or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kunang Kunang Guest House

Jalan. Hanoman No. 43, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Guest Room Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Exterior Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Swimming Pool Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - View Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Guest Room Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Guest Room Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - View Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - View Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Standard Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - View Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Guest Room Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Interior Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Reception Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Guest Room Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - View
Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Surroundings Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
350 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (350)
Sort by:
Jessica G. Solo travelers United States of America, February 10, 2015
Fantastic budget hotel

Quaint views, in center, majestic pool
8
I booked this hotel for one night and extended daily for an entire week. You can't beat the price and location of this place. It's off a main road, but has rice paddy views and Zero noise. The internet was great on the top floor, not so great in my upgraded room on ground floor near office. I could walk steps and get a massage, ice cream, fresh lunch (Kafe), or clothes/accessories. If I had any complaint at all, is that this place made me lazy and I didn't accomplish all the tours and day trips I'd originally thought I would. Bathrooms could also use some light and an upgrade. The always sunny pool makes up for any minor complaints that could possibly exist.
Anita B. Families with older children Ireland, February 3, 2015
GREAT LOCATION

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION
5.7
I stayed here a few years ago and deliberately chose to return simply based on location... This part of Jalan Hanoman has some great stores/restaurants nearby.
Mun K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 6, 2014
Centrally located and good service

Centrally located and very good service, they help you arrange transportation and customized day trips of needed. The place was a little hard to find if your taxi is unfamiliar with the area.
8.7
Pleasantly surprised with the amazing view from my room. Basic amenities but value for money.
Patrizia G. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 22, 2014
It was ok!

The staff was very friendli but the breakfast was not good at all! The pool is lovely and the room was ok.
6.7
Caroline W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 18, 2014
Perfect Spot, Average Place

Convenience, Price, View
7.7
Perfect and quiet location in downtown Ubud. Easy access to everything - temples, yoga, restaurants, shopping. Rice paddy view - ducks will wake you up at dawn with their morning sounds. Everything you'd need, nothing extra. Bathrooms could use a serious cleaning, but nothing unusable. Comfortable bed, helpful staff. Skip the breakfast and head across the road to Kafe for something delicious and cheap.
Lauren R. Solo travelers Australia, September 2, 2014
Great location, friendly staff, lovely room!

Room with balcony and rice paddy view, location and friendly staff
8.7
Staff was great room was comfortable with lots of space, large bed and nice balcony with view and seating area. Loved the fresh morning tea delivered to my door. Little disappointing my friend who was not staying at the hotel had to pay to use the pool. But overall great experience!
Iain J. Couples Australia, August 5, 2014
Kunang Kunang Hotel

Very Clean, It is Close to everything and it is a very nice hotel.... Although
6.7
We booked a room online with Agoda, my partner and I checked in together and had an excellent night at the Hotel. It is in a central location, very clean, Friendly etc.. The next morning we checked out and as we were leaving a young man called out "Excuse me, you only pay for one person and owe us for having two people stay". This is after we both checked in together the day before without any mention. It turns out we booked the "cheap/discount room" which has a queen and single sized bed but only allows ONE occupant. We found it a little sneaky and is not the best for ones reputation.. Apart from that experience the Kunang Kunang is a very nice place.
Grant M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 7, 2014
Nice view, friendly staff, but challenging WIFI

Friendly staff, good price, nice location and view
6.7
I feel like I'm home when at Kunang Kunang because of the very friendly staff - they've become like friends. What I struggled with was the WIFI when staying there. When I go to Bali I have to work some of the days I'm there (remote via internet) so this was a big issue for me. If I didn't have to work on Thursday, Friday and Monday, it would not have been a problem, but it would have been inconvenient because the wifi was so bad, so slow, some sites won't come up at all, and I can't get the signal when lying in bed at night (to message family). So, although I really like the Kunang Kunang for the staff, the view of the rice field and the nice location, I may not be able to stay there in the future when I have to work remotely during one of my trips.
Natasha C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 1, 2014
Tired decor but great location & value for money

1) the location 2) the small pool 3) the view of the rice paddy from my balcony
7.3
As a solo female traveller I wanted a central location, to be near to the Yoga Barn as well as the use of a pool and Kunang Kunang fit all of the criteria and within budget. I think the photos on the website do not reflect the more tired looking parts of the guesthouse and the rooms however. My bedroom was pleasant enough with a balcony overlooking the rice paddy fields below which was spectacular but the bathroom definitely needed a repaint. The bathroom towel was threadbare too but the bedlinen was very comfortable. The staff are friendly and attentive too. The highlight was that Kafe restaurant was just over the road which I cannot recommend highly enough for breakfast, lunch and dinner and their coffee of course!
Kanoknat K. Couples Thailand, June 8, 2014
dirty / no bottle water provided

Just located in the central of the city
4.3
dirty room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kunang Kunang Guest House BaliKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Guest RoomKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - ExteriorKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Swimming PoolKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - ViewKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Guest RoomKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Guest RoomKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - ViewKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - ViewKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - StandardKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - ViewKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Guest RoomKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - InteriorKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - ReceptionKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Guest RoomKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - ViewKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - SurroundingsKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3A06