or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane

Kedewatan P.O. Box 7, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - La View Restaurant Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Wedding at lobby pond Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Duplex Pool villa honeymoon setup Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Immortelle treatment room Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Garden Spa Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Yoga classes Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Spa entrance Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Romantic Dinner at Lobby Pond Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Guest Room Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Guest Room Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Restaurant Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Restaurant Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Restaurant Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Exterior Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Restaurant Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Exterior
Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Pub/Lounge Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Restaurant Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Spa Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Recreational Facilities Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Pub/Lounge Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Pub/Lounge Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - View Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Exterior Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Exterior Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Pub/Lounge Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Recreational Facilities Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Facilities
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
348 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (348)
Sort by:
Sarah S. Solo travelers Australia, October 5, 2014
Tranquil break

The surroundings, the restaurant/bar location and the staff
9.3
Very enjoyable. We stayed in the new suites and I was a little worried at first as I was with my 70 year old mother and although the distance from the main lobby/restaurant wasn't far, it was quite hilly. However, our butler was always available to give us a lift in the golf buggy, any time of the day or evening. It was a little further out of central Ubud than I would have liked but there were plenty of shuttles and the staff were always happy to book us taxis. Also, we were there for the Ubud Writers and Readers Festival and when there were road closures for ceremonies at the temple, we quickly discovered that Kupa Kupa Barong was definitely on the right side of town - it was always easy to get to Indus, which was the main hub of the festival, and back. We would definitely stay again.
Setyawan H. Couples Indonesia, September 29, 2014
Good service but poor decor

service, service, service
7
The good news: Service was excellent. Every staff member was very accommodating. The not so good news: We booked into the newly built Jungle rooms. I knew it wasn't going to be anything like a villa's standard but I was hugely disappointed by the lack of decor in the room. There were loose furniture and lamps, followed by a bathtub screened by a half wall and wardrobe acting as a divider. It just seems nobody thought of purposefully designing the rooms and were just putting furniture all over the place, along with "rustic" wall treatment to match. For about us$200 a night w/ tax, I expected so much more from the room. Definitely A LOT more better choices in Ubud than this place. Didn't live up to its name or the reputation of its villas.
Michelle L. Solo travelers Philippines, September 23, 2014
Paradise on the outskirts of Ubud

Amazing villas, views, food
9.7
I almost don't want to give Kupu Kupu Barong a glowing review because I want to keep this place to myself. It's perfect for couples or for solo travelers like me who simply wanted a few days to themselves. The villas (and the views!) are amazing - large rooms with king-sized beds, a living room upstairs, and a bathroom that seems like it's bigger than my apartment. The staff is so attentive, making sure that you have everything you need. I had an early morning flight and they gave me a breakfast box to take with me to the airport. Only downside is that the resort is a 10-minute drive from the center of Ubud but since I wanted alone time, this suited me just fine. The hotel provides hourly shuttles to the center of town but only until around 5pm. Otherwise, you'd have to pay IDR80000 for a one-way trip or call for a taxi.
Han D. Solo travelers China, September 22, 2014
It's no good for the price

Spa is worth
6.3
Normal
Yuliana N. Couples Indonesia, September 20, 2014
nice and relax place

atmosphere in here is very beautiful, there also the river. fantastic
7.3
Very nice stay, and unforgettable. Thanks kupu kupu barong
Said A. Couples Oman, September 20, 2014
Comfort bed 7 star

Location, friendly staff and room
7.3
Good but not quite great hotel in Ubud. Slightly too far out of the center to walk into town so you have to take the shuttle service. The place is located close to the river valley with a kind of a jungle surroundings. We stayed in the hotel rooms on property not the villas. beautiful walk and pool for this part of Kupa Barong. The room was average to above average, nice patio.Staff are all friendly enough. Breakfast was the same everyday and is served alcarte not buffet. Not many food choices for Muslims. The hotel theme reflects the Hindu culture with lots of idols everywhere you trail. Overall definitely a very nice place to stay but isn't somewhere that will blow you away like other places in the area can.
Janice W. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2014
Basic design and layout

Service, butler and location
6
Room Does not appear like the photos on website. Villa Feels unfinished and there were still renovations going on
Linda L. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 17, 2014
The view is nice but room location is quite far

View,friendly staff,
6
Overall is ok. But it's just the room location is quite far. But there is a golf cart that send us to the room. But sometimes have to wait for that
Claudia E. Couples Germany, September 17, 2014
Kupu Kupu Barong - extraordinary experience

View, food, service
9.7
Chai P. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Relax Getaway

Helpful staff, beautiful scenery, great spa experience
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane BaliKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - La View Restaurant Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Wedding at lobby pondKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Duplex Pool villa honeymoon setupKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Immortelle treatment roomKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Garden SpaKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Yoga classesKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Spa entranceKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Romantic Dinner at Lobby PondKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Guest RoomKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Guest RoomKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - RestaurantKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - RestaurantKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - RestaurantKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - ExteriorKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - RestaurantKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - ExteriorKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Pub/LoungeKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - RestaurantKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - SpaKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Recreational FacilitiesKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Pub/LoungeKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Pub/LoungeKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - ViewKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - ExteriorKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - ExteriorKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Pub/LoungeKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Recreational FacilitiesKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - FacilitiesKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - RestaurantKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - SpaKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - ExteriorKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - FacilitiesKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - SpaKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Jungle RetreatKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - La View Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B01