or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kubu Manggala Villas

Jl. Raya Bumbak Kerobokan, Umalas, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Kubu Manggala Villas Bali - 1 Bed Room Private Pool Villas Kubu Manggala Villas Bali - Suite Room Kubu Manggala Villas Bali - Kitchen Kubu Manggala Villas Bali - Suite Room Kubu Manggala Villas Bali - 3 Bed Room Private Pool Villas Kubu Manggala Villas Bali - 3 Bed Room Pool Villas Kubu Manggala Villas Bali - 3 Bed Room Private Pool Villas Kubu Manggala Villas Bali - 3 Bed Room Private Pool Villas Kubu Manggala Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Kubu Manggala Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Kubu Manggala Villas Bali - Bathroom Kubu Manggala Villas Bali - Bathroom Kubu Manggala Villas Bali - Bathroom Kubu Manggala Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Kubu Manggala Villas Bali - Suite Room Kubu Manggala Villas Bali - Bathroom
Kubu Manggala Villas Bali - Exterior Kubu Manggala Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Kubu Manggala Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Kubu Manggala Villas Bali - 3 Bed Room Private Pool Villas Kubu Manggala Villas Bali - Bathroom Kubu Manggala Villas Bali - Guest Room Kubu Manggala Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Kubu Manggala Villas Bali - Lobby Kubu Manggala Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Kubu Manggala Villas Bali - Suite Room Kubu Manggala Villas Bali - Suite Room Kubu Manggala Villas Bali - 3 Bed Room Private Pool Villas
Area: Umalas
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Hendro H. Families with young children Indonesia, January 5, 2014
Not sure if i wanna go back

comfy bed
7.3
Hendro H. Families with young children Indonesia, January 4, 2014
need improvement

comfy bed, nice pool
7.3
cleanliness need to be improved as i found snake in the bathroom..yes snake!
Nasser A. Families with young children Oman, June 19, 2013
comfortable

Very Quit area - private villa - private swimming pool
6
we spent a very nice four nights at this Kubu Manggala villas
Wing S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 26, 2013
It's a nice villa

Nice staff, nice private pool and large room
9.3
The location is a little bit hard to find. But the villa is very nice. Nice price but got large room and nice private pool. And direct access to the private pool room bedroom. And the staffs are nice and helpful
Wayne C. Solo travelers Australia, April 22, 2013
Disappointing

The private pool
2
My stay at the the Kabu Manggala Villas was very disappointing. The first night I arrived I was told that my Villa was not ready and was shown to a building next door to stay for the night. This room was unclean, mosquito infested, and the bed was the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on. The nest morning I was shown to the Villa where I would be staying (and what I had booked and paid for). Whilst the villa initially presented well I was soon to find out that this did not represent the experience of my stay. Once again mosquito's were a major problem. I also discovered bed bug bites on my arms after a few days. This was due to the fact that after staying here for 4 days my sheets, pillow cases and towels had not been changed, washed or cleaned. The in room safe did not work. I was constantly interrupted through out the day with staff entering my villa (sometimes without any warning) to do whatever they wanted. I felt like I had no privacy or cleanliness around me. When I tried to have a bath to relax, the water only dripped out of the taps and would have taken 10 hours to only half fill the bath. I ended up leaving 3 days before I was due to check out as I was so disappointed with my entire experience. When I endeavoured to talk to the manager I was intially told he was sick and not at work. Each time after this that I tried to make contact with the manager he would not be 'available'. This was a very stressful and completely unsatisfying and unsatisfactory experience. I would not recommend staying at this Villa any time in the near future.
Synthia T. Couples Indonesia, April 13, 2013
Overally nice, though some aspect need improvement

Large Swimming Pool, Spacious Bedroom, Quiet Location
6.3
It was pretty good. We stayed 2 nights there. The staff was quite attentive, but some areas such as cleanliness need to be improved badly, especially in the kitchen area. Bathroom design and lighting also need improvement as it was quite dark at night and the water pressure at the shower was really weak. The air circulation at toilet also need improvement. Other than that pretty happy with the quiet location, though it was quite hard to find at first due to small signage which was hardly noticeable at the villa entrance and of course the large swimming pool.
Madeline G. Couples Australia, April 6, 2013
peaceful, relaxing & very private

the villa was a very good size, nice and open allowing air to flow through, great air con in bedroom too!
6.3
The villa itself (villa 4) is really nice, and modern, there is a water feature, and gardens all around the kitchen and pool area which still gives it that 'bali feel'. The staff were really friendly, and always willing to help, but unfortunatly we felt as though they didn't have much hotel training, and they spoke very minimal english which was really hard when we needed to ask questions. The only problem we experienced at the villa was the shower water, it smelled so bad that we decided not to shower while staying there, and swam everyday instead (I guess staff don't have any control over this, it may be due to the location i think).
Lily J. Couples Singapore, February 12, 2013
Value Villa

Reasonable priced
7.7
We found this Villa ala minute. We were traveling in Kintamani, stayed at the lake view for a nite and were returning to city area. Most one bedroom villas we felt are overpriced, This villa is reasonable. It could also be due to low season and also the distance is far from Kuta. However, as we are familiar with this area, it was not too far for us. It was near to Oberoi area and Kudeta. Close is also subjective to many travlers..smile We check in and at first they did not have our booking. We figure cos we booked on same day and only a few hours before. They have actually sold the villa to someone else. However, the staff were great and they gave us another one bedroom villa. This villa has two bedrooms and we just use of of the bedroom. It was just as good. There was a good size swimming pool. very large kitchen, living space, huge TV, lounge sofa, etc. The only setback were it looks more like a family villa cos the amenities were not like hotels. They had a family sue shamppoo. It was ok for us....Perhaps they just buy it off rack. It could also be managed locally and are private villas. Breakfast was reasonably good. For the price it was good value. The big Villa 6 and 7 can be used for a big entourage as there are 4 rooms total...and two pools. The staff were very helpful even though they were not very verse in English. Only set back are mosquitoes...they may need to work n clearing mosquitoes. Also not easy to find as there were no directory along the way. It was in a little lane off teh main road. Suggest you call them as there are many villas on this main road but you will still ahve problems looking as it was in a little lane. Overall, we were very pleased with the the villa.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kintamani is a must to visit if oyu like the nature. A drive along the coast from Amed to Kintamani is very peaceful. One see local people, culture, fruit trees, etc. Really gorgeous. Living in a city, we feel heavenly just spending time driving along the countryside. Instead of just hanging in Kuta, drive around the island of Bali for a change
Amar O. Couples Malaysia, January 21, 2013
nice hotel with perfect ambience for couple

highly privacy place
7.3
We are a Malaysian couple, stayed in January 2013 for our honeymoon at the villa with the private pool. It is perfect for Us as we are looking for the ultimate privacy. The staff are helpful as well. We would come again.
Shopping Tip: Hiring a driver for the day is better than driving on your own to get around the attractions.
Chuen A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Spacious villa with friendly staff

Ideal place for relaxation as stay away from busy city
8
Villa layout and furniture exactly same as pictures shown. Booked 1 bedroom with pool but get 2 bedrooms with pools with another bedroom locked. Private pool was child friendly where depth started from low to high. Mozzie out of control, measurement like spraying anti-mozzie and burning coil help a bit. Cabled TV come with tonnes of channels, even have DVD player with some movies, asked for other DVD movies but unsure the staff do not understand me or they don't have others DVD. Limited choice of breakfast, only have option of american breakfast, fried noodles or fried rice. Villa staff need to be trained on skills of how to make better coffee instead of pouring hot water into the cup with coffee powder. City area have terrible traffic as construction ongoing, better stay in villa than stuck in middle of traffic. Overall, worth for $.
Restaurant Tip: The convenience store next to the villa selling items at price cheaper than Circle K. 5 min walks to Outback Warung selling tasty foods, the warung also provide food delivering service

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kubu Manggala Villas BaliKubu Manggala Villas Bali - 1 Bed Room Private Pool VillasKubu Manggala Villas Bali - Suite RoomKubu Manggala Villas Bali - KitchenKubu Manggala Villas Bali - Suite RoomKubu Manggala Villas Bali - 3 Bed Room Private Pool VillasKubu Manggala Villas Bali - 3 Bed Room Pool VillasKubu Manggala Villas Bali - 3 Bed Room Private Pool VillasKubu Manggala Villas Bali - 3 Bed Room Private Pool VillasKubu Manggala Villas Bali - Swimming PoolKubu Manggala Villas Bali - Swimming PoolKubu Manggala Villas Bali - BathroomKubu Manggala Villas Bali - BathroomKubu Manggala Villas Bali - BathroomKubu Manggala Villas Bali - Swimming PoolKubu Manggala Villas Bali - Suite RoomKubu Manggala Villas Bali - BathroomKubu Manggala Villas Bali - ExteriorKubu Manggala Villas Bali - Swimming PoolKubu Manggala Villas Bali - Swimming PoolKubu Manggala Villas Bali - 3 Bed Room Private Pool VillasKubu Manggala Villas Bali - BathroomKubu Manggala Villas Bali - Guest RoomKubu Manggala Villas Bali - Swimming PoolKubu Manggala Villas Bali - LobbyKubu Manggala Villas Bali - Swimming PoolKubu Manggala Villas Bali - Suite RoomKubu Manggala Villas Bali - Suite RoomKubu Manggala Villas Bali - 3 Bed Room Private Pool VillasKubu Manggala Villas Bali - Suite RoomKubu Manggala Villas Bali - 3 Bed Room Private Pool VillasKubu Manggala Villas Bali - 3 Bed Room Private Pool VillasKubu Manggala Villas Bali - 2 Bed Room Private Pool VillasKubu Manggala Villas Bali - 3 Bed Room Private Pool VillasKubu Manggala Villas Bali - SurroundingsKubu Manggala Villas Bali - Swimming PoolKubu Manggala Villas Bali - 2 Bed Room Private Pool VillasKubu Manggala Villas Bali - Recreational FacilitiesKubu Manggala Villas Bali - InteriorKubu Manggala Villas Bali - Swimming PoolKubu Manggala Villas Bali - Suite RoomKubu Manggala Villas Bali - 2 Bed Room Private Pool VillasKubu Manggala Villas Bali - 2 Bed Room Private Pool VillasKubu Manggala Villas Bali - Suite RoomKubu Manggala Villas Bali - Suite RoomKubu Manggala Villas Bali - Suite RoomKubu Manggala Villas Bali - BathroomKubu Manggala Villas Bali - Balcony/TerraceKubu Manggala Villas Bali - 3 Bed Room Private Pool VillasKubu Manggala Villas Bali - Swimming PoolKubu Manggala Villas Bali - Swimming PoolKubu Manggala Villas Bali - BathroomKubu Manggala Villas Bali - 2 Bed Room Private Pool VillasKubu Manggala Villas Bali - 1 Bed Room Private Pool VillasKubu Manggala Villas Bali - 1 Bed Room Private Pool VillasKubu Manggala Villas Bali - 1 Bed Room Private Pool VillasKubu Manggala Villas Bali - BathroomKubu Manggala Villas Bali - 1 Bed Room Private Pool VillasKubu Manggala Villas Bali - 1 Bed Room Private Pool VillasKubu Manggala Villas Bali - 1 bed Room private Pool VillasKubu Manggala Villas Bali - 2 Bed Room Private Pool VillasKubu Manggala Villas Bali - Guest RoomKubu Manggala Villas Bali - Suite RoomKubu Manggala Villas Bali - BathroomKubu Manggala Villas Bali - Guest RoomKubu Manggala Villas Bali - Guest RoomKubu Manggala Villas Bali - Living RoomKubu Manggala Villas Bali - Guest RoomKubu Manggala Villas Bali - Dining RoomKubu Manggala Villas Bali - Balcony/TerraceKubu Manggala Villas Bali - Guest RoomKubu Manggala Villas Bali - ExteriorKubu Manggala Villas Bali - Swimming PoolKubu Manggala Villas Bali - Garden

Customer Reviews - Kubu Manggala Villas, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C08