or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kulai City Inn Hotel

Lot 1566, Batu 20, Jalan Kulai-Air Hitam,, Kulai Jaya, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kulai City Inn
Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Queen Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Queen Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium King Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium King Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Home Suite Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Modern Twin Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Modern Twin Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Modern Twin Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Reception Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Lobby Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Business Center Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Interior Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Interior Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Interior Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Interior Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Legoland M’sia - 30 minutes away
Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Johor Premium Outlets - 5 minutes away Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Puteri Harbour Theme Park - 30 minutes away Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Kota Tinggi Waterfall - 45 minutes away Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Senai Airport - 10 minutes away Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Exterior Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Exterior
Area: Kulai Jaya Number of Rooms: 128
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
622 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (622)
Sort by:
Elisabeth R. Business travelers Germany, May 14, 2014
I CAME, I SLEPT, I LEFT

THE BED, THE SHAMPOO, THE WIFI
7
When I arrived, I was kept waiting, no one even bothered with a hello, good evening or any other greeting-they told me the system was down and they couldn't check me in, well, I said, not my fault, I booked, i paid in full, here is my IC, can I go to my room please. That was the end.
Norazila H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 11, 2014
clean and simple

interior design, price for money and friendly staff
6.7
clean and nicely designed hotel..the staff were very helpful..the complimentary shower box and stuff toy for my daughter is a surprise..will definitely visit again
Poon M. Couples Hong Kong, May 11, 2014
Reasonable Price, Nice Breakfast

Reasonable Price, Nice Breakfast
6.7
Staff are nice but not near to JB Sentral. The room I stay is not as the same as the picture show in the web page, it is all in white colour without any fashion design. The free wifi is not stable and almost cannot connect at room. I need to use it at the lobby. The room is clean and I have a gift when I check out, it was a surprise.
Ken T. Groups Singapore, May 11, 2014
Value for Money Stay

Affordable, Free Internet Access, Quiet
6.3
We booked a 2-bedroom unit at Kulai City Inn. We were there to attend a relative's wedding dinner and this is one of the hotel nearest to the wedding banquest location (near IOI Mall). Must say that it is a decent hotel but furnishing is not that great or high quality. Quite a few kerbs at the bathroom/ toilets which could make you easily trip. Overall the stay was pleasant, since we were there for just one night. The breakfast was at Old Town Cafe downstairs and with the voucher, we were allowed to choose one of the many standard old town's breakfast menu. For the money that we paid, I would rate this as a value for money stay.
Xin Y. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2014
excellent stay, a very relaxing hotel

bed, washroom, old town breakfast
8
It was a pleasant night with my husband as we feel very relaxing in the hotel stay for only one night, it is clean and cosy
Siti M. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2014
Close to JPO premium Outlets 10 minutes away

Location top spot for visting JPO johore premium Outlets for loads shopping
7.7
Lone J. Groups Denmark, April 29, 2014
Fine

Great rooms
8
Only stayed for 1 night, because we were heading to Mersing the next morning. Not long from airport. Our taxi-driver has some difficulties of finding the hotel because it is under renovation. You need to enter from the parking-area downunder. The breakfast aggrement with the coffee bar could have been better for European travellers. The most standard menu were sold out, so we could not get any toasted bread.
Elisabeth R. Business travelers Germany, April 21, 2014
nice place, I will definitely stay there again

location, room size, modern furniture
9
it was great, however I would recommend some local maps or a knowledgeable staff at reception-where is the bus stop /taxis to the court? was a question she was unable to answer (it was a 500 m walk up the road)
Junainah J. Groups Singapore, April 20, 2014
Out of the way but hotel is quite good

Decor, enviromental-friendly practices, bath box
7
I chose this hotel because my niece is working around the area, and also because it provides shuttle services to JPO and Legoland. This hotel is really quite out of the way if you're from JB Central. We took a local bus to Kulai. The 'bus terminal' is on Jalan Wong Ah Fook, which is across City Square. You can look at the bus signs (look for Kulai) or ask the bus if it goes to Kulai Bus Terminal. If it does, then the bus will definitely ply through the road opposite the hotel. The hotel is located at the 4th level. So get into a lift/elevator and press L4. Once you step out, you'll then see the minimalist-designed, open-spaced hotel lobby. Hotel staff are polite. Please do arrange for shuttle to JPO or Legoland on your arrival. We only booked for Legoland, and the trip to-and-fro cost RM80. We booked the Modern Twin. Minimalist design and room's whitewashed so you have the impression it's big & airy. The tv reception is quite bad so the channels are grainy but still watchable if you're not too fussy. The most awesome thing, imo, is the bathroom amenities which comes in a cute white box that's designed like a briefcase or luggage. They are generous with the amenities (they even provide laundry bags for your soiled clothes!). The bathroom is quite a good size. Request iron and board from the reception. There's tea making stuff but we didn't use it. There's also hair dryer. No safe or mini fridge. Breakfast is at OTWC cafe. The area itself has local shops. But if wanna venture out, I'd suggest going to AEON Mall. Take bus IM24 from the stop beside the hotel (on the OTWC Cafe side, beside the police post). You can also take a bus back to JB Central from that stop. Again, just look out for sign that says City Square / Bandaraya JB. All in all, it was an okay place to stay at if you have business in Kulai area or you need a cheap hotel from which you can get shuttle to Legoland. Would I go back again? Probably not. It's just a bit too far out for my liking.
Noorismail U. Business travelers Malaysia, April 20, 2014
Comfortable

Comfy, easy park, convenient
8
Super comfy

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kulai City Inn Hotel Johor BahruKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - QueenKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - QueenKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium KingKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium KingKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Home SuiteKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Modern TwinKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Modern TwinKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Modern TwinKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - ReceptionKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbyKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Business CenterKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - InteriorKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - InteriorKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - InteriorKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - InteriorKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Legoland M’sia - 30 minutes awayKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Johor Premium Outlets - 5 minutes awayKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Puteri Harbour Theme Park - 30 minutes awayKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Kota Tinggi Waterfall - 45 minutes awayKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Senai Airport - 10 minutes awayKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - ExteriorKulai City Inn Hotel Johor Bahru - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Kulai City Inn Hotel, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3B07