or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kurumba Maldives Resort

Male Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kurumba Hotel

Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Overview Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Overview Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beachside Overview Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset at the Beach Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset at the Beach Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Kurumba Beach Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand Bar Beach Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Main Pool Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Massage Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment Room Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Under the Stars Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Relaxation Lounge Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Reception Entrance Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Pathway
Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness Centre Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Snorkeling Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Snorkel Lessons Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Sports Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Diving Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Jet Ski Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Sports Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset & Dolphin Discovery Cruise Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Majaa Kids Club Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Entertainment - Live Bands Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding Ceremony
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
567 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (567)
Sort by:
Jan K. Couples Czech Republic, January 17, 2014
really nice hotel with friendly staff

the beaches, ste staff and bungalows
9.3
great experience, nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff, good food, simply one of our best vacations.
Marta F. Families with young children Spain, January 15, 2014
Fantastic place to enjoy marine life.

Confortable, fantastic place, great staff
9.7
Evertyhing was perfect for all of us. Our daughters, 5 and 8 years old, really enjoyed the expereinece of watching such an impressive marine life. Thousands of colourfull fishes, rays, sharks... incredible!
Hiroshi N. Families with older children Japan, December 30, 2013
Beautiful beach

Beautiful beach, Easy access to snorkeling at drop off, Relaxed mood
7.3
We family could enjoy relaxed time for three days. Stayed at room 156 with families, including 8yrs and 10yrs children. Beachfront bangalow room was enough for four pax with two exra beds. Front beach commanded beatiful beach, just few steps from our room. Could see baby sharks and stingrays in shallow area. And we enjoyed snorkeling at drop off with family by ourselves. Should find easy access point and try it, because lagoon area becomes too shallow to reach to drop-off point sometimes. Bathroom was convenient to wash our bodies after playing on the beach and sea. Sand bar was near from our room, and went there several times. My wife and myself enjoyed cocktail, and my kids were playing sand. At the sun set time, we could dolphins jumping outside wave protecters. Thanks to managements for arrangement of late check-out for free. We could stay till night on the last day. Hope restaurant menu becomes more variety, especially Chinease foods.
Yukyong N. Solo travelers South Korea, December 29, 2013
like a dream

location, restaurants, kind staffs
10
Service is tops by all staff members! Cocktails at the sand bar watching sunset is a must. Excellent choice of restaurants, clean and cozy room, bathroom with a blue sky... General manager and kind staffs organized a memorable holiday! I Will definitely return to this fantastic resor.
Robin H. Families with older children Australia, December 24, 2013
Wonderful place to stay

Excellent swimming, wonderful food and excellent facilities
9.3
Excellent location, easy access to airport and Male. Excellent service and facilities.
Timothy W. Couples Australia, December 21, 2013
Perfect for romance

The views, the service, the rooms
8.7
Amazing hotel to recharge at- snorkeling, spa massages, breakfast buffets are great. The sevice is impeccable, as they are friendly, attentive and will facilitate almost any request. Most of all the beaches are soft, sandy and have amazing views of the tricolored blue waters. Highly recommend! Food is expensive however this is unavoidable at all resorts
Angelia T. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2013
very very satisfied

located 10mins speedboat ride from airport, superb services, quiet.....
9
We were given a free upgrade to presidential villa. Maybe because we wanted to purchase the all inclusive package but not allowed due to insufficient no. of nights stay and we mentioned that we were there for honeymoon. We were very shock to the arrangement but was really happy and appreciate what they arranged for us. Presidential villa is huge for 2. But loved it being near to the waters, just a couple of steps apparently. Staffs are very friendly, polite.. enjoyed the breakfast.. the only thing that make us wonder is why toothbrush and toothpaste not provided. But other than that all are absoutely fine and marvellous.
Tory P. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2013
Nice beach and ocean but marginal food

beach, quiet, romantic
5
(1) staff have a way about them I can only describe as strange….somewhat uncomfortable (2) food is not good quality at any price, let alone the high prices they charge (3) internet is unacceptable (4) check in is slow and cumbersome (5) charge for shuttle boat even though there are no options anyway (6) shuttle boat trip was very rough and we almost got injured but were given no warning
Joan F. Families with young children United States of America, December 10, 2013
Amazing

Friendly staff, beautiful surroundings, great food
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had a Superior room that faced the ocean, only 55 steps to the beach! The bathrooms are open air & quite beautiful, however because of this we could hear EVERYTHING our neighbors were doing in their's :) Our 5 yr old daughter loved the Kids Club and Marsha was excellent with her. The buffet breakfast is great & provided many options. Although we considered many of the food packages, we opted for none. As a family of 3, it was actually more economical for us to pay full price, spending about $200 per day. Please consider your eating & drinking habits before purchasing & of the food boards. Also Hamakaze restaurant was good, but a bit overpriced. La Cucina is just ok, where the Ocean Grille and Al Qasr were excellent. Lastly, make sure to take advantage of the free rental of snorkelling gear. The reefs & variety of fish are amazing. Also take the glass bottom boat tour. Our daughter loved it & we even saw a sea tortoise!
Premitha D. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2013
Fantastic and a total relaxation

The really great staff, beautiful hotel set up, wonderful room with beach view
8.7
The staff is fantastic. We just showed ourselves to the Kurumba counter at the airport and the same staff took us by boat to the hotel and showed us right to our room - what a service. We had a lovely room which faced the sea. The international buffet was fine and other foods were average. However the sea and the view made up for it. The dolphin sunset cruise is a must!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives IslandsKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - OverviewKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - OverviewKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beachside OverviewKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset at the BeachKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset at the BeachKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - BeachKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - BeachKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Kurumba BeachKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand Bar BeachKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Main PoolKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa MassageKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment RoomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Under the StarsKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Relaxation LoungeKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Reception EntranceKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa PathwayKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness CentreKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SnorkelingKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Snorkel LessonsKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water SportsKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - DivingKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Jet Ski Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water SportsKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset & Dolphin Discovery CruiseKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Majaa Kids ClubKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Entertainment - Live BandsKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding CeremonyKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Lobby AreaKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Lobby AreaKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - KanduKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - KanduKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - KanduKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - KalhuKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand BarKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hamakaze RestaurantKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hamakaze RestaurantKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hamakaze RestaurantKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - EastKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - DuoKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - MahalKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach DiningKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach DiningKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - CafeKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - CafeKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Royal Kurumba Residence - ExteriorKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Royal Kurumba Residence - PoolKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beachfront Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beachfront Deluxe Bungalow - SundeckKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beachfront Deluxe Bungalow - SundeckKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - ExteriorKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Bedroom Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - BathroomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Room - Bedroom Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Room - BathroomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Pool Villa - BedroomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Pool Villa - Bathroom and PoolKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Private Villa - BedroomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Private Villa - BathroomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Private Villa - JacuzziKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Pool Villa - PoolKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Pool Villa - DeckKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Presidential Pool Villa - Bedroom Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Presidential Pool Villa - DeckKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Presidential Pool Villa - Outdoor ShowerKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Kurumba Maldives Resort, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3B03