Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 9.0
Based on 859 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 859 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.7

Maria B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
It's true what they say, Paradise on Earth
The shore, the long sandbank, the sand, the clear water, the exceptional service, the clean and comfortable rooms, great food!
We had an unforgettable wonderful wonderful experience. The exclusivity of the resort was great because you have travel far just to get to it. The entire resort was well kept, very very clean. The shoreline and sandbank were stunning and beautiful. The water was the clearest I have seen. Met our expectations. I just wished they offered free unlimited wifi and free 60 minute massage for 2. It would have made it more perfect. Thank you! Especially to Ahman who took care of us eveytime we dined. And to Niyaz who maintained our room, very nice. To Car of Sangu reception who was very warm. And to everyone who was all smiles and ready to be of service. And to the executive team who shook our hands before we got in our seaplane back to Male. Thank you everyone! Two thumbs up!
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Pornpuntip J. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Excellent resort ever been
service,decoration,many activity
Reviewed May 07, 2015

Wong F. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Wonderful vacation
Good food, good beach and good view
Overall food, room and services are good. However, food a bit salty and too much peppercorn.
Reviewed May 07, 2015

Wong F. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2015
Wonderful vacation
Good food, good beach and good view
Overall food, room and services are good. However, food a bit salty and too much peppercorn.
Reviewed May 07, 2015

SHIN G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Beautiful island, but is bad service
only the island view is nice
The island is beautiful, but only the service is very bad attitude. 50% of the staff have racial discrimination, when they see that we are chinese, then they do want come to serve us and we are feel that they always want to serve foreigner, for us like very perfunctory, it is very bad. And we will no come again.
Reviewed April 26, 2015

MILTON L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
1ST TIME
EVERYTHING IS PROVIDED FOR (FOOD, TRANSPORT WITHIN THE ISLAND). VERY NICE BEACH INCLUDING THE SAND BAR
EVERYTHING IS PROVIDED FOR (FOOD, TRANSPORT WITHIN THE ISLAND). VERY NICE BEACH INCLUDING THE SAND BAR
Reviewed April 17, 2015

asif A. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Kuredu is awesome
the best thing is the food, nature and staff
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Candice H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in March 2015
Paradise on earth!
The view, the staff and the fun
Our honeymoon was perfect! The staff went above and beyond, the island is impeccable, the activities are endless and value for money and the weather is amazing!!!
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Lynette W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
great stay but to improve on the activities schedu
comfortable room, clean bathroom, helpful staff
The room was clean and comfortable, and staff were generally friendly and helpful. However, the all-inclusive package that we signed up for was not worthwhile: 1. Did not get to register for any of the free activities included in the package eg windsurfing lesson, snorkeling lesson and sunset cruise. 2. All the activities that we intended to register during our stay were either full or not available in English during our 4-day stay. 3. Tried to register for the sunset cruise but was informed by the excursion coordinator that it was full, nothing could be done and could not accommodate us despite informing them that we would be leaving on the next available slot. Overall, disappointed that we were not able to go on the sunset cruise.
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Jerry C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
a memorable trip
cheap. everything is ok. big island
Had a great fun. Got alot of activities around the island. Tried 1h golf introduction n was gd. Food was gd. Friendly employees.
Reviewed March 07, 2015