My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kunang Kunang Guest House

Jalan. Hanoman No. 43, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Swimming Pool Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Swimming Pool Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Hotel Exterior Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Hotel Exterior Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Surroundings Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Surroundings Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Bathroom Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Buffet Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Buffet Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Buffet Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Guest Room Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Guest Room Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Hotel Exterior Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Swimming Pool Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Bathroom
Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Guest Room Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Swimming Pool Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Hotel Exterior Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Swimming Pool Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - View Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Guest Room Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Guest Room Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Guest Room Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Bathroom Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Hotel Exterior Kunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Hotel Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
321 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (321)
Sort by:
Huijun H. Solo travelers Singapore, April 23, 2014
value for $$ budget accommodation

price location and size
8
It was a reasonable place to stay.value for $$ budget accommodation
Montague B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 18, 2014
Attractive location, minimal accommodation

Charming surroundings, central location, and a (small) swimming pool
5.7
My large (superior) room #10 totally overwhelmed the small air conditioner. Even at night the room was warm and humid--as the under-powered unit struggled to supply enough cool, dry air. No mattress cover on the bed. A single breakfast entree: one under-cooked banana pancake. The virtues of this guesthouse are central location and idyllic surroundings. It would be a considerable stretch, however, to say that these accommodations are comfortable.
Ping P. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 24, 2014
very nice view, clean, friendly and attentive staf

clean, reasonably priced, located near shopping area/restaurants
7
very good service..and attentive staff..and very clean.very thoughtful that owner built in international socket into the wall socket.wardrobe and drawers with keys for tourist to lock things..
Ying K. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 16, 2014
Good Location

Location, paddy field, spaciaous room
7.3
Good location. Near to city center of Ubud. Great balcony with paddy field view. Room toilet is not that clean.
Andrea S. Solo travelers Canada, March 11, 2014
Felt like home and didn't want to leave!

- located in central Ubud, delicious and homemade breakfast, my room view
8.3
My stay was close to perfect. The staff was personable and friendly. The owner would email me personally. My room (number 8) was possibly the best one overlooking rice paddies. I emailed the owner requesting that room after reading review. I extended from 7 to 10 nights I liked it so much. Easily met other travellers by the pool and it was also located right outside the KAFE run by yoga barn. My only complaints were construction starting a bit too early next door and the bathroom needed an update. Also: NO BUGS on my second floor room! That was one reason to stay haha!
Neil A. Solo travelers Australia, February 19, 2014
peaceful and relaxing

views from my room, beautiful pool area and friendly staff
8.7
After coming from Seminyak, this place was so nice and peaceful and so easy to just walk everywhere
Shelley L. Families with young children Australia, February 15, 2014
Great location, friendly comfortable guesthouse.

Location, relaxed, friendly.
8.3
Really enjoyed our stay here, was our second time and felt like we were returning home as we arrived. would have stayed longer if a room was available. The front desk boys are very helpful and the gardens are immaculate, rooms are basic, with hot water. The location Is hard to beat being so close to the central hub of things in ubud, yet still very peaceful, lovely to look out at the rice fields and watch the locals and the ducks going about their daily business. Basic breakfast, ask for upstairs rooms, these have been renovated.
Choo L. Couples Malaysia, February 12, 2014
Peace of mind & quiet surrounding

Nice view of paddy field, easy access to restaurant / retail shops & Sang Spa 2
7
Staffs there are mostly youngsters & they are helpful & friendly with basic English. We enjoyed our stay in Kunang2 especially our room is exactly facing the paddy field which is located on the ground floor (upon request). We feel relax by resting at our room patio while having our coffee every morning and look at the greenery. Kunang2 is located in an alley of Jalan Hanoman (1 way street)and its not easily spotted especially during night time (our flight touchdown in Bali at 8pm+ & took us about an hour from the airport to Ubud; taxi driver called twice to Kunang2 just to check on their location). End up, my boyfriend noticed their signage & ask the driver to pull aside & we took our luggage and walked into the alley & finally check-in ourselves. Including Kunang2, there are altogether 4 guest houses located in the same alley; the alley to access to Kunang2 guest house is actually facing a retail shop named Silk Road Ubud (it could be easier for your taxi driver to find it if you plan to stay there for your next visit in Ubud). Walking distance to Bebek Bengil @ Dirty Duck Restaurant (10min), Monkey Palace (roughly 20min), Ubud Market (35min) & Sang Spa 2 (within 400 meter) (not recommend for those who's not enjoying walking or have a weak legs). Overall, if you appreciate greenery & quiet surrounding then this is the place for you when you visit Ubud!
Xiaolu J. Couples China, February 6, 2014
Great location, nice but not mosquito proof room

Clean room, nice staff and nice pool
7.3
Great location, room is clean and spacious but not mosquito proof. Staff is very nice, pool is small but clean.
Susanto Y. Couples Indonesia, January 20, 2014
Nice budget to stay in Ubud

Value for money, Quite, Clean air
6
It was nice experience to stay there. Good budget hotel to choose

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kunang Kunang Guest House BaliKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Swimming PoolKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Swimming PoolKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Hotel ExteriorKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Hotel ExteriorKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - SurroundingsKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - SurroundingsKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - BathroomKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - BuffetKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - BuffetKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - BuffetKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Guest RoomKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Guest RoomKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Hotel ExteriorKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Swimming PoolKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - BathroomKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Guest RoomKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Swimming PoolKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Hotel ExteriorKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Swimming PoolKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - ViewKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Guest RoomKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Guest RoomKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Guest RoomKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - BathroomKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Hotel ExteriorKunang Kunang Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace

Customer Reviews - Kunang Kunang Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A01