Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L'Occitane

Kedewatan P.O. Box 7, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - La View Restaurant Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Wedding at lobby pond Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Duplex Pool villa honeymoon setup Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Immortelle treatment room Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Garden Spa Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Yoga classes Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Spa entrance Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Romantic Dinner at Lobby Pond Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Guest Room Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Guest Room Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Restaurant Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Restaurant Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Restaurant Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Exterior Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Restaurant Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Exterior
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Pub/Lounge Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Restaurant Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Spa Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Recreational Facilities Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Pub/Lounge Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Pub/Lounge Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - View Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Exterior Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Exterior Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Pub/Lounge Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Recreational Facilities Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Facilities
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 422 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (422)
Sort by:
Abdulrahman S. Couples Kuwait, August 22, 2015
The room need maintenance!

Staff is very friendly, laundry free for 5 pieces every day , location
7.3
The room need maintenance also we found a mouse in our room then we call the room service and after that we get upgrade our room !
Report this review
John H. Couples United Kingdom, July 12, 2015
Infinity Pool

The room the pool and the view
9.7
We had a pool Villa which was stunning with an infinity pool overlooking the Ayung River, completely private and the view was stunning The staff were very attentive and remembered our names and knew our plans and couldn't do enough for us We fully recommend it to anyone, there are lots of steps and hills to walk up but they offer a buggy service which never took more than 5 minutes to arrive The only issue we had was having dinner at the La View Restaurant we arrived about 45 minutes before the final order time and it was very quiet, they started clearing for the breakfast service whilst we were still eating which I find unacceptable and I told them so, which they responded to, if a place closes at 23:00 then they shouldn't make you feel like they want you out before then That said the food was very good
Report this review
Paul D. Couples United Kingdom, July 10, 2015
Great stay.

Totally recommend this hotel. Pool villas perfect. Good attention to detail great staff
9.7
Booked as a walk in. you know when you walk in to a good place. Staff were great from start to finish. So helpful and friendly. Booked a pool villa and it was great. Really well put together and you just don't want to leave! Pool was great ( better if heated) but to be fair it's fine without. Food overall was great. I recommend the view restaurant and if you can get private dining do so. My Girlfriend booked a surprise dinner (6 courses) for a special occasion and it was fantastic. The best lamb I've ever had. Afternoon tea is also a great touch. It's located a bit out but the hotel shuttle is great. The treatments are good too. However there is no bath in the tree spa so check what your treatment includes. The staff are brilliant and they make the difference. Totally recommend
Report this review
Chan Y. Couples Singapore, July 4, 2015
Value for money. Good for short trip.

Environment. Food. Staff
8
Value for money. Good for short trip. Close to nature.
Report this review
Inge S. Business travelers Indonesia, July 4, 2015
Nice Hotel n Villa

The trip was cancelled but this hotel is highly recommended.
10
Report this review
Raechell A. Couples Philippines, May 7, 2015
Luxury and peace within your reach

Beautiful and peaceful surroundings and views. Hotel design interiors and room comfort/standard. Excellent service.
10
This is my first visit to Bali so I don't have much comparison but we really loved our stay here. The rates for the pool villa were, for us, great value for money. A lot of complimentary stuff came with the villa (though airport transfer wasn't free) and the service was excellent. Everyone had a friendly smile and was very helpful and attentive. Lots of privacy here and the surroundings and interiors are so picturesque and nature-inspired. What we loved the most were the views! Food is good and there is a good variety of options available. Very relaxing place but then again we found Ubud, in general, to be really peaceful and relaxing.
Report this review
Hong A. Families with young children Vietnam, May 2, 2015
Great escape to the jungle

Greeny surrounding, great view for La View restaurant, friendly staff
9.3
Report this review
Mary G. Groups Philippines, April 11, 2015
Relaxing Stay, 5-Star Feel

Clean, courteous and efficient staff, "out of town" location.
9.3
Very good. Spa is pricey and needs to be improved a bit but overall stay was excellent. Will recommend to friends and family.
Report this review
Nur H. Couples Singapore, April 5, 2015
Excellent staff service

Staff, location and service
8.3
The staff were quite excellent. They followed up promptly and efficiently on our requests and schedules. The service rendered was both impressive and attentive. We were more than happy with our stay in the hotel
Report this review
Agnes K. Groups Singapore, April 3, 2015
Lovely, serene and enjoyable

Spa, food and private pool
10
I stayed in the private pool duplex villa. It was easily one of the best hotel stays. Private pool in the canopy, hearing the crickets and birds - nothing more enjoyable and serene.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Bird Nest on morningKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - La View Restaurant Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Wedding at lobby pondKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Duplex Pool villa honeymoon setupKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Immortelle treatment roomKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Garden SpaKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Yoga classesKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Spa entranceKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Romantic Dinner at Lobby PondKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Guest RoomKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Guest RoomKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - RestaurantKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - RestaurantKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - RestaurantKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - ExteriorKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - RestaurantKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - ExteriorKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Pub/LoungeKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - RestaurantKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - SpaKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Recreational FacilitiesKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Pub/LoungeKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Pub/LoungeKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - ViewKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - ExteriorKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - ExteriorKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Pub/LoungeKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Recreational FacilitiesKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - FacilitiesKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - RestaurantKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - SpaKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - ExteriorKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - FacilitiesKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - SpaKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - La View RestaurantKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - La View RestaurantKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Duplex Village VillaKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Duplex Village VillaKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Duplex Village VillaKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Ayung River Pool VillaKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Ayung River Pool VillaKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Ayung River Pool VillaKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Ayung River Pool VillaKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Ayung River Pool VillaKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Ayung River Pool VillaKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Ayung River Pool VillaKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Romantic dinnerKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - PoolKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Bale gongKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - RestaurantKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Boutique SpaKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Bird NestKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Room PlanKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Room view Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Swimming PoolKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Bale BengongKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - spa entranceKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - WeddingKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - RestaurantKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - LobbyKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - SpaKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - BalconyKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Villa entranceKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Romantic DinnerKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - RestaurantKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - RestaurantKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Swimming PoolKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - SpaKupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L’Occitane Bali - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by L'Occitane, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05