Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane

Kedewatan P.O. Box 7, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - La View Restaurant Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Wedding at lobby pond Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Duplex Pool villa honeymoon setup Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Immortelle treatment room Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Garden Spa Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Yoga classes Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Spa entrance Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Romantic Dinner at Lobby Pond Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Guest Room Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Guest Room Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Restaurant Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Restaurant Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Restaurant Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Exterior Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Restaurant Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Exterior
Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Pub/Lounge Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Restaurant Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Spa Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Recreational Facilities Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Pub/Lounge Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Pub/Lounge Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - View Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Exterior Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Exterior Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Pub/Lounge Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Recreational Facilities Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Facilities
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
337 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (337)
Sort by:
Yuliana N. Couples Indonesia, September 20, 2014
nice and relax place

atmosphere in here is very beautiful, there also the river. fantastic
7.3
Very nice stay, and unforgettable. Thanks kupu kupu barong
Said A. Couples Oman, September 20, 2014
Comfort bed 7 star

Location, friendly staff and room
7.3
Good but not quite great hotel in Ubud. Slightly too far out of the center to walk into town so you have to take the shuttle service. The place is located close to the river valley with a kind of a jungle surroundings. We stayed in the hotel rooms on property not the villas. beautiful walk and pool for this part of Kupa Barong. The room was average to above average, nice patio.Staff are all friendly enough. Breakfast was the same everyday and is served alcarte not buffet. Not many food choices for Muslims. The hotel theme reflects the Hindu culture with lots of idols everywhere you trail. Overall definitely a very nice place to stay but isn't somewhere that will blow you away like other places in the area can.
Chai P. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Relax Getaway

Helpful staff, beautiful scenery, great spa experience
8
Risky E. Couples Indonesia, September 11, 2014
the coolest hotel in ubud

makanan, pelayanan, lokasi
10
Breakfast and diner super kenyang. Kebersihan kamar sangat memuaskan. Pelayan ramah dan very handy.
Dawn G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 14, 2014
stayed in hotel room on property not the villas

Beautiful property, the staff, and the greeting at check in.
8.7
We stayed in the hotel rooms on property not the villas. beautiful walk and pool for this part of Kupa Barong. The room was average to above average, nice patio. Every where I walked there was something to see. I enjoyed the complimentary Yoga and Tea time. My stay came with breakfast, many choices and more food than I could eat at one seating. Really Fantastic. complimentary shuttle to/from main area of Ubud, drop off and pick up near money street.
Yuniaty D. Families with young children Indonesia, July 30, 2014
nice view

good service,nice view,good value
8
the view is so nice,love it. and the breakfast also not bad. And the staff try to do their best to serve us. good place to rest and relax. i did join the yoga too,it's quite good.
Peter S. Couples Australia, July 21, 2014
Divine

The villa, the view and the service
9.3
Anindhitya D. Couples Indonesia, July 9, 2014
Best Villa and Spa

Room, View, Spa
8.7
We enjoy the privilege of staying in Ayung River Club Villa, a spaciously appointed red wooden villa complete with en-suite bathroom featuring a lavish mosaic tiled sunken tub. It is a setting that embraces the serene beauty of Mother Nature with views of nearby rice terraces and the Ayung River Valley. Our villa have private sanctuary with its own plunge pool and other modern conveniences where we can enjoy the peace. The spa is very good. Nestled high above in a magical mango tree, we took pleasure in the sounds of the flowing Ayung River and the fragrance of Bali's most cherished fruit, the mango, from the comfort of a traditional bamboo tree house.
Kay W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 18, 2014
Perfect location for a complete rest and pampering

Peace & tranquility. Privacy & seclusion. Friendly, attentive helpful staff. Excellent food & service. Setting & layout of resort.
9
Perfect. Needed a complete rest and the resort ticked all the boxes. Despite high occupancy rate we neither saw nor heard other guests & had exclusive use of the swimming pool for the whole 6 days! Service was faultless. Choice of food varied and each dish cooked to perfection and served imaginatively & promptly. Restaurant staff were gracious & attentive without being intrusive. Room was clean & comfortable & fruits, beverages & toiletries replenished frequently. Having a personal butler to liaise with and to provide a buggy service was a nice touch! The grounds are very attractive and well-maintained. Can't wait to go back! Next time we may sample the spa facilities ....
Ronald M. Couples United States of America, May 20, 2014
ONLY TOO ANXIOUS TO PLEASE,

THE LOCATION AND THE BREAKFASTS
10
OUR STAY WAS QUITE PLEASANT, THE VILLA FAR SURPASSED OUR EXPECTATIONS WITH CHARM, CLEANLINESS, AND THE "CHIC AND PRIVATE FACTOR", THE INTERNET WAS FABULOUS AS WE WATCHED ALL THAT WAS HAPPENING WITH 'THE CANNES FILM FESTIVAL'. OUR PRIVATE WADING POOL WAS HARDLY USED BECAUSE THERE WAS NO SUN ON OUR PARTICULAR VILLA (#2) UNTIL REALLY LATE IN THE DAY, SO WE HAD TO TREK TO THE MAIN POOL IN A SHUTTLE, AND THE MAIN POOL DIDN'T HAVE MANY DECK LOUNGES ACTUALLY FACING THE SUN, WHICH WAS VERY STRANGE. THE STAFF WAS ONLY TOO ANXIOUS TO PLEASE US, THE "AMERICAN BREAKFAST", WAS A FEAST, THE STAFF WAS VERY ATTENTIVE AND RESPONSIVE. OUR ONLY REAL COMPLAINT WAS THAT THE STAFF DIDN'T KNOW MUCH OUTSIDE OF THE HOTEL AND DIDN'T HAVE A GOOD GRASP OF THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE AND WOULD SAY "YES, THANK YOU" FOR EVERYTHING AND WE KNEW THEY DIDN'T UNDERSTAND US. WE TOOK SHUTTLES INTO UBUD A FEW DAYS FOR SHOPPING, BUT THE FIRST DAY, THEY JUST DROPPED US OFF IN THE SHUTTLE IN THE MIDDLE OF UBUD, WHICH DID NOT SIT WITH US WELL. SO WE ENDED UP HIRING A CAR AND DRIVER (A CHARMING, KNOWLEDGABLE MAN NAMED BUDI) ONLY $70 PER DAY. WHEN WE ASKED FOR RESTAURANT RECOMMENDATIONS OUTSIDE OF THE HOTEL, THE FRONT DESK STAFF WAS CLUELESS, EXCEPT FOR A LOVELY SPANISH EMPLOYEE NAMED ALBA, BUT IT WAS LIKE WE'D ASKED FOR SOMETHING FROM MARS. THEY WERE NOT TOO INTERNATIONAL IN THEIR ACTIVITIES SELECTION, THE MUSIC, WHICH AFTER HEARING THE SAME SONG GRATED ON OUR NERVES, MANY TIMES THE STAF WAS SO SLOW AND THERE WAS ONLY 1 RESTAURANT WITH A LIMITED MENU FOR VEGETARIANS WHO DON'T EAT SUGAR, SALT, AND NO "GLUTEN FREE" PASTA, AND WE DO TRAVEL EXTENSIVELY MONTGOMERY FRAZIER "THE IMAGE GURU"

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane BaliKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - La View Restaurant Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Wedding at lobby pondKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Duplex Pool villa honeymoon setupKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Immortelle treatment roomKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Garden SpaKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Yoga classesKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Spa entranceKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Romantic Dinner at Lobby PondKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Guest RoomKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Guest RoomKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - RestaurantKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - RestaurantKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - RestaurantKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - ExteriorKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - RestaurantKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - ExteriorKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Pub/LoungeKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - RestaurantKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - SpaKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Recreational FacilitiesKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Pub/LoungeKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Pub/LoungeKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - ViewKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - ExteriorKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - ExteriorKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Pub/LoungeKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Recreational FacilitiesKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - FacilitiesKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - RestaurantKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - SpaKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - ExteriorKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - FacilitiesKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - SpaKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Jungle RetreatKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - La View Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C03