My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kurumba Maldives Resort

K. Vihamanafushi, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 08340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kurumba Hotel

Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Overview Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Overview Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beachside Overview Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset at the Beach Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset at the Beach Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Kurumba Beach Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand Bar Beach Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Main Pool Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Massage Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment Room Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Under the Stars Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Relaxation Lounge Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Reception Entrance Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Pathway
Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness Centre Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Snorkeling Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Snorkel Lessons Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Sports Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Diving Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Jet Ski Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Sports Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset & Dolphin Discovery Cruise Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Majaa Kids Club Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Entertainment - Live Bands Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding Ceremony
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
556 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (556)
Sort by:
Hannah S. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2014
Little piece of heaven on earth

ocean views, outdoor bathtub, sunset cocktails at the beach bar
9.3
Wonderful. The island, as I imagine all Maldivian islands must be - is truly gorgeous and picture postcard perfect. The staff are very attentive. Only downside is the food and beverage prices but must be hard to ship everything to such a small place. We ended up needing to upgrade to all inclusive but that then limited restaurant dining options to buffets for most meals (as we did not wish to pay more on top).
Kamini N. Couples Singapore, March 1, 2014
An amazing Kurumba experience

Great customer service, friendly staffs and spacious rooms
9.7
We were here for 3 nights and it was a great stay. Kurumba resort is just 10 minutes away from the airport. We were staying in a beach front bungalow which is just 5 metres away from the sea. The room was spacious and the restaurants we went to provided great service. There is a variety of food you could get here. From indian to Chinese to italaian to western food. They have different sorts of activities each day for everyone to get yourself occupied in that island. Definitely will want to go back to this place when I decide to visit Maldives again. I love Maldives for it clear waters and endless stretch of beach in Kurumba. An awesome experience and I would say no regrets having chosen Kurumba!
Lee C. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2014
Fantastic Beach resort Stay

Location (Pristine beach at your doorstep), Short ferry ride from the airport, Attentive service and staff
8
All rooms have easy access to the beach and are cleaned twice daily. Free snorkelling equipment inclu life jackets are provided... which is great as the surrounding pristine beach are ideal spots for snorkelling, with corals, fishes and even small sharks. Excursions and a list of daily activities (both complimentary and chargeable) are provided by the hotel. Going for the excursions like sandbank picnic, Maldives island visit etc. will make your trip more enjoyable. Do note that some restaurants esp Hamazake (Jap teppanyaki) is rather popular and bookings need to be made or be prepared to wait like we did. But the wait was worthwhile as the seafood was very fresh.
Atilla C. Families with young children Turkey, February 23, 2014
great

nature, friendly staff, quiet
9
Everything was really great. We enjoyed and rested and relaxed with my family
Richard H. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2014
Nice resort Island, very close to airport

Great Staff, Several dining options, good snorkelling
8.7
Raymond T. Couples Singapore, February 19, 2014
Superb service and experience

Close proximity to airport, 5 star service, friendly staff
9.3
Our greatest beach resort experience. Staff were very helpful in attending to our needs and requests. The guests were mostly from Russia and European, very few Asians. Complimentary drinking water (3.0 litre) was provided. High speed wifi coverage almost everywhere and it is open without password. Sandbank picnic is a must go for couple, great experience. We did not take the meal inclusive as we are free to eat at any restaurants and prices were not very high. There are 6 different themes of restaurants aside from the main resort restaurant. Great snorkelling spot around the island, you can easily spot baby sharks swimming around.
Geok H. Families with older children Singapore, February 17, 2014
Pec\rfect holiday

clean, spacious & quiet
9.3
Santosh P. Families with young children India, February 12, 2014
Awesome Resort, Excellent Staff

Staff/Service, Location near to Airport, Nice Room
9.3
We have a nice experience during our 3N stay with Kurumba, Check-in was fast, and the room view was excellent with balcony directly opening to Beach, Nice Friendly Staff, twice room cleaning (afternoon & evening)...good playing options for kids, nice gym, water-sports and other excursions available (at fee of course), 7 different restaurants of different cuisines (unfortunately only available for dinner). we will definitely will come back to this resort if we ever again visit to maldives. Thanks
Valentina S. Solo travelers Russia, February 7, 2014
Relax on the beautiful beach

sea, sand and sand bar
9
Kurumba is a great hotel for quite and relax beach vacation. Many delux rooms and bungalos are just on the beach, actually you can hear indian ocean at nignt. Hotel is very quite and look more as a village then hotel, every room have personal beach chairs in front of the room ( if you stay in delux room, or beach villa). Also amazing bath tube open air. Rooms are very clean and they have room service twice a day. I would also recommend spa and yoga classes. Individual yoga class you can have on the beach in front of your room during the sunset.
Marta C. Couples Portugal, February 5, 2014
Best place on Earth

Great reefs to snorkel, very good food and incredibly relaxing
9.7
We stayed in kurumba for the Chinese New Year and we had a superb time... Getting in and out from airport is very quick, which allowed us to maximize the stay. Beautiful resort and very friendly staff. The food is above average and the snorkeling is very very good! Saw sharks, manta rays and hundreds of fish! Though resort was almost fully booked we never felt cramped or surrounded by too many people; just perfect!! Maldives are expensive and kurumba is no exception (if you go on activities and have wine count on spending almost as much in extras as in room cost) but it's worth it! We choose the breakfast only option and we are glad we did. With 7 different restaurants, it's a waste not trying them all! Best place on Earth, really. Will surely return!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives IslandsKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - OverviewKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - OverviewKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beachside OverviewKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset at the BeachKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset at the BeachKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - BeachKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - BeachKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Kurumba BeachKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand Bar BeachKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Main PoolKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa MassageKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment RoomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Under the StarsKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Relaxation LoungeKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Reception EntranceKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa PathwayKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness CentreKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SnorkelingKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Snorkel LessonsKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water SportsKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - DivingKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Jet Ski Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water SportsKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset & Dolphin Discovery CruiseKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Majaa Kids ClubKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Entertainment - Live BandsKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding CeremonyKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Lobby AreaKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Lobby AreaKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - KanduKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - KanduKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - KanduKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - KalhuKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand BarKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hamakaze RestaurantKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hamakaze RestaurantKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hamakaze RestaurantKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - EastKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - DuoKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - MahalKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach DiningKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach DiningKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - CafeKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - CafeKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Royal Kurumba Residence - ExteriorKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Royal Kurumba Residence - PoolKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beachfront Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beachfront Deluxe Bungalow - SundeckKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beachfront Deluxe Bungalow - SundeckKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - ExteriorKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Bedroom Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - BathroomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Room - Bedroom Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Room - BathroomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Pool Villa - BedroomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Pool Villa - Bathroom and PoolKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Private Villa - BedroomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Private Villa - BathroomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Private Villa - JacuzziKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Pool Villa - PoolKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Pool Villa - DeckKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Presidential Pool Villa - Bedroom Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Presidential Pool Villa - DeckKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Presidential Pool Villa - Outdoor ShowerKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Kurumba Maldives Resort, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3B05