or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kulai City Inn Hotel

Lot 1566, Batu 20, Jalan Kulai-Air Hitam,, Kulai Jaya, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kulai City Inn

Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Queen Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Queen Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium King Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium King Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Home Suite Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Modern Twin Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Modern Twin Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Modern Twin Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Reception Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Lobby Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Business Center Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Interior Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Interior Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Interior Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Interior Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Legoland M’sia - 30 minutes away
Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Johor Premium Outlets - 5 minutes away Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Puteri Harbour Theme Park - 30 minutes away Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Kota Tinggi Waterfall - 45 minutes away Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Senai Airport - 10 minutes away Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Exterior Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Exterior
Area: Kulai Jaya Number of Rooms: 128
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
611 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (611)
Sort by:
Nor A. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Would Stay Again

spacious room, nice bathroom, big basement parking space
7.7
Pros Check in and check out was fast. Huge room. Ample free parking with security. Near to JPO Cons No fridge in the room. Wifi only available on one side of the hotel. Suggest each room to be provided mineral waters Overall Satisfactory for budget hotel rate.
Ai W. Groups Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Normal

Location Room big
6
Good,not so bad if you are looking for a budget hotel
Amir H. Families with older children Malaysia, June 3, 2014
Comfortable

Affordable, spacious and quiet
6.3
Pleasant and no suprises
Annie A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2014
centrally located, clean, fast check in

clean, fast check in, friendly staff
8.3
This hotel was very clean, good location & friendly staff.
Prema S. Groups Singapore, June 1, 2014
Ok

Easy access, clean, shops around
6.3
I was disappointed that no fridge in my room no cup in toilet to rinse our mouth. We delay to check out & they deduct out deposit. Happy that hotel is clean.
Anith F. Groups Malaysia, June 1, 2014
Good and clean budget hotel

Friendly staff, clean & spacious room
7.3
Overall stay was good. The double bed was ok but the extra bed was hard, could feel the steel railing through the thin mattress. Had to get an extra duvet as a protector on top of the mattress. The room was quite big, still have extra space even we have an extra bed inside. The shower amenities was very cute, in a shower box. The breakfast was at the Old Town White Coffee on ground level. Served a few choices of breakfast set, could be better as most of the choices are only bread/toasts. They were really short-handed during peak breakfast times.
Chin Y. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2014
Satisfied

Spacious room,
6
Stayed in this hotel for numerous time. Satisfied stay except for the slow internet connection. The bed sheet have blood stain on it and there are ants in the room. Should improve on the cleanliness of the room and toilet.
Devasagayam G. Groups Malaysia, May 25, 2014
Pleasantly surprised with this small town hotel.

The room was spacious Minimalist design Comfortable
6.3
Pleasant and surprisingly memorable. If I need a quiet place this will be a choice.
Ravee P. Families with young children Malaysia, May 25, 2014
Worst

Nil
4
Worst ! 1) Lights located too near to my head at bed and hotel personnel said that is the design and cant do anything for it. 2) Food was not as expected and very limited choice for a family stay. Prefer to eat outside on own expenses. 3) Wifi service was very slow + frequently interuppted + disconnect. At one time I felt like I being cheat.
Minami H. Couples Japan, May 25, 2014
Good Choice!

Clean and Big Room, Comfortable Bed, Staff Service
7.7
We were looking for a budget hotel. Actually it was a good choice. The room is quite wide and clean. The bed was very comfortable. (As I have a backache, I'm quite picky about beds)Amenities were also provided.(Shampoo, body soap, body lotion and toothbrush)What was good was, usually in Malaysia, even in good hotels they provide only 1 set of amenity but in this hotel, they provided for 2 persons. When we checked in, our amenity box was not replaced(I think leftover from a previous guest) after I complained, they immediately brought 2 boxes for us. Breakfast is at Old town coffee at downstairs. If I would tell you the demerits, we booked a King bed room but they provided us a queen bed room, which the price is different but we didn't complain because we were getting comfortable in the room. The linen was clean but I could see some stains as well. The hotel rooms are at 4th floor but Karaoke box is at 2nd floor. It was not that noisy but I could sound the noise until 12-1.(If you want to go to bed early...) Overall, we are quite satisfied.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor BahruKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - QueenKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - QueenKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium KingKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium KingKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Home SuiteKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Modern TwinKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Modern TwinKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Modern TwinKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - ReceptionKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbyKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Business CenterKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - InteriorKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - InteriorKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - InteriorKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - InteriorKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Legoland M’sia - 30 minutes awayKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Johor Premium Outlets - 5 minutes awayKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Puteri Harbour Theme Park - 30 minutes awayKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Kota Tinggi Waterfall - 45 minutes awayKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Senai Airport - 10 minutes awayKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - ExteriorKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Kulai City Inn Hotel, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3B04