My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane

Kedewatan P.O. Box 7, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - La View Restaurant Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Wedding at lobby pond Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Duplex Pool villa honeymoon setup Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Immortelle treatment room Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Garden Spa Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Yoga classes Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Spa entrance Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Romantic Dinner at Lobby Pond Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Guest Room Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Guest Room Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Restaurant Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Restaurant Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Restaurant Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Exterior Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Restaurant Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Exterior
Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Pub/Lounge Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Restaurant Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Spa Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Recreational Facilities Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Pub/Lounge Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Pub/Lounge Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - View Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Exterior Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Exterior Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Pub/Lounge Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Recreational Facilities Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Facilities
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
330 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (330)
Sort by:
Anindhitya D. Couples Indonesia, July 9, 2014
Best Villa and Spa

Room, View, Spa
8.7
We enjoy the privilege of staying in Ayung River Club Villa, a spaciously appointed red wooden villa complete with en-suite bathroom featuring a lavish mosaic tiled sunken tub. It is a setting that embraces the serene beauty of Mother Nature with views of nearby rice terraces and the Ayung River Valley. Our villa have private sanctuary with its own plunge pool and other modern conveniences where we can enjoy the peace. The spa is very good. Nestled high above in a magical mango tree, we took pleasure in the sounds of the flowing Ayung River and the fragrance of Bali's most cherished fruit, the mango, from the comfort of a traditional bamboo tree house.
Kay W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 18, 2014
Perfect location for a complete rest and pampering

Peace & tranquility. Privacy & seclusion. Friendly, attentive helpful staff. Excellent food & service. Setting & layout of resort.
9
Perfect. Needed a complete rest and the resort ticked all the boxes. Despite high occupancy rate we neither saw nor heard other guests & had exclusive use of the swimming pool for the whole 6 days! Service was faultless. Choice of food varied and each dish cooked to perfection and served imaginatively & promptly. Restaurant staff were gracious & attentive without being intrusive. Room was clean & comfortable & fruits, beverages & toiletries replenished frequently. Having a personal butler to liaise with and to provide a buggy service was a nice touch! The grounds are very attractive and well-maintained. Can't wait to go back! Next time we may sample the spa facilities ....
Ronald M. Couples United States of America, May 20, 2014
ONLY TOO ANXIOUS TO PLEASE,

THE LOCATION AND THE BREAKFASTS
10
OUR STAY WAS QUITE PLEASANT, THE VILLA FAR SURPASSED OUR EXPECTATIONS WITH CHARM, CLEANLINESS, AND THE "CHIC AND PRIVATE FACTOR", THE INTERNET WAS FABULOUS AS WE WATCHED ALL THAT WAS HAPPENING WITH 'THE CANNES FILM FESTIVAL'. OUR PRIVATE WADING POOL WAS HARDLY USED BECAUSE THERE WAS NO SUN ON OUR PARTICULAR VILLA (#2) UNTIL REALLY LATE IN THE DAY, SO WE HAD TO TREK TO THE MAIN POOL IN A SHUTTLE, AND THE MAIN POOL DIDN'T HAVE MANY DECK LOUNGES ACTUALLY FACING THE SUN, WHICH WAS VERY STRANGE. THE STAFF WAS ONLY TOO ANXIOUS TO PLEASE US, THE "AMERICAN BREAKFAST", WAS A FEAST, THE STAFF WAS VERY ATTENTIVE AND RESPONSIVE. OUR ONLY REAL COMPLAINT WAS THAT THE STAFF DIDN'T KNOW MUCH OUTSIDE OF THE HOTEL AND DIDN'T HAVE A GOOD GRASP OF THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE AND WOULD SAY "YES, THANK YOU" FOR EVERYTHING AND WE KNEW THEY DIDN'T UNDERSTAND US. WE TOOK SHUTTLES INTO UBUD A FEW DAYS FOR SHOPPING, BUT THE FIRST DAY, THEY JUST DROPPED US OFF IN THE SHUTTLE IN THE MIDDLE OF UBUD, WHICH DID NOT SIT WITH US WELL. SO WE ENDED UP HIRING A CAR AND DRIVER (A CHARMING, KNOWLEDGABLE MAN NAMED BUDI) ONLY $70 PER DAY. WHEN WE ASKED FOR RESTAURANT RECOMMENDATIONS OUTSIDE OF THE HOTEL, THE FRONT DESK STAFF WAS CLUELESS, EXCEPT FOR A LOVELY SPANISH EMPLOYEE NAMED ALBA, BUT IT WAS LIKE WE'D ASKED FOR SOMETHING FROM MARS. THEY WERE NOT TOO INTERNATIONAL IN THEIR ACTIVITIES SELECTION, THE MUSIC, WHICH AFTER HEARING THE SAME SONG GRATED ON OUR NERVES, MANY TIMES THE STAF WAS SO SLOW AND THERE WAS ONLY 1 RESTAURANT WITH A LIMITED MENU FOR VEGETARIANS WHO DON'T EAT SUGAR, SALT, AND NO "GLUTEN FREE" PASTA, AND WE DO TRAVEL EXTENSIVELY MONTGOMERY FRAZIER "THE IMAGE GURU"
Stephanie C. Couples United States of America, April 22, 2014
Amazing stay for our honeymoon!

Beautiful location, friendly/attentive staff, superb villa
10
Our stay at Kupa Barong for honeymoon was amazing! The spacious villas have a great view overlooking the Ubud jungle. Having our own private plunge pool was also a plus. The only downside were the bugs and mosquitos but that is expected when in the middle of the jungle. Kupu Barong also provided mosquito spray which was great. The staff were amazing- nice and courteous. We had to leave at 2:30 am for a sunrise hike up Mt. Batur. Without us asking, the staff packed us a wonderful breakfast so that we would not be hungry during our hike. The hotel itself is lovely. We loved everything about Kupu Barong- 10 ++ stars!
Ben S. Couples United Kingdom, April 20, 2014
Nice overall if a bit too big

great views from room on valley side, friendly staff, clean room
7
Good but not quite great hotel in Ubud. Slightly too far out of the center to walk into town so you have to take the shuttle service. Views from the rooms over the paddy fields and valley are great but you only get those on the villas, and the pool doesnt overlook this for some odd reason. Is on the larger size of hotels you can find in Ubud so dont expect the service to be super personal though the staff are all friendly enough. Breakfast was very nice. Overall definately a very nice place to stay but isn't somewhere that will blow you away like other places in the area can.
Chew S. Families with young children Malaysia, April 17, 2014
Relax

Quite, Good view, Romance
8.3
Good and relax
Cheryl C. Groups United States of America, April 6, 2014
Great hotel for relaxation and superb staff!

The cleanliness, attentive staff, variety of breakfast,
10
I truly enjoyed my stay. If I ever visit Bali again this is where I will always stay. I'm a firm believer if you give me good quality service you will have my business for life!
Yang H. Couples China, March 30, 2014
quiet and back to nature

lots of green, spacious room, super comfy bed
10
Sandy T. Groups Indonesia, March 30, 2014
Awesome

Luxury, location and surrounding
8
Awesome, if I forget about how thin is the wall (or roof) because I can hear the couple next door making love.
Terezia K. Couples Slovakia, March 29, 2014
Excellent

Amazing rooms, a la card brealfast, amazing location in the mid of forest
8.7
Excellent

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane BaliKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - La View Restaurant Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Wedding at lobby pondKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Duplex Pool villa honeymoon setupKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Immortelle treatment roomKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Garden SpaKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Yoga classesKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Spa entranceKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Romantic Dinner at Lobby PondKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Guest RoomKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Guest RoomKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - RestaurantKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - RestaurantKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - RestaurantKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - ExteriorKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - RestaurantKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - ExteriorKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Pub/LoungeKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - RestaurantKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - SpaKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Recreational FacilitiesKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Pub/LoungeKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Pub/LoungeKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - ViewKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - ExteriorKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - ExteriorKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Pub/LoungeKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Recreational FacilitiesKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - FacilitiesKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - RestaurantKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - SpaKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - ExteriorKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - FacilitiesKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - SpaKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Jungle RetreatKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - La View Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C02