Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kurumba Maldives

Male Atoll, Vaavu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 08340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Overview Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Overview Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beachside Overview Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset at the Beach Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset at the Beach Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Kurumba Beach Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sand Bar Beach Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Main Pool Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Massage Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment Room Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Under the Stars Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Relaxation Lounge Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Reception Entrance Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Pathway
Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Fitness Centre Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Snorkeling Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Snorkel Lessons Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Sports Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Diving Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Jet Ski Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Sports Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset & Dolphin Discovery Cruise Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Majaa Kids Club Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Entertainment - Live Bands Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Wedding Ceremony
Area: Vaavu Atoll Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
690 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (690)
Sort by:
Angelia T. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2013
very very satisfied

located 10mins speedboat ride from airport, superb services, quiet.....
9
We were given a free upgrade to presidential villa. Maybe because we wanted to purchase the all inclusive package but not allowed due to insufficient no. of nights stay and we mentioned that we were there for honeymoon. We were very shock to the arrangement but was really happy and appreciate what they arranged for us. Presidential villa is huge for 2. But loved it being near to the waters, just a couple of steps apparently. Staffs are very friendly, polite.. enjoyed the breakfast.. the only thing that make us wonder is why toothbrush and toothpaste not provided. But other than that all are absoutely fine and marvellous.
Tory P. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2013
Nice beach and ocean but marginal food

beach, quiet, romantic
5
(1) staff have a way about them I can only describe as strange….somewhat uncomfortable (2) food is not good quality at any price, let alone the high prices they charge (3) internet is unacceptable (4) check in is slow and cumbersome (5) charge for shuttle boat even though there are no options anyway (6) shuttle boat trip was very rough and we almost got injured but were given no warning
Joan F. Families with young children United States of America, December 10, 2013
Amazing

Friendly staff, beautiful surroundings, great food
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had a Superior room that faced the ocean, only 55 steps to the beach! The bathrooms are open air & quite beautiful, however because of this we could hear EVERYTHING our neighbors were doing in their's :) Our 5 yr old daughter loved the Kids Club and Marsha was excellent with her. The buffet breakfast is great & provided many options. Although we considered many of the food packages, we opted for none. As a family of 3, it was actually more economical for us to pay full price, spending about $200 per day. Please consider your eating & drinking habits before purchasing & of the food boards. Also Hamakaze restaurant was good, but a bit overpriced. La Cucina is just ok, where the Ocean Grille and Al Qasr were excellent. Lastly, make sure to take advantage of the free rental of snorkelling gear. The reefs & variety of fish are amazing. Also take the glass bottom boat tour. Our daughter loved it & we even saw a sea tortoise!
Premitha D. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2013
Fantastic and a total relaxation

The really great staff, beautiful hotel set up, wonderful room with beach view
8.7
The staff is fantastic. We just showed ourselves to the Kurumba counter at the airport and the same staff took us by boat to the hotel and showed us right to our room - what a service. We had a lovely room which faced the sea. The international buffet was fine and other foods were average. However the sea and the view made up for it. The dolphin sunset cruise is a must!!
Joanne H. Couples Malaysia, December 1, 2013
no design in room

beach,nothings
4.7
too expensive because this hotel is no design for room,the sea nothings to see
Anthony K. Couples Hong Kong, November 28, 2013
A 5 stars resort paradise with excellent services.

Location, services & amenities.
8
Harjit S. Groups Malaysia, November 26, 2013
Fantastic

Staff, Restaurants & Bars, Spa
9.3
I liked every aspect of our stay at Kurumba, from the pleasant staff at the Sand Bar especially Priyanka and Krishna who we very good and entertaining, good food at the Ocean Grill and Vehamana restaurant. Very comfortable rooms. Very clean and I like the idea that the rooms are made up 2 times a day. Very good selection of cocktails. Overall I will definately come back and will recommend friends too.
Nassrin F. Solo travelers Canada, November 23, 2013
Kurumba is a nice place, especially for families.

Swimming in the lagoon
6.7
My stay was pleasant, however, for the more or less same price there are other islands with more privacy and the better room comfort and cleanliness. The beach was nice, but it is not a place for snorkeling. You have to pay for an excursion trip for good snorkeling.
Than H. Couples Myanmar, November 22, 2013
Worth it

Location is near to airport, big room and friendly staff
5.7
Airport transfer should be complimentary because location is very near to airport (less than 10 min by boat). Totally not worth to pay US$ 145 for 2 persons. Not much varieties of food in buffet but very expensive.
Ho S. Families with young children Singapore, November 21, 2013
Peaceful, relax and had an enjoyable holiday

Beach front , super clear water and the comfortable rooms
7
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Service was super from the arrival to departure

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kurumba Maldives Maldives IslandsKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - OverviewKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - OverviewKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beachside OverviewKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset at the BeachKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset at the BeachKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Kurumba BeachKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sand Bar BeachKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Main PoolKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa MassageKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment RoomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Under the StarsKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Relaxation LoungeKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Reception EntranceKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa PathwayKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Fitness CentreKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - SnorkelingKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Snorkel LessonsKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Water SportsKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - DivingKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Jet Ski Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Water SportsKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset & Dolphin Discovery CruiseKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Majaa Kids ClubKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Entertainment - Live BandsKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Wedding CeremonyKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Lobby AreaKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Lobby AreaKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - KanduKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - KanduKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - KanduKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - KalhuKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sand BarKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Hamakaze RestaurantKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Hamakaze RestaurantKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Hamakaze RestaurantKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - EastKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - DuoKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - MahalKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach DiningKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach DiningKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - CafeKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - CafeKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Royal Kurumba Residence - ExteriorKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Royal Kurumba Residence - PoolKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beachfront Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beachfront Deluxe Bungalow - SundeckKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beachfront Deluxe Bungalow - SundeckKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - ExteriorKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Bedroom Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - BathroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Superior Room - Bedroom Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Superior Room - BathroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Garden Pool Villa - BedroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Garden Pool Villa - Bathroom and PoolKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Private Villa - BedroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Private Villa - BathroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Private Villa - JacuzziKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Pool Villa - PoolKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Pool Villa - DeckKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Presidential Pool Villa - Bedroom Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Presidential Pool Villa - DeckKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Presidential Pool Villa - Outdoor ShowerKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Kurumba Maldives, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3C05