or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kurumba Maldives Resort

Male Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kurumba Hotel
Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Overview Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Overview Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beachside Overview Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset at the Beach Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset at the Beach Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Kurumba Beach Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand Bar Beach Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Main Pool Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Massage Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment Room Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Under the Stars Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Relaxation Lounge Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Reception Entrance Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Pathway
Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness Centre Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Snorkeling Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Snorkel Lessons Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Sports Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Diving Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Jet Ski Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Sports Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset & Dolphin Discovery Cruise Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Majaa Kids Club Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Entertainment - Live Bands Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding Ceremony
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
599 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (599)
Sort by:
Valentina S. Solo travelers Russia, February 7, 2014
Relax on the beautiful beach

sea, sand and sand bar
9
Kurumba is a great hotel for quite and relax beach vacation. Many delux rooms and bungalos are just on the beach, actually you can hear indian ocean at nignt. Hotel is very quite and look more as a village then hotel, every room have personal beach chairs in front of the room ( if you stay in delux room, or beach villa). Also amazing bath tube open air. Rooms are very clean and they have room service twice a day. I would also recommend spa and yoga classes. Individual yoga class you can have on the beach in front of your room during the sunset.
Marta C. Couples Portugal, February 5, 2014
Best place on Earth

Great reefs to snorkel, very good food and incredibly relaxing
9.7
We stayed in kurumba for the Chinese New Year and we had a superb time... Getting in and out from airport is very quick, which allowed us to maximize the stay. Beautiful resort and very friendly staff. The food is above average and the snorkeling is very very good! Saw sharks, manta rays and hundreds of fish! Though resort was almost fully booked we never felt cramped or surrounded by too many people; just perfect!! Maldives are expensive and kurumba is no exception (if you go on activities and have wine count on spending almost as much in extras as in room cost) but it's worth it! We choose the breakfast only option and we are glad we did. With 7 different restaurants, it's a waste not trying them all! Best place on Earth, really. Will surely return!
Roy S. Couples Canada, February 2, 2014
Great place to relax

Beach (reef), food selection and staff
9.3
We stayed here for 5 night and really enjoyed it. The island is fairly close to the airport so you do hear some planes and you see lots of boat traffic, depending on which side of the island you're on. We knew this when we booked so it didn't bother us, if you're looking for that island in the middle of nowhere you'll need to go further out. The staff were great, very accommodating. There's a large selection of places to eat in the evening. We had breakfast included but there are different packages you can get full board or all inclusive (includes your drinks). Breakfast was your typical hotel buffet, it was good. The island reef is as good as any that we went on excursions to see. Lots of different kids of fish a short swim away. The fact that they have wave breaks around the island give a nice calm area for kids and those who are not confident swimmers. We really enjoyed it and have already recommended the island.
Mohamed H. Couples Singapore, January 25, 2014
Great experience

Location, great staff, comfortable rooms
9.3
Great experience. Attentive staff. Well designed and comfortable rooms.
Jan K. Couples Czech Republic, January 17, 2014
really nice hotel with friendly staff

the beaches, ste staff and bungalows
9.3
great experience, nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff, good food, simply one of our best vacations.
Marta F. Families with young children Spain, January 15, 2014
Fantastic place to enjoy marine life.

Confortable, fantastic place, great staff
9.7
Evertyhing was perfect for all of us. Our daughters, 5 and 8 years old, really enjoyed the expereinece of watching such an impressive marine life. Thousands of colourfull fishes, rays, sharks... incredible!
Hiroshi N. Families with older children Japan, December 30, 2013
Beautiful beach

Beautiful beach, Easy access to snorkeling at drop off, Relaxed mood
7.3
We family could enjoy relaxed time for three days. Stayed at room 156 with families, including 8yrs and 10yrs children. Beachfront bangalow room was enough for four pax with two exra beds. Front beach commanded beatiful beach, just few steps from our room. Could see baby sharks and stingrays in shallow area. And we enjoyed snorkeling at drop off with family by ourselves. Should find easy access point and try it, because lagoon area becomes too shallow to reach to drop-off point sometimes. Bathroom was convenient to wash our bodies after playing on the beach and sea. Sand bar was near from our room, and went there several times. My wife and myself enjoyed cocktail, and my kids were playing sand. At the sun set time, we could dolphins jumping outside wave protecters. Thanks to managements for arrangement of late check-out for free. We could stay till night on the last day. Hope restaurant menu becomes more variety, especially Chinease foods.
Yukyong N. Solo travelers South Korea, December 29, 2013
like a dream

location, restaurants, kind staffs
10
Service is tops by all staff members! Cocktails at the sand bar watching sunset is a must. Excellent choice of restaurants, clean and cozy room, bathroom with a blue sky... General manager and kind staffs organized a memorable holiday! I Will definitely return to this fantastic resor.
Robin H. Families with older children Australia, December 24, 2013
Wonderful place to stay

Excellent swimming, wonderful food and excellent facilities
9.3
Excellent location, easy access to airport and Male. Excellent service and facilities.
Timothy W. Couples Australia, December 21, 2013
Perfect for romance

The views, the service, the rooms
8.7
Amazing hotel to recharge at- snorkeling, spa massages, breakfast buffets are great. The sevice is impeccable, as they are friendly, attentive and will facilitate almost any request. Most of all the beaches are soft, sandy and have amazing views of the tricolored blue waters. Highly recommend! Food is expensive however this is unavoidable at all resorts

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives IslandsKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - OverviewKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - OverviewKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beachside OverviewKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset at the BeachKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset at the BeachKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - BeachKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - BeachKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Kurumba BeachKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand Bar BeachKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Main PoolKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa MassageKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment RoomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Under the StarsKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Relaxation LoungeKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Reception EntranceKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa PathwayKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness CentreKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SnorkelingKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Snorkel LessonsKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water SportsKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - DivingKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Jet Ski Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water SportsKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset & Dolphin Discovery CruiseKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Majaa Kids ClubKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Entertainment - Live BandsKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding CeremonyKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Lobby AreaKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Lobby AreaKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - KanduKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - KanduKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - KanduKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - KalhuKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand BarKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hamakaze RestaurantKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hamakaze RestaurantKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hamakaze RestaurantKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - EastKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - DuoKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - MahalKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach DiningKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach DiningKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - CafeKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - CafeKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Royal Kurumba Residence - ExteriorKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Royal Kurumba Residence - PoolKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beachfront Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beachfront Deluxe Bungalow - SundeckKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beachfront Deluxe Bungalow - SundeckKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - ExteriorKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Bedroom Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - BathroomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Room - Bedroom Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Room - BathroomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Pool Villa - BedroomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Pool Villa - Bathroom and PoolKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Private Villa - BedroomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Private Villa - BathroomKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Private Villa - JacuzziKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Pool Villa - PoolKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Pool Villa - DeckKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Presidential Pool Villa - Bedroom Kurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Presidential Pool Villa - DeckKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Presidential Pool Villa - Outdoor ShowerKurumba Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Map

Customer Reviews - Kurumba Maldives Resort, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3C02