Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 800 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 800 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Alan W. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Good location; Friendly staff
Friendly staff; Activities arrangement; Good location for short staying in Maldives
We have booked 2 interconnected Deluxe Rooms for 2 Adults and 2 kids of age 13 and 9. When we arrived at the hotel, they didn't have any interconnecting rooms available and the Assistant Manager was very helpful and upgraded our room to the Presidential Suite villa with private swimming pool to make sure our family can enjoy the holiday with fun. Great service! The recreation center's personnel are also very professional and helpful to provide proper training of snorkeling skills in the swimming pool for adults and kids before we go by ourselves. Overall stay is memorable and will definitely recommend to any family with kids and do not want to take the seaplanes to outer islands or want to have a short stay in Maldives.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stani P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Very satisfied
attentive staff, variety of food and activities, facilities of the resort and surroundings
We really enjoyed the stay in Deluxe room at Kurumba from the first moment. Beautiful large resort supplied with everything you need for excelent holiday suitable for couples or families. Very friendly and helpful staff. Perfect weather and spectacular watter!!!
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Keith W. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Value for money
Service, Close to airport, value
Kurumba was a value for money resort. It is situated close to the airport which means you can take a ferry instead of a seaplane. The service there is excellent. We had quite a lot of freebies. They provide you 1 free excursion per pax (I chose fishing which would have cost 90usd). There was also an open bar from 5-7pm every night so you don't have to take the full board option. The snorkelling was alright. Yes there was a house reef and we saw plenty of fishes. Turtles, sharkes, manta rays, etc but the corals are all dying. You won't see much colour in them. I heard that the other resorts are the same, even those that you take a seaplane to. Not sure how true that is but if that is so, its just sad. The resort provides free snorkel rental. Food wise, it is very affordable. As it is situated close to the main island of male, food supplies are cheap to transport, hence, bringing down the consumer prices. You can get a burger meal at the café for about 18usd. A lamb chop at the restaurant would be about 30usd and a teppenyanki at the jap restaurant is about 70usd per pax. Rooms are luxurious enough to be compared to the more expensive resorts. Kurumba just underwent a major renovation hence, everything is new! Stay in the superior rooms as they are value for money. Avoid the rooms nearer to the jetty as you can hear incoming boat noises. Do take note that you will be the occasional plane noises as the island is along a fly route.. the noise is minimal but if you are sensitive, it will affect you. Overall, Kurumba is highly recommended if you are on a budget.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

grace K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Enjoyable and clean with friendly staffs :)
Huge room, superb breakfast with a wide variety of choices and good service!! Will definitely recommend friends to stay in this hotel!!
Unforgettable, impressive service and will definitely be back :D
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Jun O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Great Place ! All worth !
near to airport , nice room , free wifi
my stay with kurumba maldives resort is great ! i will going to stay there again
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Yang G. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Even better than expectation
Nice beach, great for snorkeling, lots of free activities
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Swee N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Well located. Short boat ride from/to airport
Friendly staff, clean environment, clean beach
Nice relaxing and peaceful stay. The food is very pricey. Daily evening happy hour complimentary drinks is good.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

VIVEK J. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Awesome
best staff, good location and food
Execellent. no words to express our satisfaction.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Xiaodong Z. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
great, enjoyable, happy
beach, location, staff
This island is very close to the airport. I had a wonderful 2-night stay here at this hotel. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable, semi-open-air bathroom with bathtub. free rental of snorkelling equipment. Everything was good, and would be better if the hotel could organize more events and performances for the guests. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.
Reviewed July 01, 2014

LIM V. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
I would say it is beautiful.
Clean and nice
Good and relax beautiful love it. The airport transfer are expensive. Good to provide free.
Reviewed July 01, 2014