or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kunang Kunang Guest House

Jalan. Hanoman No. 43, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Guest Room Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Exterior Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Swimming Pool Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - View Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Guest Room Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Guest Room Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - View Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - View Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Standard Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - View Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Guest Room Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Interior Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Reception Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Guest Room Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - View
Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Surroundings
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
334 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (334)
Sort by:
Grant M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 7, 2014
Nice view, friendly staff, but challenging WIFI

Friendly staff, good price, nice location and view
6.7
I feel like I'm home when at Kunang Kunang because of the very friendly staff - they've become like friends. What I struggled with was the WIFI when staying there. When I go to Bali I have to work some of the days I'm there (remote via internet) so this was a big issue for me. If I didn't have to work on Thursday, Friday and Monday, it would not have been a problem, but it would have been inconvenient because the wifi was so bad, so slow, some sites won't come up at all, and I can't get the signal when lying in bed at night (to message family). So, although I really like the Kunang Kunang for the staff, the view of the rice field and the nice location, I may not be able to stay there in the future when I have to work remotely during one of my trips.
Natasha C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 1, 2014
Tired decor but great location & value for money

1) the location 2) the small pool 3) the view of the rice paddy from my balcony
7.3
As a solo female traveller I wanted a central location, to be near to the Yoga Barn as well as the use of a pool and Kunang Kunang fit all of the criteria and within budget. I think the photos on the website do not reflect the more tired looking parts of the guesthouse and the rooms however. My bedroom was pleasant enough with a balcony overlooking the rice paddy fields below which was spectacular but the bathroom definitely needed a repaint. The bathroom towel was threadbare too but the bedlinen was very comfortable. The staff are friendly and attentive too. The highlight was that Kafe restaurant was just over the road which I cannot recommend highly enough for breakfast, lunch and dinner and their coffee of course!
Kanoknat K. Couples Thailand, June 8, 2014
dirty / no bottle water provided

Just located in the central of the city
4.3
dirty room
Jory S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 27, 2014
Decent Place

Staff, location,
7.7
Incredibly kind and helpful staff. Decent and clean room. Only thing was no mosquito net and I got attacked in the night.
Charmagne F. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2014
Little disappointing

Location, small pool, well maintained gardens
6.3
This is the 4th time I have stayed at Kunang Kunang and will do so again but this time I took 3 friends and was disappointed as booked superior rooms - one room that I would not have classed as superior as it was cramped and old compared to the other plus aircon wasn't working well and they putt a mattress on the floor as was for two single people. Definitely not worth the extra to stay in superior. I suggest you book standard with aircon. It is a lovely family run guesthouse though with shopping & cafes at your door.
Ryandall L. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2014
Comfortable stay

location, close to nature, view
7.3
Comfortable stay at a centraly located place. be careful when you book that you book a room for two people as the price for the same room for one or two people vary. Also, the enormous painting susended by just a wire on a nail by the bed head was a little disconcerting, at first.
Huijun H. Solo travelers Singapore, April 23, 2014
value for $$ budget accommodation

price location and size
8
It was a reasonable place to stay.value for $$ budget accommodation
Montague B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 18, 2014
Attractive location, minimal accommodation

Charming surroundings, central location, and a (small) swimming pool
5.7
My large (superior) room #10 totally overwhelmed the small air conditioner. Even at night the room was warm and humid--as the under-powered unit struggled to supply enough cool, dry air. No mattress cover on the bed. A single breakfast entree: one under-cooked banana pancake. The virtues of this guesthouse are central location and idyllic surroundings. It would be a considerable stretch, however, to say that these accommodations are comfortable.
Ping P. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 24, 2014
very nice view, clean, friendly and attentive staf

clean, reasonably priced, located near shopping area/restaurants
7
very good service..and attentive staff..and very clean.very thoughtful that owner built in international socket into the wall socket.wardrobe and drawers with keys for tourist to lock things..
Ying K. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 16, 2014
Good Location

Location, paddy field, spaciaous room
7.3
Good location. Near to city center of Ubud. Great balcony with paddy field view. Room toilet is not that clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kunang Kunang Guest House BaliKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Guest RoomKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - ExteriorKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Swimming PoolKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - ViewKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Guest RoomKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Guest RoomKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - ViewKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - ViewKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - StandardKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - ViewKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Guest RoomKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - InteriorKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - ReceptionKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Guest RoomKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - ViewKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B06