Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 800 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 800 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Jing S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Fantastic
Fantastic
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Jerome D. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Love the staff
Stayed here for 3 days with 2 little kids. Staff will do anything to satisfy you. They even surprise me with a birthday cake even its one week past my birthday. I Love it!
Reviewed April 26, 2016

simon C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
An amazing resort with great hospitality
We were upgraded to presendential suite upon arrival. Love the sunset cruise to see the Dolphins. House reef was beautiful. Kids enjoyed the kids club while we went snokerling in the afternoon.
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Jayan K. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Kurumba Maldives, Best Team
We had a wonderful holiday at Kurumba, Maldives . The staff at KURUMBA is incredible and this fantastic resort is just 10 minutes from the Male Airport. Great place for just chilling out on the beach and for snorkelling. Don't miss their complimentary wine tasting sessions on Sundays. :) Would love to be back there again.
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Donald C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Excellent Island
Very nice place to stay in!
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Sheelah T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
The perfect getaway
Choice of Restaurants
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Swee O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Wonderful Experience at Kurumba Resort
1) The choice of restaurants and the quality of food was very good
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Robyn O. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Location, friendliness, value.
See above.
It is a large resort, dealing with multiple expectations from diverse cultures. Overall good, well-intentioned. Not personal or boutique in style or service. But if you love the idea of many restaurants, loud DJ happenings, loads of activities and people, then this is for you. For us, 10 mins away from the airport for a 1 night stay - great.
Reviewed February 01, 2016

yaspia S. from Bangladesh
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Family holiday
This was our third time in the Maldives.The Kurumba staff were absolutely fab! The location is a mixed bag- its very close to the airport , which means a short ride to start the holiday- but you do get a bit of the airport view which we would rather not have. The island has a beautiful beach and amazing crystal waters to swim in , and the reef is nearby for an amazing snorkel rich in marine life. The food is amazing, and the service fantastic! Would highly recommend this place to those looking for a quick, convenient and fantastic getaway.
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Izumi S. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Resort Close to Airport
Transportation from Airport, facility overall, Safety
Old good resort hotel regret that all round the Island surrounded by the PC Concrete artificial structure, so we can't expect beautiful horizon but sea water is clear and fishes are many. Good for family use and not very good for romantic couple even though room and facilities are kept in quite a high cleanness and well maintained. Speed boat carries Visitors in 10 min from Airport, close and good for the morning flight returners.
Reviewed December 22, 2015