or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kuching Waterfront Lodge

No. 15, Main Bazaar, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Twin Bed Room Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Double Bed Room Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Double Bed Room Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Triple Bed Room Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Triple Bed Room Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Bathroom Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Reception Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Balcony/Terrace Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Restaurant Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Restaurant Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Garden Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
67 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
4.5
All reviews (67)
Sort by:
Hsun F. Groups Taiwan, March 23, 2014
Nice budget hotel

location, friendly staff
6.3
It was a pleasant stay. The staff is helpful and attentive. Room is clean although it's a backpacker hostel. The only thing that we are not satisfied with was the breakfast. Only few pieces of bread and coffee/tea. Nothing much to be complain, as the price is cheap.
Paul B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 1, 2014
Disappointing as room did not meet specification

Friendly staff; riverfront location; interesting furnishings
5.3
Adequate especially as location is good, but disappointing as it was well below paid-for spec
Paul A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 20, 2014
Would have got a better score if...

Location, some of the staff, value
6
This would have scored much higher, but I asked them to book an early taxi for me (4.30am). They said they had done, and that someone would be at the desk when I checked out. The next morning there was no taxi, and no one on the front desk. I would have missed my flight if some kind guest hadn't given me a lift to the airport. It's a shame, because I enjoyed my stay, but airport transfers are too important to make stupid mistakes over - very poor performance. Not recommended.
Kamaraj V. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2014
Walk up rooms not advisable for seniors

the old artifacts
5.7
The promised breakfast was just self service coffee and bread also have to be early, finishes fast. Nothing special except the furniture are made of old drift wood.
John M. Solo travelers Australia, February 11, 2014
Central Location / Indifferent Service

Central Location; Modest Price; Few Guests
5.3
No complaint could be made about the location or the price. The service was indifferent - with one notable exception. The 'breakfast' (such as it is) is free because no-one in their right mind would pay for it. The much vaunted WiFi is impossibly bad. This B&B could (and should) be so much better than it is. With the exception of one pleasant older man who appeared once at reception and some very polite cleaners the 'service' is completely indifferent - resembling something out of "Fawlty Towers." I'd like to go back but only when the place is under better (more conscientious) management.
Fu K. Couples China, February 10, 2014
Homestay Hotel

Clean, with character and friendly
7.7
Friendly staff and hotel decoration make you feel like at home. Breakfast is limited to toast with tea and coffee only.
Cham S. Families with older children Malaysia, February 8, 2014
good

clean, good receptionist, creative design
7
Kelly L. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 7, 2014
Nice ambience, especially the Antiques

Centrally location, Relax & Convenience
7
Location & Ambience is good, but the room condition have to maintain as clean as possible.
Bandu K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2014
Central location, Friendly staff.

Location, Location, Location
8
My stay was pleasant. Staff was friendly. Room was clean though the bathroom is small. Cannot complain as I did not expect much. Like the way they decorated the common areas of the hotel. Has some local feel in the way the interior was done.
Kirrilee R. Couples Australia, January 12, 2014
Definitely one of the better options for traveller

convenient, pleasant, friendly
7
Very happy with our stay. Clean comfy rooms. Friendly attentive staff. Fantastic location. Not amazing value, but worth the money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kuching Waterfront Lodge KuchingKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Twin Bed RoomKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Double Bed RoomKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Double Bed RoomKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Triple Bed RoomKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Triple Bed RoomKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - BathroomKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - ReceptionKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Balcony/TerraceKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - RestaurantKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - RestaurantKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - GardenKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A02