or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane

Kedewatan P.O. Box 7, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - La View Restaurant Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Wedding at lobby pond Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Duplex Pool villa honeymoon setup Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Immortelle treatment room Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Garden Spa Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Yoga classes Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Spa entrance Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Romantic Dinner at Lobby Pond Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Guest Room Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Guest Room Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Restaurant Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Restaurant Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Restaurant Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Exterior Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Restaurant Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Exterior
Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Pub/Lounge Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Restaurant Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Spa Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Recreational Facilities Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Pub/Lounge Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Pub/Lounge Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - View Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Exterior Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Exterior Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Pub/Lounge Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Recreational Facilities Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Facilities
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
Solo travelers (18)
Sort by:
Kay W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 18, 2014
Perfect location for a complete rest and pampering

Peace & tranquility. Privacy & seclusion. Friendly, attentive helpful staff. Excellent food & service. Setting & layout of resort.
9
Perfect. Needed a complete rest and the resort ticked all the boxes. Despite high occupancy rate we neither saw nor heard other guests & had exclusive use of the swimming pool for the whole 6 days! Service was faultless. Choice of food varied and each dish cooked to perfection and served imaginatively & promptly. Restaurant staff were gracious & attentive without being intrusive. Room was clean & comfortable & fruits, beverages & toiletries replenished frequently. Having a personal butler to liaise with and to provide a buggy service was a nice touch! The grounds are very attractive and well-maintained. Can't wait to go back! Next time we may sample the spa facilities ....
Shengya Z. Solo travelers China, December 25, 2013
Great hotel with friendly staffs!

Room, view, staff
9
Excellent experience! However, it takes more than two hours to get to this hotel from the airport. Traffic is pretty busy and the roads are narrow in Bali. Spa here is good too. However, wifi was poor everywhere.
Leah D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 27, 2013
fair

beautiful views, nice comfortable room, friendly staff
5.3
it was a very pleasant stay until the middle of the night when our room was invaded by rats, we tried to contact the staff in the middle of the night several times and could not get a hold of anyone. we were up all night and could not sleep because the rats were so loud and running around our room.
Robert R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 21, 2012
Beautiful hotel with outstanding service

Restaurant sticking out over the forested canyon
9.3
Beautifully situated outside overcrowded Ubud. Some spectacular rooms overlooking canyon, like the beautiful bar and restaurant, but, being solo, I stayed at more modest room without a view next to pool. Large and comfortable, with the advantage that I could step out of my room each morning for a swim in a beautiful pool surrounded by trees and nearby the attractive thatched roofs of villas. At night I could swim to the sounds of birds and animals under a clear tropical moon. The restaurant offered Indonesian and European cuisine. I stuck to Indonesian which was good but probably not outstanding (I do not have enough experience truly to judge). My favourite was seafood hotpot. The staff were efficient and attentive and always smiling. One evening one of the people in the arrival area searched for me and found me to warn me that I had left the interior light on in my car, risking a flat battery. Convenient shuttle service into Ubud during the day but not after 5 pm, which is a nuisance since nothing goes on at hotel in the evening and parking in town difficult.
Travel tip: Perfect romantic place for honeymoon couples which seemed the biggest part of the clientele.
Bernadette M. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 18, 2012
Very beautiful rooms

Beautiful rooms and very friendly staffs
9.3
I had the best stay there because the staffs were REALLY friendly and the rooms were exceptionally beautiful.
Ardhy R. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 5, 2012
private villa with few activities

private, isolated and quiet, near the ayung river and mango tree spa by L'occitane
7
the villas are built for most privacy, walking from villas to the lobby is quite far, you'll need a boogie/ golf cart. the view is to the valley carved by ayung river, lush green with signs of deforestation in some spots. there are other hotel construction visible from the hotel. no access to the river. they have two swimming pools but small. the restaurant is overpriced, especially the drinks. the mango tree spa by L'occitane is high in demand, you need to book a few days before.
Hotel Feature Tip: there are many types of villas, which you need to know for sure. some are full private villa with plunge pool. some are simply hotel rooms with no privacy and no view! the Barong room may not worth the price. there is a scheduled free shuttle service that you may want to use to go downtown Ubud to eat and shop.
Alejandro F. Solo travelers Australia, September 7, 2011
amazing hotel

simply stunning with gorgepus staff
10
i have to say it was such a beautiful stay due to the presentation and wonderful staff. it was everything i wanted and i would not hesitate to stay again.
Ferry S. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 10, 2011
Good villa with lovely scenery

Relaxing scenery
8.3
very recommended villa while you visit ubud, bali where you can relax and relive your stress tension
Philippe B. Solo travelers France, April 22, 2011
Hotel luxueux, sur les hauteur d'Ubud

Calme, espace, architecture réussie
8.7
Bel hotel, à la décoration très réussie. Les chambres en duplex sont vastes, bien aménagées. Par contre, la vue de ma chambre était génée par les toits des autres villas. Piscine très agréable, calme absolu . Très belle vue sur le rivière Ayung en contrebas . Le personnel est affable, efficace .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ubud est le coeur de Bali . La vie y est douce, le soir Ubud est animée ( spectacles de danse) , restaurant agréables .
Philippe S. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 23, 2010
Un des meilleurs hôtels de Bali

Accueil et confort magnifiques
8.7
Un hôtel magnifique, très bien géré. Excellent restaurant tenu par un chef belge talentueux. Le personnel est très aimable tout en étant très professionnel. Un des meilleurs hôtels que je connais à Bali

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane BaliKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - La View Restaurant Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Wedding at lobby pondKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Duplex Pool villa honeymoon setupKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Immortelle treatment roomKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Garden SpaKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Yoga classesKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Spa entranceKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Romantic Dinner at Lobby PondKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Guest RoomKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Guest RoomKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - RestaurantKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - RestaurantKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - RestaurantKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - ExteriorKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - RestaurantKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - ExteriorKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Pub/LoungeKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - RestaurantKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - SpaKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Recreational FacilitiesKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Pub/LoungeKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Pub/LoungeKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - ViewKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - ExteriorKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - ExteriorKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Pub/LoungeKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Recreational FacilitiesKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - FacilitiesKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - RestaurantKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - SpaKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - ExteriorKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - FacilitiesKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - SpaKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - Jungle RetreatKupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane Bali - La View Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Kupu Barong Villas & Spa By L’Occitane, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A04