or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kuching Waterfront Lodge

No. 15, Main Bazaar, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Twin Bedroom Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Triple Bedroom Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Triple Bedroom Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Double Bedroom Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Double Bedroom Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Bathroom Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Balcony/Terrace Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Exterior Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Exterior Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Exterior Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Facilities Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Exterior Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Exterior Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Interior Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Exterior Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Interior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
87 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
4.3
All reviews (87)
Sort by:
Thomas L. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 8, 2015
Nice little hotel

Comfy beds, great location, value for money
7.7
Spent 2 nights here. Great location on the waterfront as the name suggests. Good size twin room with very comfy beds and good shower. Staff very kind and helpful. Breakfast was a little disappointing: DIY tea and toast. But on the whole a very pleasant stay.
Jennifer M. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2015
Right on the Sarawak River...pole position!

Location, helpful staff, unique styling and furnishing
9
If you are looking for a central riverfront location then this is the place. Buckets of character, very beautifully styled, clean comfortable room/beds and lots of hot water, then this is the place. its great value for money. Id give it 10/10!!I'd definitely stay here again. If you are looking for an authentic place to stay look no further.
Stephen S. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2015
stay at waterfront lodge

location reception and staff
3.7
We stayed here for 5 nights and quite frankly if we hadn't paid for them upfront I think we would have left. Our room was very musty and the hotel itself although has classical decor needs modernising. The breakfast is very poor.
Radek K. Couples Czech Republic, December 14, 2014
-

-
8.7
-
Edward B. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2014
Good Value for Money

Friendly staff, cleanliness, superb location.
9.3
A relaxed and easy going stay, clean and spacious kitchen, staff are always ready to help, Kuching River is just across the road, old and charming buildings within walking distance. This place is really good value for money.
Hilmi K. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Clean & nice hotel

location, ambient, value
7.7
good location: city center, waterfront classic ambient
Ernest H. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2014
a pleasent stay

clean, heritage, very hot shower
7
the hotel is nice, clean and in the middle of Kuching at the famous waterfront, however the hotel is not suitable for guests with leg problems or old age, while you have to climb the stairs to reach your room, breakfast was lousy, the 3 day a bit better. Recommended for backpackers !
Niek B. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 3, 2014
Nice place in great town

The locatiion, The atmospherr
7.7
It was fun lots of activiteit
Catheleyne W. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 14, 2014
lovely service and helpfull people

service, location and clean room
8
I really liked the place, I could walk alot around the chinatown of KUching and ofcourse on the waterfront. The staff was very helpfull and lovely and helped me with short trips and would always ask how my day was and what I had done that day. Also very good advice on prices. I would definately stay here again and advice people to stay here! Breakfast could be better but hey walk around the corner for an outstanding laksa! Tea & coffee troughout the day are free so that covers the breakfast ;)
Hee S. Groups Malaysia, July 6, 2014
Excellent location

Location,friendly staff,budget room
7
Great location just oppesite kuching riverside.. Boat transfer, river cruise. Heritage building..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kuching Waterfront Lodge KuchingKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Twin BedroomKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Triple BedroomKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Triple BedroomKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Double BedroomKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Double BedroomKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - BathroomKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Balcony/TerraceKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - ExteriorKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - ExteriorKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - ExteriorKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - FacilitiesKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - ExteriorKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - ExteriorKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - InteriorKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - ExteriorKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B07