Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kurumba Maldives

Male Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 08340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Overview Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Overview Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beachside Overview Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset at the Beach Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset at the Beach Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Kurumba Beach Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sand Bar Beach Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Main Pool Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Massage Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment Room Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Under the Stars Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Relaxation Lounge Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Reception Entrance Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Pathway
Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Fitness Centre Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Snorkeling Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Snorkel Lessons Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Sports Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Diving Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Jet Ski Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Sports Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset & Dolphin Discovery Cruise Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Majaa Kids Club Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Entertainment - Live Bands Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Wedding Ceremony
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 180

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 741 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (741)
Sort by:
Saiful H. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2014
romantics island with quiet surroundings

romance, private and location
9
fantastic as resort was very quite and suitable for romance
Report this review
Keith W. Groups Singapore, May 23, 2014
Value for money

Service, Close to airport, value
9
Kurumba was a value for money resort. It is situated close to the airport which means you can take a ferry instead of a seaplane. The service there is excellent. We had quite a lot of freebies. They provide you 1 free excursion per pax (I chose fishing which would have cost 90usd). There was also an open bar from 5-7pm every night so you don't have to take the full board option. The snorkelling was alright. Yes there was a house reef and we saw plenty of fishes. Turtles, sharkes, manta rays, etc but the corals are all dying. You won't see much colour in them. I heard that the other resorts are the same, even those that you take a seaplane to. Not sure how true that is but if that is so, its just sad. The resort provides free snorkel rental. Food wise, it is very affordable. As it is situated close to the main island of male, food supplies are cheap to transport, hence, bringing down the consumer prices. You can get a burger meal at the café for about 18usd. A lamb chop at the restaurant would be about 30usd and a teppenyanki at the jap restaurant is about 70usd per pax. Rooms are luxurious enough to be compared to the more expensive resorts. Kurumba just underwent a major renovation hence, everything is new! Stay in the superior rooms as they are value for money. Avoid the rooms nearer to the jetty as you can hear incoming boat noises. Do take note that you will be the occasional plane noises as the island is along a fly route.. the noise is minimal but if you are sensitive, it will affect you. Overall, Kurumba is highly recommended if you are on a budget.
Report this review
Walter G. Couples United Kingdom, May 19, 2014
Memorable holiday

Staff, Location, Beach
9.7
Kurumba is a mature resort, it was actually the first resort island in the Maldives. It was in great condition and well looked after, the staff all knew exactly what to do and everyone had a specific task to do which they are all very good at doing. You're the king the moment you step on that island, anything is possible. The room was clean and came with 2 large bottles of water every day, perfect location on the beach. On my birthday the staff provided a cake with my name and made the bed up in a special way. Wifi is available for free all over the island, is surprisingly fast considering we're in the middle of nowhere. Complimentary snorkel equipment is a nice touch and encourages you to make use of the house reef. There's more than enough activities to keep you busy for a week. The Japanese restaurant on the water was amazing, Roland the chef cooked right in front of us. He provided free entertainment and cooked the food to perfection. There was a small mix up with a paid excursion on checkout so be sure to check the bill thoroughly. Otherwise a great place and have already recommended to my friends.
Report this review
Freddy T. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2014
Lovely, quaint little island of paradise

Exclusivity, friendliness, prompt
9.3
It was really amazing to be able to stay at Kurumba Maldives Resort because everyone is friendly and approachable. You can just talk to everyone about anything (appropriate). Thing is, albeit the full capacity of the resort, my wife and I did not get the feeling that the island was cluttered with people. Snorkelling was great in Kurumba because they cater to different strata of difficulty. My wife and I are beginners, but we spotted Intermediate and Advanced tours, yes plenty of tours, that cater to all needs. We had the pleasure to have our honeymoon there and was pleasantly surprised by the complimentary honeymoon dinner Kurumba has prepared for us. The guided Male tour was fun as well, plenty of sightseeing even in an urban environment in Maldives. We are equally impressed with the level of detail Kurumba goes into prepping rooms and the environment so that tourists perceive Kurumba as a nature-themed resort. Expect lots of coconut scent. The amenities are well kept, I never heard children crying, they were always occupied and happy. Couples smiling to each other, getting lost in their own world. I did not witness any hiccups in the management of tours, everyone is co-operative, adult and children alike. All in all, a great place to have your honeymoon or a small family getaway. Never mind that Kurumba does not have water villas, the amenities, hospitality, and little perks that come with it will overwhelm you. It did for us. Thank you Kurumba! :)
Report this review
Subhajit S. Couples India, May 16, 2014
Amazing experience with subtle memorable surprises

Excellent Staff, Location & Surrounding, Food
9.7
We had an amazing experience at Kurumba. We received a Honeymoon dinner with some great gestures from the staff. Great food options for everybody. Superb!!!
Report this review
Kaiwei H. Families with young children Singapore, May 13, 2014
Good vacation for famiies with children

Theme restaurants. Beach bungalows. Snorkeling
8
Great vacation fir families. Had a beachfront bungalow which meant that the beach was less than 10metres from the bungalow. Food was great but no point getting the half board. Buffet is not great and there is no discount for paying upfront for the half board.
Report this review
Ilia K. Couples Russia, May 10, 2014
Honeymoon travel. Relax, sunbathing, Snorkeling

Friendly, beach, sea
9
Great time. Total relax and rewind. Expensive but quality food
Report this review
Anna S. Couples Russia, May 7, 2014
Everything was just perfect at Kurumba

Premises, location, ocean
9
We stayed in Kurmumba for 4 days only. This was one of the best vacations in my life. We have chosen the resort close to the airport and it was literally 10 minutes by boat. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Beach Villa was really spacious and comfortable containing everything you might need. The island itself is very green and beautiful. The lagoon around the island has clear warm water, it's rather shallow and would suit families with young children perfectly. The resort has several restaurants, they are pricey but serve superb food (we tried Marrocan, Indian and Ocean Grill). The breakfast had a variety of buffet options and was plentiful. The villas are places around the island in such a way that the beaches are never overcrowded and this is a real retreat. I would definitely recommed Kurumba to my firends and would like to return there again some day.
Report this review
Norlida S. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2014
Superb location of one island one resort

One island one resort, with luxury set-up
6.7
Lousy service. It spoils the whole experience. I've been to other luxury "one island one resort before" but this by far has the lousiest service. Doesnt worth the money you pay to get the pampering you required out of these kind of resorts.
Report this review
Yeh Y. Couples Taiwan, May 1, 2014
awesome!

dining, staff and spa
10
fantastic resort, awesome restuarants, top notch spas, great staff team and a very organised hotel with great facilities highly recommended!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kurumba Maldives Maldives IslandsKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - OverviewKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - OverviewKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beachside OverviewKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset at the BeachKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset at the BeachKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Kurumba BeachKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sand Bar BeachKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Main PoolKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa MassageKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment RoomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Under the StarsKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Relaxation LoungeKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Reception EntranceKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa PathwayKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Fitness CentreKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - SnorkelingKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Snorkel LessonsKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Water SportsKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - DivingKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Jet Ski Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Water SportsKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset & Dolphin Discovery CruiseKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Majaa Kids ClubKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Entertainment - Live BandsKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Wedding CeremonyKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Lobby AreaKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Lobby AreaKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - KanduKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - KanduKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - KanduKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - KalhuKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sand BarKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Hamakaze RestaurantKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Hamakaze RestaurantKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Hamakaze RestaurantKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - EastKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - DuoKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - MahalKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach DiningKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach DiningKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - CafeKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - CafeKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Royal Kurumba Residence - ExteriorKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Royal Kurumba Residence - PoolKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beachfront Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beachfront Deluxe Bungalow - SundeckKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beachfront Deluxe Bungalow - SundeckKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - ExteriorKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Bedroom Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - BathroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Superior Room - Bedroom Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Superior Room - BathroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Garden Pool Villa - BedroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Garden Pool Villa - Bathroom and PoolKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Private Villa - BedroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Private Villa - BathroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Private Villa - JacuzziKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Pool Villa - PoolKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Pool Villa - DeckKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Presidential Pool Villa - Bedroom Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Presidential Pool Villa - DeckKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Presidential Pool Villa - Outdoor ShowerKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Kurumba Maldives, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3A03