or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kuching Waterfront Lodge

No. 15, Main Bazaar, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Twin Bedroom Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Triple Bedroom Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Triple Bedroom Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Double Bedroom Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Double Bedroom Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Bathroom Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Reception Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Balcony/Terrace Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Exterior Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Exterior Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Exterior Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Facilities Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Exterior Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Exterior Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Interior Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
4.2
Solo travelers (26)
Sort by:
Hilmi K. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Clean & nice hotel

location, ambient, value
7.7
good location: city center, waterfront classic ambient
Ernest H. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2014
a pleasent stay

clean, heritage, very hot shower
7
the hotel is nice, clean and in the middle of Kuching at the famous waterfront, however the hotel is not suitable for guests with leg problems or old age, while you have to climb the stairs to reach your room, breakfast was lousy, the 3 day a bit better. Recommended for backpackers !
Catheleyne W. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 14, 2014
lovely service and helpfull people

service, location and clean room
8
I really liked the place, I could walk alot around the chinatown of KUching and ofcourse on the waterfront. The staff was very helpfull and lovely and helped me with short trips and would always ask how my day was and what I had done that day. Also very good advice on prices. I would definately stay here again and advice people to stay here! Breakfast could be better but hey walk around the corner for an outstanding laksa! Tea & coffee troughout the day are free so that covers the breakfast ;)
Pravin S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 29, 2014
Nice and natural

Beautiful & antique interior design, easy access to restaurants, speedy WiFi
8
Overall a pleasurable and soothing stay in the hotel
Raphael E. Solo travelers United States of America, March 24, 2014
Centrally located old fashioned good budget hotel

Centrally located, comfortable room, low cost
7.3
Slightly run down hotel, but right by the river promenade and Chinatown, so the location was very good. The room was small, but it had air condition and hot water and the bed was good. It is supposed to include breakfast, which is extremely poor - a self service counter with white bread, some jam and packets of instant coffee. However, forgetting about the breakfast, the hotel is still a great budget option.
Paul B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 1, 2014
Disappointing as room did not meet specification

Friendly staff; riverfront location; interesting furnishings
5.3
Adequate especially as location is good, but disappointing as it was well below paid-for spec
Paul A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 20, 2014
Would have got a better score if...

Location, some of the staff, value
6
This would have scored much higher, but I asked them to book an early taxi for me (4.30am). They said they had done, and that someone would be at the desk when I checked out. The next morning there was no taxi, and no one on the front desk. I would have missed my flight if some kind guest hadn't given me a lift to the airport. It's a shame, because I enjoyed my stay, but airport transfers are too important to make stupid mistakes over - very poor performance. Not recommended.
John M. Solo travelers Australia, February 11, 2014
Central Location / Indifferent Service

Central Location; Modest Price; Few Guests
5.3
No complaint could be made about the location or the price. The service was indifferent - with one notable exception. The 'breakfast' (such as it is) is free because no-one in their right mind would pay for it. The much vaunted WiFi is impossibly bad. This B&B could (and should) be so much better than it is. With the exception of one pleasant older man who appeared once at reception and some very polite cleaners the 'service' is completely indifferent - resembling something out of "Fawlty Towers." I'd like to go back but only when the place is under better (more conscientious) management.
Kelly L. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 7, 2014
Nice ambience, especially the Antiques

Centrally location, Relax & Convenience
7
Location & Ambience is good, but the room condition have to maintain as clean as possible.
Bandu K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2014
Central location, Friendly staff.

Location, Location, Location
8
My stay was pleasant. Staff was friendly. Room was clean though the bathroom is small. Cannot complain as I did not expect much. Like the way they decorated the common areas of the hotel. Has some local feel in the way the interior was done.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kuching Waterfront Lodge KuchingKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Twin BedroomKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Triple BedroomKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Triple BedroomKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Double BedroomKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Double BedroomKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - BathroomKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - ReceptionKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Balcony/TerraceKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - ExteriorKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - ExteriorKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - ExteriorKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - FacilitiesKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - ExteriorKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - ExteriorKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - InteriorKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A07