or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kurumba Maldives Resort

Male Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kurumba Hotel
Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Overview Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Overview Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beachside Overview Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset at the Beach Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset at the Beach Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Kurumba Beach Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand Bar Beach Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Main Pool Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Massage Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment Room Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Under the Stars Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Relaxation Lounge Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Reception Entrance Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Pathway
Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness Centre Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Snorkeling Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Snorkel Lessons Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Sports Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Diving Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Jet Ski Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Sports Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset & Dolphin Discovery Cruise Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Majaa Kids Club Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Entertainment - Live Bands Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding Ceremony
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
580 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (580)
Sort by:
Ranan K. Couples Jordan, June 30, 2012
lovely resort and service with a smile

location
7.7
We had a pleasant stay at Kurumba resort, we had a good services with a smile, the food is good, great location, our comment that prices were expensive and exaggerated.
Uma A. Couples India, June 27, 2012
Lovely hotel with great service!!

Location & balcony room
8.3
It was really good place , we enjoyed lot the resort Location was good , food was excellent , service is good , bathrooms are very nice & romantic Overall good dear , value for money.
Linda M. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 26, 2012
memorable holiday of a life time

Beautiful island & accommodation, lovely friendly staff
10
Relaxed as soon as we got there, felt nothing was too much trouble, great snorkeling, fantastic food, lovely sunset boat trip, Dolphin spotting. A week wasn't really long enough, but we loved or time there anyway.
Yustinus C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 22, 2012
Great hotel with great location

Proximity to airport is very near
8.7
this is a great hotel, with extensive facilities, excellent waters and very near to the airport as well. the list of excursions that you can do complements well with the facilities they have there. the waters are excellent
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Few excursions that you have to go, one of them will be the dolphin watching ( sunset tour ), marvellous !
Yustinus C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 22, 2012
Perfect Hotel For Getaway !

very near to airport
8.7
this is one of the first resort in maldives. The price is very competitive compared to others. It's very near to airport with great facilities and activities that you can do.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sunset tour is a must !!
Yustinus C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 20, 2012
Good Resort With Good Pricing

Very Competitive Pricing and Very Friendly Staff
8.7
I've been to Kurumba Maldives 3 times now, and apart from the proximity that's very close to Airport, it saves your time and transportation cost, this 1st resort in Maldives had reasonable nice rooms with reasonable price compared to other resorts in Maldives of the same class, and the rooms/villas are well maintained and cozy. Staff are very friendly, the facilities are good and quite extensive with good itineraries/programmes of activities for adult and kids, and not to mention that the price for beverages and food is reasonable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: don't miss the sunset cruise, to see dolphins and sipping wines during the sunset, priceless !
Hui Z. Couples Singapore, June 20, 2012
Great overall.. def coming back

awesome service
10
overall service was upz. kurumba maldives almost thought of every aspect for their customers. with cold and wet towel given at the beach area.. awesome room service.. they have a cocktail menu.. which allows us to make our own cocktail.. however we madde chill chocolate drink and homemade ice lemon tea by having the room service people deliver bucket of ice and lemons for us foc.
Ma J. Couples Philippines, June 18, 2012
Perfect paradise!

Snorkelling, sunset /dolphin cruise .Rooms, beach front bungalow, Food!
10
We stayed for 3 nights, June 15-18 sort of a birthday treat from my husband. we were very happy with Kurumba, service excellent! Superb!. From airport pick up, imagine the yacht just for us! it was exciting! Since we had an early morning arrival we thought we will not be allowed to check in before 2 pm, but they did and in fact we were given a free buffet breakfast from Vihamana restaurant. thank you! Our bungalow Room has a veranda where we spent late night coffee and snacking. They clean the room twice a day. Daily activity sheet are also given so guests wont miss anything. The beach! oh! lovely, were so happy having to wake up everyday with the sight of the beach just at the end of our bed, turqouise water, white powder sand, the pleasant breeze of the wind..we stayed on the beach the whole day through! Restaurants are great, as expected expensive (download from their website the wine and dine sheet) but worth it. I thought i tasted the best lasagna but when i tried the vegetarian lasagna from Ocea grill WOW! Thumb kissing delicious!! Ming court, beach bar and Vihamana are what we tried on.. excellent food. For activities, we did sunset and dolphin cruise, we were so lucky weve seen enough dolphins too many of them in fact! Champagne and soda are served during the cruise. Kurumba also offers free snorkelling lesson for adults and kids and guided tour to the house reef.. so we did it for 2 days. Its beautiful, we even played with sharks, and lots of marine species we absolut
Hotel Feature Tip: The room we specifically requested (208, de luxe beach front bungalow) was fantastic, 10 steps from the beach, quiet and away from the city/airport side.
Justin C. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 17, 2012
Lovely place however food was over priced

Rooms, pool, beach, and reef
7.3
This location was a stunning and peacefull place. The reef was full of kinds of fish and even saw a 2 metre shark. The resturants were nice however we found them a little pricey. Chickhen strip 25 dollrs.
Ma C. Groups Philippines, June 17, 2012
most amazing resort ever

Theres nothing that i dont like about tihs resort
9.7
i had the best birthday trip ever because i chose this kurumba maldives resort:) it would have been better with your special someone as it seems to be a honeymoon resort but i had a really amazing time with my friend! :) we were upgraded to 2 rooms higher... loved the bathroom! it looked so beautiful! then we had our own private shoreline, so peaceful.. so beautiful! i cant believe how beautiful it is! the flipflops provided was so cute that when you walk on the sand the marks says " kurumba" on one foot and "maldives" on the other, how clever! the view was ultimately spectacular! all the staff were really nice, a lot of them were so friendly, kept talking to me and my friend. we had the best breakfast too. i didnt want to leave the dining area! :)) tried two restaurants too but i loved al qasr, a lebanese restaurant (first for me!) a bit pricey but so worth it! we asked for a late check out since our flight was 3am the next day, and they moved us to another amazing room with an amazing view, bathroom, bed, everything! they were so nice to let us stay in the room up until 330pm. we were able to swim for a few hours and relax and enjoy the new room. wish i could stay in that resort as it was surely an unforgettable birthday trip for me. wish i could come back, bring that special someone or even my family. glad to have chosen this wonderful resort <3 oh! we tried that cultural experience trip where you would go visit two nearby islands, still in the north area. it was rather hot but loved that we were able to experience some of the local food and even gave us free tuna in can, another souvenir! great experience!keep it up guys!
Restaurant Tip: try al qasr, a lebanese restaurant, amazing food !:)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives IslandsKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - OverviewKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - OverviewKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beachside OverviewKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset at the BeachKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset at the BeachKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - BeachKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - BeachKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Kurumba BeachKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand Bar BeachKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Main PoolKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa MassageKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment RoomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Under the StarsKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Relaxation LoungeKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Reception EntranceKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa PathwayKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness CentreKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SnorkelingKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Snorkel LessonsKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water SportsKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - DivingKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Jet Ski Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water SportsKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset & Dolphin Discovery CruiseKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Majaa Kids ClubKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Entertainment - Live BandsKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding CeremonyKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Lobby AreaKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Lobby AreaKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - KanduKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - KanduKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - KanduKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - KalhuKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand BarKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hamakaze RestaurantKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hamakaze RestaurantKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hamakaze RestaurantKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - EastKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - DuoKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - MahalKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach DiningKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach DiningKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - CafeKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - CafeKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Royal Kurumba Residence - ExteriorKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Royal Kurumba Residence - PoolKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beachfront Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beachfront Deluxe Bungalow - SundeckKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beachfront Deluxe Bungalow - SundeckKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - ExteriorKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Bedroom Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - BathroomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Room - Bedroom Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Room - BathroomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Pool Villa - BedroomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Pool Villa - Bathroom and PoolKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Private Villa - BedroomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Private Villa - BathroomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Private Villa - JacuzziKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Pool Villa - PoolKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Pool Villa - DeckKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Presidential Pool Villa - Bedroom Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Presidential Pool Villa - DeckKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Presidential Pool Villa - Outdoor ShowerKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Kurumba Maldives Resort, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3B06