or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kuching Waterfront Lodge

No. 15, Main Bazaar, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Twin Bedroom Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Triple Bedroom Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Triple Bedroom Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Double Bedroom Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Double Bedroom Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Bathroom Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Reception Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Balcony/Terrace Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Exterior Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Exterior Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Exterior Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Facilities Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Exterior Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Exterior Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Interior Kuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
4.5
Groups (12)
Sort by:
Hee S. Groups Malaysia, July 6, 2014
Excellent location

Location,friendly staff,budget room
7
Great location just oppesite kuching riverside.. Boat transfer, river cruise. Heritage building..
Yael F. Groups Switzerland, June 22, 2014
Too expensive for what it is

Nice location and very nice building
4.3
There was no mention of no windows in the rooms. For the same quality we could have been in a B&B. The breakfast is almost inexistant and we had to wait long time at night for the guardian to come open the door as he was sleeping and the code at the entrance does not work. The buidling and location are really impressive nice but it's not worth the price.
Chang C. Groups Malaysia, April 27, 2014
So-so only but for the price, considered OK.

Location, close to Waterfront & Chinatown.
5.7
Reasonable comfort for 3 people. Room's sound proof was bad. Can hear people chatting outside. Waterfront just in-front of hotel where you can have a nice evening walk with good scenery. Chinatown just one block behind hotel where various local foods are available. Within walking distance to a lot of attractions like Tua Pek Kong Temple, Museum, Top Spot Restaurant, etc. Forget about the hotel's breakfast, it's lousy.
Chang C. Groups Malaysia, April 27, 2014
Opposite Waterfront Beach,

Opposite Waterfront Beach, walking distance to many attractions & local food eateries.
5.3
Can hear people talking outside the room. Breakfast was real simple with toast, butter, jams and coffee or tea. Better have your breakfast at Chinatown just behind the hotel.
Hsun F. Groups Taiwan, March 23, 2014
Nice budget hotel

location, friendly staff
6.3
It was a pleasant stay. The staff is helpful and attentive. Room is clean although it's a backpacker hostel. The only thing that we are not satisfied with was the breakfast. Only few pieces of bread and coffee/tea. Nothing much to be complain, as the price is cheap.
Andrea A. Groups United States of America, January 25, 2013
Great location and nice atmosphere

location, friendly reception, beautiful place
8.7
What a great place. It is right across the street from the river in the heart of downtown. It has a nice atmosphere and is very pretty inside. They have a free simple breakfast and filtered water. The staff was super friendly and helpful and helped us plan daytrips. I was surprised that there weren't more people there because it is such a nice place, we practically had the place to ourselves!
Cynthiana S. Groups Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Strategic & Pretty Interior

Location
7.7
I've read some reviews of this lodge about the "smell" during rainy day.. It was ok while i stayed there during the rainy day. The reception was nice & friendly. What i like the most during the stay is, it felt like a family "hosting" their visitors. Will recommend this place to the rest. Oh by the way, if you're looking for souvenir, its located next door and don't forget to enjoy the beautiful scenery of waterfront
Dora U. Groups Malaysia, September 2, 2012
Great Location & Nice Hotel

Near to waterfront
6.3
stayed for 2 days. room was ok. near to shops selling sarawak souveniers & across the river is a place selling kek lapis, sarawak famous delicacies.
Ahmad S. Groups Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Unigue hotel but leaking air-conditioner!!

wooden stuffs and all the unique decorations....
7
I enjoyed staying over there but a bit disappointed with the air-conditioner, leaking yet annoyed with the noise of dripping water. The rest ok :)
Jamilah A. Groups Malaysia, March 23, 2012
Friendly helpful staff in a fantastic location

Great location, helpful, concerned staff, clean rooms.
7.3
I went to Kuching with my 4 sisters. Our age ranges from 54 to 72. I requested and got my 2 rooms on the ground floor. Response was very fast. When we arrived, our clean rooms were ready waiting. My oldest sick was sick and we enquired where to get treatment. The staff directed us to clinics and the hospital, called a cab for us . My sister was admitted to Kuching hospital. All the staff enquired about her condition everyday. We were touched. Thank you Ptrick, Tini, Rano, Rashid and all the staff. We extended our stay there to 6 nights instead of moving to Santubong area. They handled our tours, our car rental and all questions well. We met many lodgers who are regulars at waterfront lodge. This, I believe is a tribute to their service

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kuching Waterfront Lodge KuchingKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Twin BedroomKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Triple BedroomKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Triple BedroomKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Double BedroomKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Double BedroomKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - BathroomKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - ReceptionKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Balcony/TerraceKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - ExteriorKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - ExteriorKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - ExteriorKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - FacilitiesKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - ExteriorKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - ExteriorKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - InteriorKuching Waterfront Lodge Kuching - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B03