or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane

Kedewatan P.O. Box 7, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - La View Restaurant Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Wedding at lobby pond Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Duplex Pool villa honeymoon setup Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Immortelle treatment room Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Garden Spa Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Yoga classes Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Spa entrance Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Romantic Dinner at Lobby Pond Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Guest Room Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Guest Room Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Restaurant Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Restaurant Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Restaurant Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Exterior Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Restaurant Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Exterior
Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Pub/Lounge Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Restaurant Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Spa Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Recreational Facilities Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Pub/Lounge Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Pub/Lounge Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - View Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Exterior Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Exterior Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Pub/Lounge Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Recreational Facilities Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Facilities
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
Solo travelers (25)
Sort by:
Samitra R. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 15, 2014
Low Nuance and Tranquil ambience

Comfortness, Cleaness, The View
9
SO comfortable and good for stress released
Sarah S. Solo travelers Australia, October 5, 2014
Tranquil break

The surroundings, the restaurant/bar location and the staff
9.3
Very enjoyable. We stayed in the new suites and I was a little worried at first as I was with my 70 year old mother and although the distance from the main lobby/restaurant wasn't far, it was quite hilly. However, our butler was always available to give us a lift in the golf buggy, any time of the day or evening. It was a little further out of central Ubud than I would have liked but there were plenty of shuttles and the staff were always happy to book us taxis. Also, we were there for the Ubud Writers and Readers Festival and when there were road closures for ceremonies at the temple, we quickly discovered that Kupa Kupa Barong was definitely on the right side of town - it was always easy to get to Indus, which was the main hub of the festival, and back. We would definitely stay again.
Michelle L. Solo travelers Philippines, September 23, 2014
Paradise on the outskirts of Ubud

Amazing villas, views, food
9.7
I almost don't want to give Kupu Kupu Barong a glowing review because I want to keep this place to myself. It's perfect for couples or for solo travelers like me who simply wanted a few days to themselves. The villas (and the views!) are amazing - large rooms with king-sized beds, a living room upstairs, and a bathroom that seems like it's bigger than my apartment. The staff is so attentive, making sure that you have everything you need. I had an early morning flight and they gave me a breakfast box to take with me to the airport. Only downside is that the resort is a 10-minute drive from the center of Ubud but since I wanted alone time, this suited me just fine. The hotel provides hourly shuttles to the center of town but only until around 5pm. Otherwise, you'd have to pay IDR80000 for a one-way trip or call for a taxi.
Han D. Solo travelers China, September 22, 2014
It's no good for the price

Spa is worth
6.3
Normal
Linda L. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 17, 2014
The view is nice but room location is quite far

View,friendly staff,
6
Overall is ok. But it's just the room location is quite far. But there is a golf cart that send us to the room. But sometimes have to wait for that
Chai P. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Relax Getaway

Helpful staff, beautiful scenery, great spa experience
8
Dawn G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 14, 2014
stayed in hotel room on property not the villas

Beautiful property, the staff, and the greeting at check in.
8.7
We stayed in the hotel rooms on property not the villas. beautiful walk and pool for this part of Kupa Barong. The room was average to above average, nice patio. Every where I walked there was something to see. I enjoyed the complimentary Yoga and Tea time. My stay came with breakfast, many choices and more food than I could eat at one seating. Really Fantastic. complimentary shuttle to/from main area of Ubud, drop off and pick up near money street.
Kay W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 18, 2014
Perfect location for a complete rest and pampering

Peace & tranquility. Privacy & seclusion. Friendly, attentive helpful staff. Excellent food & service. Setting & layout of resort.
9
Perfect. Needed a complete rest and the resort ticked all the boxes. Despite high occupancy rate we neither saw nor heard other guests & had exclusive use of the swimming pool for the whole 6 days! Service was faultless. Choice of food varied and each dish cooked to perfection and served imaginatively & promptly. Restaurant staff were gracious & attentive without being intrusive. Room was clean & comfortable & fruits, beverages & toiletries replenished frequently. Having a personal butler to liaise with and to provide a buggy service was a nice touch! The grounds are very attractive and well-maintained. Can't wait to go back! Next time we may sample the spa facilities ....
Shengya Z. Solo travelers China, December 25, 2013
Great hotel with friendly staffs!

Room, view, staff
9
Excellent experience! However, it takes more than two hours to get to this hotel from the airport. Traffic is pretty busy and the roads are narrow in Bali. Spa here is good too. However, wifi was poor everywhere.
Leah D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 27, 2013
fair

beautiful views, nice comfortable room, friendly staff
5.3
it was a very pleasant stay until the middle of the night when our room was invaded by rats, we tried to contact the staff in the middle of the night several times and could not get a hold of anyone. we were up all night and could not sleep because the rats were so loud and running around our room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane BaliKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - La View Restaurant Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Wedding at lobby pondKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Duplex Pool villa honeymoon setupKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Immortelle treatment roomKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Garden SpaKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Yoga classesKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Spa entranceKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Romantic Dinner at Lobby PondKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Guest RoomKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Guest RoomKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - RestaurantKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - RestaurantKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - RestaurantKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - ExteriorKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - RestaurantKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - ExteriorKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Pub/LoungeKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - RestaurantKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - SpaKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Recreational FacilitiesKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Pub/LoungeKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Pub/LoungeKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - ViewKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - ExteriorKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - ExteriorKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Pub/LoungeKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Recreational FacilitiesKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - FacilitiesKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - RestaurantKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - SpaKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - ExteriorKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - FacilitiesKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - SpaKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Jungle RetreatKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - La View RestaurantKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Deluxe Suite rooftop poolKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Jungle Retreat LobbyKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Deluxe Suite rooftop pool

Customer Reviews - Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C08