Back to hotel info

Good 6.3
Based on 32 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 32 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 4.7

xiao Y.
China
May 29, 2012
great location great size
the place is super clean and high floor, really windy at night and they have good security.
as we were travelling as a couple, we wanted a comfortable hotel instead of a youth hostel and this is exactly what we found. bathroom was a little small but the room was huge and it was comfortable and clean. staff didn't speak much english. the man in charge of the apartment was very helpful and could speak english very well. we stayed there for the location as it was in the city and a nice view from the balcony. the taxi ride is not too far from the airport too. good spot

pornchai V.
Thailand
May 22, 2012
Homy place in the energetic heart of Kunming
Location friendliness
We stay only one night in Kunming and only plan to relax and do some shopping, this hotel have superb location. It actually located over one of the most up market shopping complex in Kunming and within a shirt walking distance to the walking street which is the happening section of the city. The room is simple yet clean and spacious. We have a great time relaxing and do some shopping there.

Adrian W.
Canada
May 08, 2012
Good location
friendly staff
the man in charge of the apartment was very helpful and could speak english very well. we stayed there for the location as it was in the city and a nice view from the balcony. the taxi ride is not too far from the airport too. good spot

Benjamin H.
United States
April 22, 2012
Good service, bad smell, overall ok
good service, large apartment
The airport pickup and service were great. We were upgraded to a room that was larger but didn't have a washing machine so our host took our laundry and washed it for us. The smell of sewage came through the drains in the bathroom, this was pretty strong. Other than the smell we had no complaints.

DAVID Z.
United Kingdom
April 19, 2012
Dreadful Location
Nothing
Absolutely the worst place to stay – do not stay here if you don’t speak Chinese. There is no-one on hand to help you, you are stuck on the 32nd floor of a residential block where you are not even given the electronic key card to enter the site or block. Also, don’t expect a good night’s sleep as the other residents are very noisy in the corridor. They also smoke & spit outside your door. Plus you are miles from anywhere of interest. The worst choice you can make.

Christopher A.
Australia
April 18, 2012
A pleasant experience
New facilities and great English speaking host
this was our first trip to kunming. it was great to be able to arrange a pick up from the airport who can direct the taxi driver where to go (best to call, the number on the booking sheet didn't work so we had to find their website to get the number). the apartments are quite new and comfortable, though not spectacular. there is also a fantastic garden area to relax in. free internet was great. in our room they even provided a computer. the apartment is located on the main road in town with plenty of buses or taxi's easily accessible. lot's of placed to eat also, some fairly dubious others fantastic. the english speaking host was very helpful and flexible. he was best contacted through email. not every apartment has a washing machine. there is a free laundry service, however it took a long time for the clothes to return. on the whole we had a really great stay there.

Andrew M.
Hong Kong
April 17, 2012
Good location, good size room
good size room, good location, clean, comfortable
We had a nice stay. One drawback is that the parking is very expensive per day.

CHIH T.
Singapore
April 09, 2012
Nothing impressive about the hotel
Nothing
The apartment was dirty and smell. There are lacking equipments. The contact person-in-charge was hard to contact. During of stay, water supply was cut off during 1 of the night. Cannot get anyone for help. The address of the apartment was not clearly stated. One of the worst overseas stay I had. I would suggest you pay a little more and stay in hotel. At least you have information counter where you can find people when you need help.

Teresa R.
United Kingdom
March 17, 2012
Lovely hotel
Clean big rooms, comfortable bed, perfect location
as we were travelling as a couple, we wanted a comfortable hotel instead of a youth hostel and this is exactly what we found. bathroom was a little small but the room was huge and it was comfortable and clean. staff didn't speak much english.

javier A.
Spain
April 14, 2012
Apartamento bonito
Nuevo, zona residencial
el apartamento estaba muy nuevo, como dicen otras opiniones muy frío y eso que fuimos en mejor época pero aún así no ir si no es en verano porque de verdad que se pasa frío. rick, el chico que lo lleva, es muy simpático y te ayuda en lo que puede, si le solicitas el transporte desde el aeropuerto te estará esperando sin ningún coste. le puedes llamar en cualquier momento para todo lo que necesites. tenía lavadora, televisión y nevera pero no había cocina ni tenía nada para cocinar, nos dejó un hornillo eléctrico.