. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2015
So so place

Near shopping mall
7.7
Ok decent but service could be improved
Sze H. Families with young children Singapore, January 26, 2015
Spacious and worth the price

lots of good food, cinema and big room
6.7
The stay was great. The room is bigger than the usual hotel deluxe room I booked. The dino water park is quite a distance from the apartment which is not so convenient.
Yixiu L. Groups Singapore, January 26, 2015
big rooms, comfortable and clean

friendly staff, triple room should have wifi for 3people, instead of calling and asking from THREE staffs
9.3
friendly staff, triple room should have wifi for 3people, instead of calling and asking from THREE staffs
Ying Z. Groups Singapore, January 25, 2015
improve on customer service

location, room, cleanliness
7
The room and location is really good. However customer service should improve! Went down ard 11pm to ask for a hair dryer and towel. But the guy at the front desk told us that the housekeeping is close at that time and he even showed us attitude. The next morning when i went down to get the hair dryer, the lady took it out from the cupboard behind her! There is no need to even get it from the housekeeping! Really angry that the guy over the counter last night show us bad attitude and was playing games on his handphone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

KSL Hotel & Resort Johor BahruKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - LobbyKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - LobbyKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Main EntranceKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Main EntranceKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Guest LiftKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - ReceptionKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Lobby WalkawayKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Business CenterKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Twilight Lounge & BarKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Infusion Cafe & RestaurantKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Recreational FacilitiesKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Golf SimulatorKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Infusion Cafe & RestaurantKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - RestaurantKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Private Dining RoomKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Dinosaurs Water Theme ParkKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Dinosaurs Water Theme ParkKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Dinosaurs Water Theme ParkKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Dinosaurs Water Theme ParkKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - ExteriorKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Superior TripleKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Superior RoomKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Superior RoomKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Deluxe RoomKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Studio ApartmentKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Bathroom AmenitiesKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Complimentary Bottled WaterKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Coffee & Tea MakerKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Lavender SuiteKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Jasmine SuiteKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Caladium SuiteKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Camellia SuiteKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Bluebell SuiteKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Standard Apartment - BedroomKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Standard Apartment - Living RoomKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Standard Apartment - BedroomKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Standard Apartment - KitchenKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 2 Br Exec Apt Suite Premier with Private PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 2 Br Exec Apt Suite Premier with Private PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 2 Br Exec Apt Suite Premier with Private PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 2 Br Exec Apt Suite Premier with Private PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 3 Br Exec Apt Suite Premier with Private PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 3 Br Exec Apt Suite Premier with Private PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 4 Br Exec Apt Suite Premier with Private PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 4 Br Exec Apt Suite Premier with Private Pool

Customer Reviews - KSL Hotel & Resort, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3B05