Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kurumba Maldives

Male Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 08340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Overview Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Overview Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beachside Overview Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset at the Beach Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset at the Beach Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Kurumba Beach Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sand Bar Beach Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Main Pool Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Massage Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment Room Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Under the Stars Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Relaxation Lounge Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Reception Entrance Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Pathway
Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Fitness Centre Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Snorkeling Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Snorkel Lessons Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Sports Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Diving Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Jet Ski Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Sports Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset & Dolphin Discovery Cruise Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Majaa Kids Club Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Entertainment - Live Bands Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Wedding Ceremony
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 733 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (733)
Sort by:
Siti B. Couples Malaysia, June 23, 2014
Superb

Everything. Especially the staffs
10
Superb. Five stars for hotel Six stars for the attentive staffs.
Report this review
Ng J. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2014
AWESOME! Just like the paradise you imagined!

Design/concept of rooms (love the therapy inspired outdoor shower!), Serenity and surrounding atmosphere, Impeccable service from staff
9.7
Airport transfer: your paradise experience starts when you disembark, friendly staffs, posh yacht, refreshments on board. Check in: was a breeze with a "lounge" for a comprehensive briefing by the staff (and that to die for coconut ice cream!) Room: we stayed superior in rooms 130 which was really up to expectations! We were still in awe with the rooms up till the day we left! Just 20 steps away from the beach, you can literally wake up on your bed and see the waters (': Dining: we went ala carte. Tried buffet dinner at the main restaurant and it fell below expectations. Would recommend to skip it and try their speciality restaurants (better and not necessarily more expensive!). Hamakaze was my favourite (coming from singapore we get tons of jap restaurants here but the chefs were professional, seafood was fresh, ambience was exceptional! We tried la cucina (good food but portion slightly smaller for the price) and al qasr (good! Try their hummus) too. Actually the kurumba cafe serves better food in my opinion than the main restaurant, and much more value for money than the main restaurant too :) Veil spa: nothing to complain :) should try for the experience Service/Staff: every one of them deserve commendation! They NEVER failed to smile and greet us around the resort any time of the day. It really put a smile on ours faces that many times they smile at us. They're attentive and efficient too! Because ocean grill was under going renovations, we were given complimentary red wine and an excursion of choice. That's simply outstanding! The renovations aren't even bothersome (especially if you come from the city where renovations there are a million times noisier). These little gestures make a stay at kurumba to die for! In general, beach was CLEAN! Waters blue and clear, like paradise. I could almost cry on the day we had to depart. Thanks for the memorable experience!!
Report this review
Cecilia P. Families with older children Singapore, June 21, 2014
Kurumba was paradise!

Well,maintained facilities, friendly staff, beautiful surroundings.
9.3
Kurumba was like paradise! The pictures on the website were beautiful, but being there in reality was even more beautiful. Loved our Deluxe Bungalow; which was a stone's throw away from the beach. I enjoyed watching sunset at the Sand Bar! Excellent!
Report this review
Marie C. Couples Philippines, June 18, 2014
amazing

big rooms, beach, staff
8
Report this review
Oui C. Couples Malaysia, June 15, 2014
good

nice staff
10
the service of the staff is very good and efficient,they will bring u around and show u the whole hotel before u check in,friendly staff and they really treat their customer as their priority hotel room is clean and they provide a comfort waiting place for transit as we have to wait about 8 hours for our flight
Report this review
-- R. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2014
Fantastic

Friendly and helpful staff, great location, beautiful resort
9
Fantastic time. I was pampered during my staff and was thoroughly relaxed.
Report this review
Ying C. Couples Singapore, June 12, 2014
Fantastic staff that made the experience memorable

Helpful and friendly Staff , interesting activities, space for self
9.3
Indescribable fun interacting with nature, staff at various depts who make the stay very comfortable and the experience memorable.
Report this review
Rozana B. Couples Singapore, June 9, 2014
I'll be back

Beach, Toilet, Cleanliness
8.3
Excellent
Report this review
Lianfeng J. Families with young children Singapore, June 8, 2014
quite comfortable and very enjoy

swimming . good water activities . Family fun
9.7
very pretty and clean beach . Friendly staff . Nice location . Very romantic place . Suitable for family trip .
Report this review
James T. Families with young children Singapore, June 6, 2014
In Love

Nice Beach,value for money and Fantastic staffs
9.7
As soon as we landed on the airport,we were treated wonderfully from the cordinator to the boatman.And after we took a short boat ride to the resort,about 10 mins from Male,they got their staff,miss Selvi Tan,to attend to us.Through my emails with her,she help me arrange a surprise for both my wife(our 8th Wedding Anniversary)and my 6th year old daughter birthday.Throughout our stay at the resort,we see happy faces from all their staffs and all the other guests everwhere.The food was of high quality,and we spent most of our meals at the international buffet restaurant.The beaches are beautiful and you can see some baby sharks,sharks,turtles,exotic fishes and exotic birds there.We throughly enjoy our time there and thank you to all the staffs there,from the restaurants;Anwar,Double H,Mausoom.The beach bar;Upul and his team.And lastly,Million thanks to miss Selvi Tan for being so patience,attentive to my family,in spite of her busy schedule.and making us feel at home.In fact,we were so captivated by our stay there that we extended from 5 days to 8 days.My wife and myself are already making plans to go there again next year to celebrate our wedding anniversary as well as my daughter birthday.We are truly in love with this resort and will recommend it to anyone planning to go Maldives and are not sure which resort to go.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kurumba Maldives Maldives IslandsKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - OverviewKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - OverviewKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beachside OverviewKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset at the BeachKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset at the BeachKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Kurumba BeachKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sand Bar BeachKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Main PoolKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa MassageKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment RoomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Under the StarsKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Relaxation LoungeKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Reception EntranceKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa PathwayKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Fitness CentreKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - SnorkelingKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Snorkel LessonsKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Water SportsKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - DivingKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Jet Ski Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Water SportsKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset & Dolphin Discovery CruiseKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Majaa Kids ClubKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Entertainment - Live BandsKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Wedding CeremonyKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Lobby AreaKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Lobby AreaKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - KanduKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - KanduKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - KanduKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - KalhuKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sand BarKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Hamakaze RestaurantKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Hamakaze RestaurantKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Hamakaze RestaurantKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - EastKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - DuoKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - MahalKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach DiningKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach DiningKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - CafeKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - CafeKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Royal Kurumba Residence - ExteriorKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Royal Kurumba Residence - PoolKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beachfront Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beachfront Deluxe Bungalow - SundeckKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beachfront Deluxe Bungalow - SundeckKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - ExteriorKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Bedroom Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - BathroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Superior Room - Bedroom Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Superior Room - BathroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Garden Pool Villa - BedroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Garden Pool Villa - Bathroom and PoolKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Private Villa - BedroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Private Villa - BathroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Private Villa - JacuzziKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Pool Villa - PoolKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Pool Villa - DeckKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Presidential Pool Villa - Bedroom Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Presidential Pool Villa - DeckKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Presidential Pool Villa - Outdoor ShowerKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Kurumba Maldives, Maldives Islands

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05