or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kurumba Maldives Resort

Male Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kurumba Hotel

Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Overview Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Overview Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beachside Overview Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset at the Beach Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset at the Beach Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Kurumba Beach Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand Bar Beach Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Main Pool Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Massage Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment Room Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Under the Stars Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Relaxation Lounge Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Reception Entrance Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Pathway
Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness Centre Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Snorkeling Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Snorkel Lessons Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Sports Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Diving Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Jet Ski Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Sports Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset & Dolphin Discovery Cruise Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Majaa Kids Club Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Entertainment - Live Bands Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding Ceremony
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
566 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (566)
Sort by:
Omar A. Couples Saudi Arabia, September 11, 2012
Lovely Resort with Good Service and Activities

Water Sport Center, Restaurants, SPA
8.7
Kurumba is great place to enjoy your stay in Maldives especially if it's your first time you visit Maldives. Location is good considering that it's nearby the airport (Male) about 10 to 15 minutes by hotel speedboat which means that transportation will not cost you a fortune like other hotel that you should use seaplane or even domestic flight to get there. Hotel representative was waiting for us at the airport and took us to the speedboat then directly to the resort reception who checked us in within no time while we were enjoying our coconut ice cream. They took us for a general tour to show us the resort restaurants and facilities. Beach-front Bungalow is breathtaking awesome with few steps to the amazing crystal clear water, white sand ocean beach. Excellent / modern facilities and amenities within the room. Don't miss the mouthwatering cookies which is complementary along with the tea and coffee set. I almost used all hotel facilities and services and everything was fantastic (housekeeping, room service, water sport center, in-room free wifi and spa). You can even have your snorkeling equipment for the whole stay free of charge with complementary beginner snorkeling course. The variety of restaurants, Cafes and Bars is a plus (Indian, Arabic, Italian and Chinese) Restaurants were delicious but they were very expensive and you need to spare some $$ to eat. Water sport center is awesome and the guys there know how to make you enjoy your stay putting into consideration the weather and suitable activities for you. Don't miss the Fish Aquarium snorkeling and Sand Bank trip(Special thanks to my Maldivian friend from the center for the great time we experienced there with him) Dive Center was amazing. Friendly staff and the equipment was clean. It was a life time experience to see the magical world of the ocean with you guys. UNFORGETTABLE. SPA was magical. THANK YOU KURUMBA FOR THE AMAZING STAY.I hope that my comments answers your question
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fish Aquarium and Sand Bank Trips. Dive trips and it is highly recommended to get your PADI diving licence to enjoy diving spots that will take you to another colorful breathtaking world like sweet dream in Maldivian Ocean. Kurumba Mahal Indian restaurant for the people who like spicy Original Indian food.
Hussain S. Couples Canada, September 8, 2012
Breathtaking views and lovely room!

10 mins from the airport, great food, lovely people!
9.7
My wife and I booked 2 nights at Kurumba for our honeymoon. We booked the Garden-view villa through Agoda and got upgraded to a Beach-front Private villa upon arrival to the resort. The private villa is highly recommended! Food is great and nightlife is vibrant. All in all a highly recommended resort!
Anthony P. Business travelers South Africa, September 4, 2012
Lucky Packet

Good food and some of the staff were amazing
7
i was on a business trip with a supplier from the usa and at the start we were kept waiting at the airport for an hour and half to connect to the resort. this was very unprofessional as the transfer time had been confirmed telephonically the day before. once at the resort the rooms were great value for money and the location is very convenient to male and the airport. there was inconsistency with the staff and we had a mixture of super service and some bad service. as the ceo of an international company that is "greening" the indian ocean islands, it was sad to see the resort has no tangible greening initiatives, besides solar hot water. you are in a beautiful location but behind the scenes the property is generating high carbon emissions. our numerous requests for an informal meeting to share initiatives and our ip were ignored and this illustrates that the general consensus is the resort has no intention of trying to become eco friendly. this is extremely sad given the wonderful location and vast opportunities to help "green our planet"
Travel tip: A great location and convenient stopover when connecting to flights. Beats any other transfer Hotel on Male or the airport and better value for money.
Sophie B. Couples Australia, September 4, 2012
Practical location, wonderful staff, awesome water

proximity to the airport, numerous facilities and entertainment
9
1. Location: the resort is only a 10 min boat ride from the airport, so it saves having to wait for daylight hours to take a seaplane to a faraway location. Of course, the "downside" may be that, being so accessible, it is a very popular destination with many people and families etc, so if you want a more quiet getaway location, then it might not be so suitable. I personally loved the fact that I didn't have to wait til the next day to take a seaplane to the resort, which i would have had to do since the flight arrived after 3pm. Some may say that you can hear the jet noise, but I found it hardly noticeable. 2. Room and service: the staff is really very friendly and welcoming. The room (a beachfront room) was comfortable and well equipped. We paid extra for a beachfront room, but I think any of the deluxe bungalows would have been equally as satisfying (same size!). They all have direct access to the sand, and are all only a short stroll to the water. Some of the rooms do face Male, but it can actually add some authenticity to the view. The turndown service is so efficient that they will clean each room twice a day, unless you tell them otherwise. 3. Food: There are 8 restaurants to choose from, so there is choice. Some of them are pretty tiny though (seating only 8-10 people) so you have to make a reservation - and that doesn't always work out if you're a last-minute planner. For a location in the middle of the sea, the seafood doesn't quite live up to expectation, nor to the price you pay for it. Other than price though, it is quite decent food. For breakfast, I preferred the Ocean Grill a la carte over the buffet at the main breakfast place. For dinner, I personally liked the Italian place the best. 4. Activities: Loved the sunset & dolphin cruise - the wild dolphins were amazing! Many activities available but the best part is really the complimentary snorkeling gear and group snorkel lesson around the house reef! Sharks and awesome fish!
Hotel Feature Tip: Wake up early in the morning to spot the black-tip reef sharks swimming in the low tide, all around the island!
Vinh P. Couples Vietnam, September 2, 2012
Lovely resort with excellent service

Excellent service wonderful beach
9
We selected Kurumba resort and overall we satisfy with our decision. Thank you for valuable comments in Agoda. This resort is not too far from the Male airport, just 15min by seaboat. That's the reason this hotel is cheaper than others which transfer by seaplane. However, the resort was wonderful with excellent service, room and lots of activities. Our superior room was wonderful and included with buffet-type breakfast. Fully included booking is not necessary because we don't want to eat buffet all days lol.
Abduljalil S. Families with older children Yemen, August 27, 2012
Lovely hotel

Good caring staff, good location
9.3
The hotel is good, room is large and all facilities are very good but the food is very expensive
Nitin D. Couples India, August 24, 2012
Beauiful Hotel in a picturistic location

Hospitality, Rooms, Food
9.3
We were very much delighted with the all so friendly nature of the staff and the 5* treatment provided to us. Also must mention about the clealiness and neatness of the rooms and villas that the resort has to offer. Even the slightest of the detail is being taken care, right from your arrival upto your departure, so that you do not have to worry about anything. Just chill out at the Bars and resturants and relax either by the beach or at the pools.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not miss the snorkelling lessons and water sports activities
Harpreet K. Couples India, August 21, 2012
Lovely resort with excellent service

service, food from across the world, spa
9.7
We stayed at Kurumba Maldives resort for 5 nights. It was a totally rejuvenating experience. Prices are on the steeper side, but then its the case with every luxury island resort. Everything from the food, service, spa, sports center, water sports..was great. Location can be a bit of a problem to those wanting to stay far far away from civilization since this resort is very close to Hulhule Island ( where the airport is located) and Male.We'll definitely stay there again!
Chandrasekhar N. Couples India, August 20, 2012
Great Hotel to Stay, Friendly Staff and g0od food

Clean rooms and very good room service
9
Its a great hotel to stay which is well located near to the international airport, takes 15 mins of Speed boat ride. The ambiance provides privacy and complete silence near the shore makes you happy an calm. I suggest Kurumba specially for Honeymoon couple and people looking for relaxed place where they can be lazier than they ever been
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must go for a sunset curise, specially when the weather is bad!!! believe me you will have real fun.
Aaron D. Couples Australia, August 20, 2012
Great resort close to Male

Food options and location
9.3
If your pressed for time and money (i.e don't want a plane transfer from Male) Kurumba is the place for you. Plenty of restaurant variety, diving and beaches to spend a few days. Great option very close to Male airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives IslandsKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - OverviewKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - OverviewKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beachside OverviewKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset at the BeachKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset at the BeachKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - BeachKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - BeachKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Kurumba BeachKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand Bar BeachKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Main PoolKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa MassageKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment RoomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Under the StarsKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Relaxation LoungeKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Reception EntranceKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa PathwayKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness CentreKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SnorkelingKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Snorkel LessonsKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water SportsKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - DivingKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Jet Ski Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water SportsKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset & Dolphin Discovery CruiseKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Majaa Kids ClubKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Entertainment - Live BandsKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding CeremonyKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Lobby AreaKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Lobby AreaKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - KanduKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - KanduKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - KanduKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - KalhuKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand BarKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hamakaze RestaurantKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hamakaze RestaurantKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hamakaze RestaurantKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - EastKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - DuoKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - MahalKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach DiningKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach DiningKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - CafeKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - CafeKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Royal Kurumba Residence - ExteriorKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Royal Kurumba Residence - PoolKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beachfront Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beachfront Deluxe Bungalow - SundeckKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beachfront Deluxe Bungalow - SundeckKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - ExteriorKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Bedroom Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - BathroomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Room - Bedroom Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Room - BathroomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Pool Villa - BedroomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Pool Villa - Bathroom and PoolKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Private Villa - BedroomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Private Villa - BathroomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Private Villa - JacuzziKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Pool Villa - PoolKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Pool Villa - DeckKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Presidential Pool Villa - Bedroom Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Presidential Pool Villa - DeckKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Presidential Pool Villa - Outdoor ShowerKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Kurumba Maldives Resort, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3C04