or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kuredu Island Resort and Spa

Lhaviyani Atoll, Lhaviyani Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Bungalow - Interior Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Dream Island Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - The Golf Club Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - The Golf Club Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - The Water Sports Center Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Diving
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Parasailing Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Waterskiing Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Volleyball Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Wedding Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Sangu Bar Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - The Far East Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Kuredu Welcome Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - ’O’ Restaurant Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Bungalow - Exterior Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalow - Exterior Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalow - Interior
Area: Lhaviyani Atoll Number of Rooms: 383
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
595 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (595)
Sort by:
Sinan Y. Couples Iraq, August 1, 2014
Wonderful 4 nights stay

Location, Amenities, Activities
8.7
It was perfect except that the food wasn't up to our expectations. You wouldn't expect this from such a good hotel. And the WI-FI inside the room was a joke. It could take you more than 10 minutes to open a webpage. The staff however were amazing, very friendly, very kind, and sociable. One of them for instance at O Restaurant (can't remember his name but he's an old guy with glasses)had prepared a very well located & decorated table for us just because. This was a very kind and nice gesture from someone who had only met us once. This goes to show how awesome these guys are. The other thing we loved over there was the photographer (again can't remember her name), since we had an all inclusive package (very advisable), we had one photo shoot session and needless to say how amazing these turned out to be. We loved them so much that we ended up paying USD 200 extra to get a CD with all the photographs (very recommended). If you can't purchase an all inclusive package through Agoda, the hotel can easily upgrade you when you check-in. We paid $50 extra / person / night to upgrade from half-board to all inclusive (you get all meals and drinks + so many other activities for free). There are so many things to do there that you may end up extending your stay just to make sure to do them all. There is always a party at night, be it a pool party, house band, house DJ, all of which were so much fun. One more thing i should warn you about is to never, ever buy any souvenirs from the hotel, they're all way over priced and you won't have much choices. You can get everything you want and more at Male's International Airport at a much lower dollar. That said, the hotel will have a live painting artist coming every Saturday and Wednesday i think, he does some seriously beautiful stuff, this is worth buying and you won't find them anywhere else.
Wan L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 26, 2014
Excellent for everything!

1) Nice and helpful staff 2) Clean resort, I can see many staff cleaning up the resort every morning. 3) Wide variety of food
10
I would say it is worth to stay in Kuredu resort and spa. First of all, I arrived to the hotel at night and I cannot visit to Kuredu immediately. After I arrived, the hotel I stay for 1 night urge me to leave at 5 am and take the first seaplane to the resort, that is out of my expectation. Luckily, after contacting to the resort, they can allow me to check in at early morning! I really appreciate for that. When I arrived to the hotel, Charles take care me a lot and give me a detail briefing about the water villa! When I realise there is no hot water supply for the shower, he followed up immediately! Really thanks a lot! The view from the villa is excellent that I can see the sunset everyday and can see even though galaxy at night! To give travellers more information, the Sangu villa restaurant is under renovation, you need to take taxi to the main reception area or o beach restaurant to have your meals. The travelling time won't take you long. For the meals, as my package is full board, I have meals at Koamas restaurant 3 times a day. The meals are excellent and there is little repetition for the dishes through 6 days I stayed. I would like to say thanks to Harriet who is the reception for the restaurant. She is nice, kind and always show lovely smiles to travellers! For the activities on the island, I only snorkelling and having spa. Both of them are excellent! I snorkelled in Koh Lipe and Langkawi before, I found that this is the best snorkelling destination I've ever been. For the spa, it is worth to do, I take 1.5 hours massage and feeling relax. For the other activities, there are party night every night with different theme, couples can join. Moreover, there is a badminton competition for the travellers and winner could get a free dinner in Franco's restaurant. (I cannot join as I came here alone) All in all, all staff are helpful and it is worth to stay here!
Serene S. Groups Singapore, July 25, 2014
Paradise in an Islanf

The transfer from International airport to seaplane was seamless! island beautiful and food was wonderful!
10
The resort was well kept and compliments to the chef who kept the buffet and live stations interesting and their theme dinner was fabulous... First time I find that buffet was interesting. The ProDive center is very well run as commented by my friend who went diving. Equipment well kept.
James M. Couples Australia, July 25, 2014
A must for everybody's bucket list!!!

Ocean Clarity and Temperature , ORestaurant Buffet selection, Helpful genuine happy staff
9
This was our first trip to the Maldives and proved to be an unforgettable experience. As perfect everyday as any postcard we had ever seen. The Maldives is notoriously expensive compared to many other Asian destinations.... However we felt Kuredu Island Resort does offer an affordable getaway when compared to many of the other Resorts in the Maldives. This is without a doubt a resort that we will highly recommend to friends and family. We had a magnificent time.
Zheng G. Families with older children China, July 18, 2014
Enjoyed the sun, beach and the under water world!

Service, activities, especially personalised activities.
9
Ling Z. Couples China, July 17, 2014
Good price, nice view but taxi driver is rude

pricing location driving instruments
8
Sau T. Couples Malaysia, July 13, 2014
great get away for a week

beach beach beach
6.7
1) Island itself is a great place and they have done a great job on the cleanliness and nature preservation. Beautiful beach and great selection of water sports. 2) It's really easy to get in and out. Pick up from Male Airport to Seaplane to Check in is an ease and hassle free. Check in staffs are nice, i am referring to the check in staffs only. 3) There are lot of restaurants but we only utilized the buffet since we paid for the All-Inclusive Plus package. The food were awful, to my taste and standard. Unfortunately, it's just a mass feeding canteen, providing quantity rather than quality. Not to mention the waiters, they served us like we were their enemy. At one point, they even rush us out because it's 3:00pm. You can stop customer coming into restaurant but you do not rush customer out while they were still eating. What made it worst, they actually collect the plates with foods and just asked us to leave. NO NO NO 4) I think you should go with ALL-INCLUSIVE PLUS package to avoid big bill, especially if you like drinking alcohol. Not only food but water sports and activities are included. 5) Overall it's good resort for the money paid. Just wish the food is a little better and waiters were friendlier. 6) You can only access to this island via Seaplane and it costs $330 per person and it's worth the experience if it will be your first time. Hotel will arrange everything for you.
Yen P. Families with young children Singapore, July 11, 2014
Quite enjoyable with my young kid

Jacuzzi beach villa, beach, sea
8
Our trip with a 23 months old son was quite okay for the entire 4 nights stay. They upgraded us to Jacuzzi Beach Villa and it is spacious for family of 3. Although their villa is quite old, but it is well-maintained. No ants in the room. We love their outdoor shower & jacuzzi. All the beach / jacuzzi beach villa are sea facing. We were staying & the house reef area is right in front of our villa. The sea is fine but not much of coral to see. However my husband able to spot some turtles & sharks there. We prefer the beach at the right side of jetty as the beach are cleaner. Kuredu is a big island resort & really value for money. It is good for family with children. It is not a luxury resort but good enough for us. Most of their staff are friendly but i saw some are lack in serving & lack of smile especially to Asian. There is a supervisor kept playing with caucasian family & another family with baby. But he never even smile to our baby. Our baby chair is always dirty as they never clean it after our meals & expect us to clean ourself? The receptionist during my check-out was lack of smile & greet too. He simply said our check-out is done. And only answer when we asked him where should we wait, time for the departure. We told him about the coffee capsule that we consumed then he charged the USD 3.50 from us without invoice issued. Perhaps we shouldn't tell him about the things we consume in the room & save the 3.50 cuz he never asked 'Sir, have you take anything from minibar'. And, has he put the 4 dollars inside his own pocket? We are wondering. Other than a few unfriendly staff. Everything else is fine for us. House keeping guy is good too. However, we will choose other resort to explore than come back to Kuredu in future. Kuredu is still great for family especially their beach villa. It is really good value.
Joyce Y. Groups Singapore, July 9, 2014
Experience marred by discrimination against Asians

Kuredu had different themes for dinner everyday and that makes guests look forward to a new and interesting menu every night. There are many snorkelling options, including the in-house reef.
8.7
This is not my first visit to Maldives. I enjoyed my previous stay at another resort tremendously. The good reviews of Kuredu heightened my expectations of this resort and prompted me to give it a try. However, I felt that some of the staff discriminated against Asians in general, which left a really bad taste. In particular, a male skipper at the sports centre had a cocky and condescending attitude. That said, some of the other staff around the resort had outstanding service too. I may have to reconsider if I will stay at Kuredu again.
Reni A. Couples Indonesia, July 1, 2014
Relax, fun and wonderful

The beach room and island are very clean, staff are so friendly and the resort is big and so many activities to do
8
I stayed at kuredu in ten days and i really enjoyed every single day i was amazed by this resort and value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives IslandsKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Bungalow - InteriorKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - BeachKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Dream Island Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - BeachKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - BeachKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - The Golf ClubKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - The Golf ClubKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - The Water Sports CenterKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - DivingKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - ParasailingKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - WaterskiingKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Beach VolleyballKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - WeddingKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Sangu BarKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - The Far EastKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Kuredu WelcomeKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - ’O’ Restaurant Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Bungalow - ExteriorKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalow - ExteriorKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalow - InteriorKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - InteriorKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Sultan Pool Villa - ExteriorKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Sultan Pool Villa - ExteriorKuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Islands - Sultan Pool Villa - Interior

Customer Reviews - Kuredu Island Resort and Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3B02