Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 800 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 800 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Freddy T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Lovely, quaint little island of paradise
Exclusivity, friendliness, prompt
It was really amazing to be able to stay at Kurumba Maldives Resort because everyone is friendly and approachable. You can just talk to everyone about anything (appropriate). Thing is, albeit the full capacity of the resort, my wife and I did not get the feeling that the island was cluttered with people. Snorkelling was great in Kurumba because they cater to different strata of difficulty. My wife and I are beginners, but we spotted Intermediate and Advanced tours, yes plenty of tours, that cater to all needs. We had the pleasure to have our honeymoon there and was pleasantly surprised by the complimentary honeymoon dinner Kurumba has prepared for us. The guided Male tour was fun as well, plenty of sightseeing even in an urban environment in Maldives. We are equally impressed with the level of detail Kurumba goes into prepping rooms and the environment so that tourists perceive Kurumba as a nature-themed resort. Expect lots of coconut scent. The amenities are well kept, I never heard children crying, they were always occupied and happy. Couples smiling to each other, getting lost in their own world. I did not witness any hiccups in the management of tours, everyone is co-operative, adult and children alike. All in all, a great place to have your honeymoon or a small family getaway. Never mind that Kurumba does not have water villas, the amenities, hospitality, and little perks that come with it will overwhelm you. It did for us. Thank you Kurumba! :)
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Subhajit S. from India
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Amazing experience with subtle memorable surprises
Excellent Staff, Location & Surrounding, Food
We had an amazing experience at Kurumba. We received a Honeymoon dinner with some great gestures from the staff. Great food options for everybody. Superb!!!
Reviewed May 18, 2014

ILIA K. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in May 2014
Honeymoon travel. Relax, sunbathing, Snorkeling
Friendly, beach, sea
Great time. Total relax and rewind. Expensive but quality food
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Kanang A. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great resort
Good Service, near airport, good for kids
Nice
Reviewed May 17, 2014

yeh C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
awesome!
dining, staff and spa
fantastic resort, awesome restuarants, top notch spas, great staff team and a very organised hotel with great facilities highly recommended!
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Anna S. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Everything was just perfect at Kurumba
Premises, location, ocean
We stayed in Kurmumba for 4 days only. This was one of the best vacations in my life. We have chosen the resort close to the airport and it was literally 10 minutes by boat. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Beach Villa was really spacious and comfortable containing everything you might need. The island itself is very green and beautiful. The lagoon around the island has clear warm water, it's rather shallow and would suit families with young children perfectly. The resort has several restaurants, they are pricey but serve superb food (we tried Marrocan, Indian and Ocean Grill). The breakfast had a variety of buffet options and was plentiful. The villas are places around the island in such a way that the beaches are never overcrowded and this is a real retreat. I would definitely recommed Kurumba to my firends and would like to return there again some day.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Alison R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Fantastic snorkeling
Beach, rooms, staff
Perfect. Resort was beautiful . Rooms and outdoor bathroom well equipped. Location stunning and you won't get much better snorkeling from the beach. Wonderful holiday.
Reviewed May 03, 2014

richard H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Nice resort Island, very close to airport
Great Staff, Several dining options, good snorkelling
Reviewed April 30, 2014

HAN K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Relax, enjoy and luxury stay
Private beaches, clean and nice room, friendly staff
The resort is within 15 minutes by speedboat from either Male or the airport. It's one of the nice resort within the north atoll. The staff are attentive and personally attend to all your needs. There are difference restaurants choices available and the evening bar is wonderful. We stay at Beach front villa with the beaches right in front of our rooms, with a nice view of sunset. It's wonderful stay in Kurumba and i would recommend this to my friends.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

CHEA A. from Cambodia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
The food expensive, activities have been set.
close to the Airport
Reviewed April 24, 2014