Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kuching Waterfront Lodge

No. 15, Main Bazaar, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 29 reviews

79 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
4.4
Couples (29)
Sort by:
Azman A. Couples Malaysia, April 24, 2016
Good for backpackers traveler.
5
Very good for first time travel in Kuching.
Hugh B. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2015
Adequate

Staff and location
7
Would not stay again
Stephen S. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2015
stay at waterfront lodge

location reception and staff
3.7
We stayed here for 5 nights and quite frankly if we hadn't paid for them upfront I think we would have left. Our room was very musty and the hotel itself although has classical decor needs modernising. The breakfast is very poor.
Radek K. Couples Czech Republic, December 14, 2014
-

-
8.7
-
Edward B. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2014
Good Value for Money

Friendly staff, cleanliness, superb location.
9.3
A relaxed and easy going stay, clean and spacious kitchen, staff are always ready to help, Kuching River is just across the road, old and charming buildings within walking distance. This place is really good value for money.
Chang C. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2014
Walking distance to most city attractions.

Centrally located, in front is Waterfront Beach and local foods available behind the hotel.
4.7
Generally is OK for the price paid. When we checked in, the room light was not working and they repaired it. The air-con seem to be working intermittently causing the room to be sometime cold and warm. Breakfast was lousy.
Kamaraj V. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2014
Walk up rooms not advisable for seniors

the old artifacts
5.7
The promised breakfast was just self service coffee and bread also have to be early, finishes fast. Nothing special except the furniture are made of old drift wood.
Fu K. Couples China, February 10, 2014
Homestay Hotel

Clean, with character and friendly
7.7
Friendly staff and hotel decoration make you feel like at home. Breakfast is limited to toast with tea and coffee only.
Kirrilee R. Couples Australia, January 12, 2014
Definitely one of the better options for traveller

convenient, pleasant, friendly
7
Very happy with our stay. Clean comfy rooms. Friendly attentive staff. Fantastic location. Not amazing value, but worth the money.
Fadzil M. Couples Malaysia, January 11, 2014
Old Classic budget hotel

Wood furniture, souvinour shops and waterfront
8.7
Can have a view at Waterfront just cross the road in front the hotel. Easy shopping like cakes and all type of souvenirs around the hotel.
1 - 10 of 105 reviews Next page
Kuching Waterfront Lodge KuchingKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - ExteriorKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - ExteriorKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - ExteriorKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - EntranceKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - ExteriorKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Back EntranceKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - LobbyKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Balcony/TerraceKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - InteriorKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - InteriorKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - FacilitiesKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - ExteriorKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - ExteriorKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - ExteriorKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - ExteriorKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - ExteriorKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - InteriorKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - ViewKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Twin BedroomKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Triple BedroomKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Guest RoomKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Guest RoomKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Guest RoomKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08