Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kurumba Maldives

Male Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 08340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Overview Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Overview Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beachside Overview Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset at the Beach Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset at the Beach Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Kurumba Beach Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sand Bar Beach Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Main Pool Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Massage Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment Room Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Under the Stars Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Relaxation Lounge Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Reception Entrance Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Pathway
Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Fitness Centre Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Snorkeling Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Snorkel Lessons Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Sports Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Diving Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Jet Ski Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Sports Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset & Dolphin Discovery Cruise Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Majaa Kids Club Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Entertainment - Live Bands Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Wedding Ceremony
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 180

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
772 reviews

554 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (772)
Sort by:
Lee C. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2014
Fantastic Beach resort Stay

Location (Pristine beach at your doorstep), Short ferry ride from the airport, Attentive service and staff
8
All rooms have easy access to the beach and are cleaned twice daily. Free snorkelling equipment inclu life jackets are provided... which is great as the surrounding pristine beach are ideal spots for snorkelling, with corals, fishes and even small sharks. Excursions and a list of daily activities (both complimentary and chargeable) are provided by the hotel. Going for the excursions like sandbank picnic, Maldives island visit etc. will make your trip more enjoyable. Do note that some restaurants esp Hamazake (Jap teppanyaki) is rather popular and bookings need to be made or be prepared to wait like we did. But the wait was worthwhile as the seafood was very fresh.
Report this review
Atilla C. Families with young children Turkey, February 23, 2014
great

nature, friendly staff, quiet
9
Everything was really great. We enjoyed and rested and relaxed with my family
Report this review
Richard H. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2014
Nice resort Island, very close to airport

Great Staff, Several dining options, good snorkelling
8.7
Report this review
Raymond T. Couples Singapore, February 19, 2014
Superb service and experience

Close proximity to airport, 5 star service, friendly staff
9.3
Our greatest beach resort experience. Staff were very helpful in attending to our needs and requests. The guests were mostly from Russia and European, very few Asians. Complimentary drinking water (3.0 litre) was provided. High speed wifi coverage almost everywhere and it is open without password. Sandbank picnic is a must go for couple, great experience. We did not take the meal inclusive as we are free to eat at any restaurants and prices were not very high. There are 6 different themes of restaurants aside from the main resort restaurant. Great snorkelling spot around the island, you can easily spot baby sharks swimming around.
Report this review
Geok H. Families with older children Singapore, February 17, 2014
Pec\rfect holiday

clean, spacious & quiet
9.3
Report this review
Santosh P. Families with young children India, February 12, 2014
Awesome Resort, Excellent Staff

Staff/Service, Location near to Airport, Nice Room
9.3
We have a nice experience during our 3N stay with Kurumba, Check-in was fast, and the room view was excellent with balcony directly opening to Beach, Nice Friendly Staff, twice room cleaning (afternoon & evening)...good playing options for kids, nice gym, water-sports and other excursions available (at fee of course), 7 different restaurants of different cuisines (unfortunately only available for dinner). we will definitely will come back to this resort if we ever again visit to maldives. Thanks
Report this review
Valentina S. Solo travelers Russia, February 7, 2014
Relax on the beautiful beach

sea, sand and sand bar
9
Kurumba is a great hotel for quite and relax beach vacation. Many delux rooms and bungalos are just on the beach, actually you can hear indian ocean at nignt. Hotel is very quite and look more as a village then hotel, every room have personal beach chairs in front of the room ( if you stay in delux room, or beach villa). Also amazing bath tube open air. Rooms are very clean and they have room service twice a day. I would also recommend spa and yoga classes. Individual yoga class you can have on the beach in front of your room during the sunset.
Report this review
Marta C. Couples Portugal, February 5, 2014
Best place on Earth

Great reefs to snorkel, very good food and incredibly relaxing
9.7
We stayed in kurumba for the Chinese New Year and we had a superb time... Getting in and out from airport is very quick, which allowed us to maximize the stay. Beautiful resort and very friendly staff. The food is above average and the snorkeling is very very good! Saw sharks, manta rays and hundreds of fish! Though resort was almost fully booked we never felt cramped or surrounded by too many people; just perfect!! Maldives are expensive and kurumba is no exception (if you go on activities and have wine count on spending almost as much in extras as in room cost) but it's worth it! We choose the breakfast only option and we are glad we did. With 7 different restaurants, it's a waste not trying them all! Best place on Earth, really. Will surely return!
Report this review
Roy S. Couples Canada, February 2, 2014
Great place to relax

Beach (reef), food selection and staff
9.3
We stayed here for 5 night and really enjoyed it. The island is fairly close to the airport so you do hear some planes and you see lots of boat traffic, depending on which side of the island you're on. We knew this when we booked so it didn't bother us, if you're looking for that island in the middle of nowhere you'll need to go further out. The staff were great, very accommodating. There's a large selection of places to eat in the evening. We had breakfast included but there are different packages you can get full board or all inclusive (includes your drinks). Breakfast was your typical hotel buffet, it was good. The island reef is as good as any that we went on excursions to see. Lots of different kids of fish a short swim away. The fact that they have wave breaks around the island give a nice calm area for kids and those who are not confident swimmers. We really enjoyed it and have already recommended the island.
Report this review
Mohamed H. Couples Singapore, January 25, 2014
Great experience

Location, great staff, comfortable rooms
9.3
Great experience. Attentive staff. Well designed and comfortable rooms.
Report this review
Previous page 191 - 200 of 554 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kurumba Maldives Maldives IslandsKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - OverviewKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - OverviewKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beachside OverviewKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset at the BeachKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset at the BeachKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Kurumba BeachKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sand Bar BeachKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Main PoolKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa MassageKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment RoomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Under the StarsKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Relaxation LoungeKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Reception EntranceKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa PathwayKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Fitness CentreKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - SnorkelingKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Snorkel LessonsKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Water SportsKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - DivingKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Jet Ski Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Water SportsKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset & Dolphin Discovery CruiseKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Majaa Kids ClubKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Entertainment - Live BandsKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Wedding CeremonyKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Lobby AreaKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Lobby AreaKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - KanduKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - KanduKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - KanduKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - KalhuKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sand BarKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Hamakaze RestaurantKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Hamakaze RestaurantKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Hamakaze RestaurantKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - EastKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - DuoKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - MahalKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach DiningKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach DiningKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - CafeKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - CafeKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Al QasrKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Royal Kurumba Residence - ExteriorKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Royal Kurumba Residence - PoolKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beachfront Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beachfront Deluxe Bungalow - SundeckKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beachfront Deluxe Bungalow - SundeckKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - ExteriorKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Bedroom Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - BathroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Superior Room - Bedroom Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Superior Room - BathroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Garden Pool Villa - BedroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Garden Pool Villa - Bathroom and PoolKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Private Villa - BedroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Private Villa - BathroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Private Villa - JacuzziKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Pool Villa - PoolKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Pool Villa - DeckKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Presidential Pool Villa - Bedroom Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Presidential Pool Villa - DeckKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Presidential Pool Villa - Outdoor ShowerKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - KalhuKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Al QasrKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01