or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kuredu Island Resort and Spa

Lhaviyani Atoll, Lhaviyani Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Bungalow - Interior Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Dream Island Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - The Golf Club Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - The Golf Club Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - The Water Sports Center Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Diving
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Parasailing Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Waterskiing Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Volleyball Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Wedding Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Sangu Bar Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - The Far East Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Kuredu Welcome Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - ’O’ Restaurant Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Bungalow - Exterior Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalow - Exterior Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalow - Interior
Area: Lhaviyani Atoll Number of Rooms: 383
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
587 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (587)
Sort by:
Zheng G. Families with older children China, July 18, 2014
Enjoyed the sun, beach and the under water world!

Service, activities, especially personalised activities.
9
Sau T. Couples Malaysia, July 13, 2014
great get away for a week

beach beach beach
6.7
1) Island itself is a great place and they have done a great job on the cleanliness and nature preservation. Beautiful beach and great selection of water sports. 2) It's really easy to get in and out. Pick up from Male Airport to Seaplane to Check in is an ease and hassle free. Check in staffs are nice, i am referring to the check in staffs only. 3) There are lot of restaurants but we only utilized the buffet since we paid for the All-Inclusive Plus package. The food were awful, to my taste and standard. Unfortunately, it's just a mass feeding canteen, providing quantity rather than quality. Not to mention the waiters, they served us like we were their enemy. At one point, they even rush us out because it's 3:00pm. You can stop customer coming into restaurant but you do not rush customer out while they were still eating. What made it worst, they actually collect the plates with foods and just asked us to leave. NO NO NO 4) I think you should go with ALL-INCLUSIVE PLUS package to avoid big bill, especially if you like drinking alcohol. Not only food but water sports and activities are included. 5) Overall it's good resort for the money paid. Just wish the food is a little better and waiters were friendlier. 6) You can only access to this island via Seaplane and it costs $330 per person and it's worth the experience if it will be your first time. Hotel will arrange everything for you.
Yen P. Families with young children Singapore, July 11, 2014
Quite enjoyable with my young kid

Jacuzzi beach villa, beach, sea
8
Our trip with a 23 months old son was quite okay for the entire 4 nights stay. They upgraded us to Jacuzzi Beach Villa and it is spacious for family of 3. Although their villa is quite old, but it is well-maintained. No ants in the room. We love their outdoor shower & jacuzzi. All the beach / jacuzzi beach villa are sea facing. We were staying & the house reef area is right in front of our villa. The sea is fine but not much of coral to see. However my husband able to spot some turtles & sharks there. We prefer the beach at the right side of jetty as the beach are cleaner. Kuredu is a big island resort & really value for money. It is good for family with children. It is not a luxury resort but good enough for us. Most of their staff are friendly but i saw some are lack in serving & lack of smile especially to Asian. There is a supervisor kept playing with caucasian family & another family with baby. But he never even smile to our baby. Our baby chair is always dirty as they never clean it after our meals & expect us to clean ourself? The receptionist during my check-out was lack of smile & greet too. He simply said our check-out is done. And only answer when we asked him where should we wait, time for the departure. We told him about the coffee capsule that we consumed then he charged the USD 3.50 from us without invoice issued. Perhaps we shouldn't tell him about the things we consume in the room & save the 3.50 cuz he never asked 'Sir, have you take anything from minibar'. And, has he put the 4 dollars inside his own pocket? We are wondering. Other than a few unfriendly staff. Everything else is fine for us. House keeping guy is good too. However, we will choose other resort to explore than come back to Kuredu in future. Kuredu is still great for family especially their beach villa. It is really good value.
Joyce Y. Groups Singapore, July 9, 2014
Experience marred by discrimination against Asians

Kuredu had different themes for dinner everyday and that makes guests look forward to a new and interesting menu every night. There are many snorkelling options, including the in-house reef.
8.7
This is not my first visit to Maldives. I enjoyed my previous stay at another resort tremendously. The good reviews of Kuredu heightened my expectations of this resort and prompted me to give it a try. However, I felt that some of the staff discriminated against Asians in general, which left a really bad taste. In particular, a male skipper at the sports centre had a cocky and condescending attitude. That said, some of the other staff around the resort had outstanding service too. I may have to reconsider if I will stay at Kuredu again.
Reni A. Groups Indonesia, July 1, 2014
Relax, fun and wonderful

The beach room and island are very clean, staff are so friendly and the resort is big and so many activities to do
8
I stayed at kuredu in ten days and i really enjoyed every single day i was amazed by this resort and value for money.
Abdelbari A. Couples Morocco, June 25, 2014
Amazing

Beach,staff,food
9.7
No comment.Amazing
Eleanor D. Couples Australia, June 25, 2014
We had an amazing stay here for our honeymoon

Great room, beautiful island and lovely staff
10
We had a great stay. Loved everything about it except we didn't stay long enough. I suggest hiring a bike to explore the island, if you not interested in this don't let it put you off they have buggies to take you anywhere you wish.
Mohamed D. Groups Egypt, June 20, 2014
Paradise

Ocean Staff Watervilla
10
More than great. Wonderful view. Perfect watervilla. Helpful staff
Anakin L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 7, 2014
Amazing island on earth

Beautiful island and resort, nice services and water sports
8
The services from the resort was great, foods and bars are wonderful, entertainment centre can be improve in my opinion. However the internet connection is so poor no matter in which position on the island...I go snorkeling everyday, but perhaps there will be a better area for snorkeling in Maldives. I was booked for the Water Villa, when I arrived the resort told me there will be a refurbish in Sangu Water Villas area so they offer to upgrade my booking to Sulthan Pool Villa, I was pleased for the offer and arrangement.
Angelean M. Groups Australia, June 6, 2014
The most Relaxing peaceful luxurious holiday

Location Food Service
10
Amazingly relaxing with the best service possible. Beautiful beaches & day trips to surrounding island reefs, swimming amongst turtles dolphins amazing marine life.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives IslandsKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Bungalow - InteriorKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - BeachKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Dream Island Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - BeachKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - BeachKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - The Golf ClubKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - The Golf ClubKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - The Water Sports CenterKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - DivingKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - ParasailingKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - WaterskiingKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Beach VolleyballKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - WeddingKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Sangu BarKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - The Far EastKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Kuredu WelcomeKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - ’O’ Restaurant Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Bungalow - ExteriorKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalow - ExteriorKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalow - InteriorKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - InteriorKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Sultan Pool Villa - ExteriorKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Sultan Pool Villa - ExteriorKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Sultan Pool Villa - Interior

Customer Reviews - Kuredu Island Resort and Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3B05