My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kuala Lumpur International Hotel

Lorong Haji Hussein off Jalan Raja Muda Abd Aziz, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Kuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Kuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Kuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Kuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Kuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Kuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Kuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Kuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Kuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Kuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Kuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Kuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Kuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Kuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Double Kuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Kuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Kuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Kuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Surroundings Kuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Kuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Kuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Kuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops
Hotel Area: Chowkit / Putra WTC Number of Rooms: 370
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
151 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (151)
Sort by:
Mohd E. Families with young children Malaysia, March 28, 2014
Nice and sweet

Friendly staff, Family room is great and many restaurant nearby
8
Good stay and i get what i want.
Azarudin M. Business travelers Malaysia, February 17, 2014
Budget hotel for big family

Near to park, city center & good food
6
Location: street outside hotel are quite safe to roam around 12min walk to food stall limited eateries around road outside hotel are terribly jam during peak hour Room: good sized for 4a . good water pressure generally in need of refubrishing. no free wifi (payable) no safe in room door latch are broken door keycard are often disconnected
Mohd F. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2013
Unexpected 3 star hotel - old hotel

Location
4.3
AC was not working but was not entertained. In the midnight, asked for changing room. Was given smaller room with extra bed. Parking is limited. Had to park outside open parking area.
Mohd K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2013
good stay

location, shopping & internet.
8.3
Great as it locate in strategic place for monorail
Mohd N. Business travelers Malaysia, December 7, 2013
Not worth the standard and price.

Just close to my business
4.3
Its not worth my money at all. Room is just average, bathroom sink and beneath with molds..average food which much better in stalls nearby
Low L. Families with young children Singapore, October 20, 2013
Old hotel...etc. Dislike..........................

No......................................................................................................................................................................................................
5.3
nothing was good impression. the hotel and room are old. Only 1 customer service was performance in counter. it was very slow motion even there were long queuing for check in/out..................................................................................,.....................................................................................
Radar B. Business travelers Cambodia, September 29, 2013
It's acceptable for a short stay.

Location, well staff performance and fast check-in/-out.
6.3
The hotel is not so clean, small room, lack of facilitiea in the bathroom. Anway staff performance is good. We hope that the management will improve the hotel' facilities.
Radar B. Business travelers Cambodia, September 25, 2013
It is acceptable for a short stay.

Location, staff performance and fast check-in/-out.
6.3
The hotel is not so clean, small room, lack of facilitiea in the bathroom. Anway staff performance is good. We hope that the management will improve the hotel' facilities.
Mahendran N. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2013
Short uneventful stay

Centrally located,large room and easy accesibility
6.3
I stayed at this hotel on the 18th for one night and then checked out the next day.I was with my wife and we had just arrived from Cameron Highlands.The reception staff had such a poor command of English and were very unfriendly.The check-in although uneventful was full of 'ah' and 'oh' by the reception staff.They had no clue what I was trying to get across to them in English.For a hotel that claims to be an International one,this is highly unacceptable.I had to switch to Malay to really get their attention.My wife and I were dead tired after staying at a horrific hotel in Cameron Highlands and only came to KL to do some last minute shopping before heading back to our hometown in Jb.We walked in and found that the room was a smoking one.The only reason we did not ask for a change of rooms is because the room did not stink of cigarette smoke.I had specifically asked for a non-smoking room and they gave me a smoking one.Huge mistake.The only thing we truly looked for was a hot shower so we overlooked the minor details.Breakfast the next day left alot to be desired for.The choice in the breakfast buffet was so limited.The guy who is supposed to be making the omlettes fresh at the omlette station was unwilling to make a new one for my wife and me and instead suggested to us to take the cold one already pre-made.What's the idea of even having an omlette station if this was the common practice?There was no instructions given to us when we checked in as to how to reach our room.We had to figure out where the lift was and which tower we were at.The parking lot guy charged us RM5 although we told him that we are staying at the hotel and then the reception quickly reimbursed that money upon check-in.Isn't there a better way of preventing people other than travellers from using the parking lot?Safe to say we will not be staying at this hotel in the future.The entire hotel reeks of lackadaisical attitude.
Nhat Q. Groups Vietnam, September 15, 2013
too bad

no comment on it
2.7
The hotel is located in the central. Near monorail stations. However, very bad smell in family rooms. The hotel is very very old. Should not choose this hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorKuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionKuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomKuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomKuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomKuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorKuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomKuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionKuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomKuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomKuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomKuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomKuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantKuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomKuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior TwinKuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Double Kuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeKuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomKuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomKuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SurroundingsKuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterKuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionKuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorKuala Lumpur International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops


AS-AGWEB-3C07