Back to hotel info

Good 6.3
Based on 32 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 32 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 4.7

xiao Y. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
great location great size
the place is super clean and high floor, really windy at night and they have good security.
as we were travelling as a couple, we wanted a comfortable hotel instead of a youth hostel and this is exactly what we found. bathroom was a little small but the room was huge and it was comfortable and clean. staff didn't speak much english. the man in charge of the apartment was very helpful and could speak english very well. we stayed there for the location as it was in the city and a nice view from the balcony. the taxi ride is not too far from the airport too. good spot
Reviewed May 29, 2012

pornchai V. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2012
Homy place in the energetic heart of Kunming
Location friendliness
We stay only one night in Kunming and only plan to relax and do some shopping, this hotel have superb location. It actually located over one of the most up market shopping complex in Kunming and within a shirt walking distance to the walking street which is the happening section of the city. The room is simple yet clean and spacious. We have a great time relaxing and do some shopping there.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Adrian W. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Good location
friendly staff
the man in charge of the apartment was very helpful and could speak english very well. we stayed there for the location as it was in the city and a nice view from the balcony. the taxi ride is not too far from the airport too. good spot
Reviewed May 08, 2012

Benjamin H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Good service, bad smell, overall ok
good service, large apartment
The airport pickup and service were great. We were upgraded to a room that was larger but didn't have a washing machine so our host took our laundry and washed it for us. The smell of sewage came through the drains in the bathroom, this was pretty strong. Other than the smell we had no complaints.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

DAVID Z. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Dreadful Location
Nothing
Absolutely the worst place to stay – do not stay here if you don’t speak Chinese. There is no-one on hand to help you, you are stuck on the 32nd floor of a residential block where you are not even given the electronic key card to enter the site or block. Also, don’t expect a good night’s sleep as the other residents are very noisy in the corridor. They also smoke & spit outside your door. Plus you are miles from anywhere of interest. The worst choice you can make.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Christopher A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in April 2012
A pleasant experience
New facilities and great English speaking host
this was our first trip to kunming. it was great to be able to arrange a pick up from the airport who can direct the taxi driver where to go (best to call, the number on the booking sheet didn't work so we had to find their website to get the number). the apartments are quite new and comfortable, though not spectacular. there is also a fantastic garden area to relax in. free internet was great. in our room they even provided a computer. the apartment is located on the main road in town with plenty of buses or taxi's easily accessible. lot's of placed to eat also, some fairly dubious others fantastic. the english speaking host was very helpful and flexible. he was best contacted through email. not every apartment has a washing machine. there is a free laundry service, however it took a long time for the clothes to return. on the whole we had a really great stay there.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Andrew M. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Good location, good size room
good size room, good location, clean, comfortable
We had a nice stay. One drawback is that the parking is very expensive per day.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

CHIH T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Nothing impressive about the hotel
Nothing
The apartment was dirty and smell. There are lacking equipments. The contact person-in-charge was hard to contact. During of stay, water supply was cut off during 1 of the night. Cannot get anyone for help. The address of the apartment was not clearly stated. One of the worst overseas stay I had. I would suggest you pay a little more and stay in hotel. At least you have information counter where you can find people when you need help.
Reviewed April 09, 2012

Teresa R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Lovely hotel
Clean big rooms, comfortable bed, perfect location
as we were travelling as a couple, we wanted a comfortable hotel instead of a youth hostel and this is exactly what we found. bathroom was a little small but the room was huge and it was comfortable and clean. staff didn't speak much english.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

javier A. from Spain
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Apartamento bonito
Nuevo, zona residencial
el apartamento estaba muy nuevo, como dicen otras opiniones muy frío y eso que fuimos en mejor época pero aún así no ir si no es en verano porque de verdad que se pasa frío. rick, el chico que lo lleva, es muy simpático y te ayuda en lo que puede, si le solicitas el transporte desde el aeropuerto te estará esperando sin ningún coste. le puedes llamar en cualquier momento para todo lo que necesites. tenía lavadora, televisión y nevera pero no había cocina ni tenía nada para cocinar, nos dejó un hornillo eléctrico.
Reviewed April 14, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: