Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

KSL Hotel & Resort

No.33, Jalan Seladang, Taman Abad, Johor Bahru City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80250 (Show on map)

Book now!

KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Recreational Facilities KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Recreational Facilities KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Recreational Facilities KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Main Entrance KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Lobby KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Business Center KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Guest Lift KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Lobby Walkaway KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Reception KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Infusion Cafe & Restaurant KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Infusion Cafe & Restaurant KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Restaurant KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Private Dining Room KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Twilight Lounge & Bar KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Recreational Facilities KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Golf Simulator
KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Golf Simulator KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Recreational Facilities KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Fitness Room KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Superior Room KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Deluxe Room KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Studio Apartment KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Bathroom Amenities KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Lavender Suite KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Jasmine Suite KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Caladium Suite KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Camellia Suite
Area: Johor Bahru City Center Number of Rooms: 868

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
14606 reviews

13643 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (14606)
Sort by:
Kah L. Couples Singapore, February 11, 2016
Great stay

Cleanliness, comfortable, convenient
7.3
It was an enjoyable stay. The room is clean and tidy. The overall ambience is nice. Easy to access to the mall.
Report this review
Teng C. Couples Singapore, February 11, 2016
my 3rd stay at this hotel..

the room cleaniness,room service efficient n cafe food great varieties..
8
my third stay at ksl, overall is still great..except a few things need to improve.especially the main lobby entrance staff, group together n chat loudly without observe customer needs when during peak hours of cny check in n out..the check in/out recept had improve much since my last 2 visits...lack of night spot for night goers.so we went with group of local msian.to paragon for enjoyment..
Report this review
Cheng S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 10, 2016
Excellent

Very convenience and good location..
9
No regret staying in ksl...
Report this review
Heng H. Couples Singapore, February 10, 2016
Retreat well

good view, silent, and comfort
7.3
Report this review
Cammy C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 10, 2016
Short Stay during CNY

Location and themed pool
6.3
Overall is okie as the priority is the themed pool for kids. Wifi connection was pool during this stay as was not able to log in thought it indicated connected.
Report this review
Ng C. Families with older children Singapore, February 10, 2016
KSL

pretty nice rooms, good pricing and location
9.3
1 day
Report this review
Jerebel D. Families with older children Philippines, February 9, 2016
it would have been good

convenience
7
We enjoyed our stay, though the mall was closed. It would have been good that you have noticed that the mall was closed for 2 days. Quite disappointing because we choose the hotel as it is accessible to the mall. Yet, it is close that we even need to travel to city square to enjoy.
Report this review
Nurshima S. Families with older children Singapore, February 9, 2016
2d 1n stay at KSL

Location,cleaniness and foods
8.3
No complaints. Very satisfied only setback is trash bin too small as we dine inside the apartment often
Report this review
Madeleine C. Groups Singapore, February 9, 2016
The lift is horrible

The apartment is spacious value for money
7
Overall the stay was quite pleasant if not for our scary experience with the lift. The apartment is spacious and the cleaning staff stationed at our level was friendly and helpful. However the lift really made us fearful and probably would be one main reason if we don't return to this resort. There were only 2 lift leading to the level we stayed, level12. Once when we were at level 3, the lift suddenly stopped, lights blacked out and one of the side doors opened. We were so scared that we immediately went out. Then we found that we were stranded in a secluded staircase with the ground floor exit locked. Lucky for us the level 2 exit door was open and we went out. There was limited reception there, imagine how scared we were. When we went out at level 2, we waited for the lift to go up to our apartment. It took us more than 15 mins for the lift to arrive. The two servicing lifts just practically went past our levels numerous times without even stopping. Once it stopped it was full and we couldn't get in. Subsequently for the next few days, we also waited long time for the lifts to arrive, average waiting time is 15 mins. I feel that hotels and resorts are meant to meet high demands during peak period such as school holidays or festive seasons. If simple facilities like lifts cannot meet the demands, it would be very frustrating for visitors especially we have to use the lift everyday. Hope the resort will look into this and make improvements. Thank you!
Report this review
Nyein A. Groups Myanmar, February 9, 2016
Nice Stay

Room, View and Location
7.3
It's a great stay but during CNY, everything is closed.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 13643 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

KSL Hotel & Resort Johor BahruKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Recreational FacilitiesKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Recreational FacilitiesKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Recreational FacilitiesKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Main EntranceKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - LobbyKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Business CenterKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Guest LiftKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Lobby WalkawayKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - ReceptionKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Infusion Cafe & RestaurantKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Infusion Cafe & RestaurantKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - RestaurantKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Private Dining RoomKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Twilight Lounge & BarKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Recreational FacilitiesKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Golf SimulatorKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Golf SimulatorKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Recreational FacilitiesKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Fitness RoomKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Superior RoomKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Deluxe RoomKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Studio ApartmentKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Bathroom AmenitiesKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Lavender SuiteKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Jasmine SuiteKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Caladium SuiteKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Camellia SuiteKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Bluebell SuiteKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Standard Apartment - Living RoomKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Standard Apartment - BedroomKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Standard Apartment - KitchenKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 2 Bedroom Executive Apartment Suite Premier with Private PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 2 Bedroom Executive Apartment Suite Premier with Private PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 2 Bedroom Executive Apartment Suite Premier with Private PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 2 Bedroom Executive Apartment Suite Premier with Private PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 4 Bedroom Executive Apartment Suite Premier with Private PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 3 Bedroom Executive Apartment Suite Premier with Private PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 3 Bedroom Executive Apartment Suite Premier with Private PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 4 Bedroom Executive Apartment Suite Premier with Private PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Superior Single/KingKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Infusion CafeKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Infusion CafeKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Twilight Lounge & BarKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Infusion Cafe  KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Twilight Lounge & BarKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - D’Esplanade ResidenceKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 2 Bedroom with Private PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 3 Bedroom with Private PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 2 Bedroom with Private PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 3 Bedroom with Private PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 3 Bedroom with Private PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - 3 Bedroom by The PoolKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Recreational FacilitiesKSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru - Recreational Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02