or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kurumba Maldives Resort

Male Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kurumba Hotel

Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Overview Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Overview Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beachside Overview Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset at the Beach Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset at the Beach Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Kurumba Beach Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand Bar Beach Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Main Pool Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Massage Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment Room Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Under the Stars Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Relaxation Lounge Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Reception Entrance Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Pathway
Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness Centre Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Snorkeling Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Snorkel Lessons Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Sports Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Diving Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Jet Ski Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Sports Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset & Dolphin Discovery Cruise Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Majaa Kids Club Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Entertainment - Live Bands Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding Ceremony
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
566 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (566)
Sort by:
Ma J. Couples Philippines, June 18, 2012
Perfect paradise!

Snorkelling, sunset /dolphin cruise .Rooms, beach front bungalow, Food!
10
We stayed for 3 nights, June 15-18 sort of a birthday treat from my husband. we were very happy with Kurumba, service excellent! Superb!. From airport pick up, imagine the yacht just for us! it was exciting! Since we had an early morning arrival we thought we will not be allowed to check in before 2 pm, but they did and in fact we were given a free buffet breakfast from Vihamana restaurant. thank you! Our bungalow Room has a veranda where we spent late night coffee and snacking. They clean the room twice a day. Daily activity sheet are also given so guests wont miss anything. The beach! oh! lovely, were so happy having to wake up everyday with the sight of the beach just at the end of our bed, turqouise water, white powder sand, the pleasant breeze of the wind..we stayed on the beach the whole day through! Restaurants are great, as expected expensive (download from their website the wine and dine sheet) but worth it. I thought i tasted the best lasagna but when i tried the vegetarian lasagna from Ocea grill WOW! Thumb kissing delicious!! Ming court, beach bar and Vihamana are what we tried on.. excellent food. For activities, we did sunset and dolphin cruise, we were so lucky weve seen enough dolphins too many of them in fact! Champagne and soda are served during the cruise. Kurumba also offers free snorkelling lesson for adults and kids and guided tour to the house reef.. so we did it for 2 days. Its beautiful, we even played with sharks, and lots of marine species we absolut
Hotel Feature Tip: The room we specifically requested (208, de luxe beach front bungalow) was fantastic, 10 steps from the beach, quiet and away from the city/airport side.
Justin C. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 17, 2012
Lovely place however food was over priced

Rooms, pool, beach, and reef
7.3
This location was a stunning and peacefull place. The reef was full of kinds of fish and even saw a 2 metre shark. The resturants were nice however we found them a little pricey. Chickhen strip 25 dollrs.
Ma C. Groups Philippines, June 17, 2012
most amazing resort ever

Theres nothing that i dont like about tihs resort
9.7
i had the best birthday trip ever because i chose this kurumba maldives resort:) it would have been better with your special someone as it seems to be a honeymoon resort but i had a really amazing time with my friend! :) we were upgraded to 2 rooms higher... loved the bathroom! it looked so beautiful! then we had our own private shoreline, so peaceful.. so beautiful! i cant believe how beautiful it is! the flipflops provided was so cute that when you walk on the sand the marks says " kurumba" on one foot and "maldives" on the other, how clever! the view was ultimately spectacular! all the staff were really nice, a lot of them were so friendly, kept talking to me and my friend. we had the best breakfast too. i didnt want to leave the dining area! :)) tried two restaurants too but i loved al qasr, a lebanese restaurant (first for me!) a bit pricey but so worth it! we asked for a late check out since our flight was 3am the next day, and they moved us to another amazing room with an amazing view, bathroom, bed, everything! they were so nice to let us stay in the room up until 330pm. we were able to swim for a few hours and relax and enjoy the new room. wish i could stay in that resort as it was surely an unforgettable birthday trip for me. wish i could come back, bring that special someone or even my family. glad to have chosen this wonderful resort <3 oh! we tried that cultural experience trip where you would go visit two nearby islands, still in the north area. it was rather hot but loved that we were able to experience some of the local food and even gave us free tuna in can, another souvenir! great experience!keep it up guys!
Restaurant Tip: try al qasr, a lebanese restaurant, amazing food !:)
Yong H. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2012
Lovely hotel

Complimentary cocktails, canapés
8.3
Lovely place with beautiful waters for snorkelling, and complimentary rental of snorkel equipment and basic snorkel tour. Has facilities such as gym and kids room, and a sand bar with great sunset view. Was pleasantly surprised when we received complimentary cocktails and canapés by the pool on one of the 5 days we were there. Also received a complimentary dinner by the sea as it was honeymoon trip. Must try the fish dishes, with the especially fresh seafood Just thought that since there were vacant rooms, they could have upgraded our room upon arrival, instead of gettin us to wait about 20-30 minutes while they prepare our room
Akshay P. Couples India, June 15, 2012
Awesome hotel and service

Great staff, rooms.
9.3
We were in Kurumba from 10th to 15th June. We were really happy to know that our room was automatically upgraded from Superior to Deluxe room on arrival as there was some work going on in Superior rooms. The staff of resort is really friendly and nice. Also the Deluxe rooms are at one of the best section of the resort. Coral were well developed and we saw a large number of beautiful fishes. We also went for Sunset and Dolfin view point and enjoyed it to the core. In all a great trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go for Sunset and dolfin view. A bit expensive but worth it.
Jad S. Couples Lebanon, June 15, 2012
Amazing Resort with a great location

All available at the resort including all types of restaurant
10
Wonder full stay, had the most amazing 7days at this resort, everything is available and it's highly recommended except for the internet which disconnect sometimes, other than that all is great, lovely rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: Tasty Restaurants especially La Cucina and Ocean Grill.
David J. Couples United Kingdom, June 11, 2012
Luxury of the Maldives and suitable for families

Champagne breakfast and free cocktails 5pm to 7pm included in our room price
9
Quick trip from airport (10mins), very welcoming, upgraded without asking, right on the beach, good watersports centre, very helpful staff, great variety of food. Good kids club with helpful staff and daily activities. Enough kids on the island for them to have company. Food and drink extremely expensive (same as everywhere in Maldives).
Hotel Feature Tip: Champagne breakfast and free cocktails 5pm to 7pm!
Anne-Marie V. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 11, 2012
Fabulous experience and value for money

short and easy transfer from airport, even after late night arrival
9.3
just returned from a 5d/5n stay at kurumba and the whole experience were fabulous. although i did not have the best start (booking made through agoda was not known but it was solved in a proper way including a room upgrade) the rest of my stay was great in every field. the rooms are very clean and all amenities you need are there with very good quality bath soaps, shampoos and body lotion. the wifi connection in the room was extremely fast and there are good quality beach towels in the room. the snorkelling around the resort is really amazing. many activities are organised and some of them are complimentary; i did the guided snorkelling tour, sunset cruise (highly recommended with many dolphins jumping around the boat!) and glass bottom boat (only recommended if you are not able to do some snorkelling or diving) and all was very well organised. the spa is amazing and the massage i had was one of the best i ever had; every detail is taken care of and would have done another massage if i would have stayed longer. i booked only bed and breakfast and did not take any dining package and this turned out to be a good decision as i only need 1 meal a day after a good and delicious breakfast buffet with so much variety. i tried 5 different outlets for dinner (kurumba cafe, italian, lebanese, ocean grill and indian) and all the food was extremely good: very good quality, well presented, good portions with many fresh ingredients and herbs; a real treat and prices were still reasonable! do yourself a favour and upgrade at least once during your stay to the ocean grill breakfast which includes a la carte options and champagne. being a single traveller i did not feel out of place at any time in this resort with friendly staff everywhere and i would highly recommend this resort for all kind of travellers, especially if you do not have a lot of time; i thought it was very good value for money and would return without doubt!
Zuraini A. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2012
memorable honeymoon

nice staff, good room,
7.7
it is very nice to get upgraded from room to banglo and also being offered candle light dinner as a complimentary from the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Plan and book ahead to avoid full bookings
Anar M. Couples Azerbaijan, June 4, 2012
Fantastic hotel in paradise!

Fantastic view from the room directly to the beach.
9
This was my dream. Before I've seen this kind of places only in beautiful ads of Bounty chocolate or something like that. This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The surroundings, hotel area, service, the beach, the rooms, everything was perfect and beyond my expectation. Even fast boat (like yacht) took us to the hotel and back was high class. In addition due to our late flight hotel allowed us to stay in the area after check out till night and provided boat and took us to the airport just before the fight. I would recommend this hotel especially to couples for honeymoons.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurants in the hotel are quite expensive and unfortunately you do not have any other choice. All of them are almost same price and only 3-4 restaurants on the island.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives IslandsKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - OverviewKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - OverviewKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beachside OverviewKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset at the BeachKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset at the BeachKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - BeachKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - BeachKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Kurumba BeachKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand Bar BeachKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Main PoolKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa MassageKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment RoomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Under the StarsKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Relaxation LoungeKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Reception EntranceKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa PathwayKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness CentreKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SnorkelingKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Snorkel LessonsKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water SportsKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - DivingKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Jet Ski Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water SportsKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset & Dolphin Discovery CruiseKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Majaa Kids ClubKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Entertainment - Live BandsKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding CeremonyKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Lobby AreaKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Lobby AreaKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - KanduKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - KanduKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - KanduKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - KalhuKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand BarKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hamakaze RestaurantKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hamakaze RestaurantKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hamakaze RestaurantKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - EastKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - DuoKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - MahalKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach DiningKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach DiningKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - CafeKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - CafeKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Royal Kurumba Residence - ExteriorKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Royal Kurumba Residence - PoolKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beachfront Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beachfront Deluxe Bungalow - SundeckKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beachfront Deluxe Bungalow - SundeckKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - ExteriorKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Bedroom Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - BathroomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Room - Bedroom Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Room - BathroomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Pool Villa - BedroomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Pool Villa - Bathroom and PoolKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Private Villa - BedroomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Private Villa - BathroomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Private Villa - JacuzziKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Pool Villa - PoolKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Pool Villa - DeckKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Presidential Pool Villa - Bedroom Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Presidential Pool Villa - DeckKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Presidential Pool Villa - Outdoor ShowerKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Kurumba Maldives Resort, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3A04