Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kurumba Maldives

Male Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 08340

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
773 reviews

554 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (773)
Sort by:
Ho M. Groups Hong Kong, September 22, 2015
Lovely stay :)

Staff. Facilities. Day tours
9.3
It was a lovely stay in Kurumba Maldives :) As we did stay in other hotel beyond Kurumba, we can compare how good it is. Their staff are nice, even the porter, who helps us to get the heavy luggage from the speed boat to the island or going back to the airport, we do really thanks his kindness so we give him some tips but he refuses it. They do provide serivce straight from heart!! And all facilities are nice, they really provide a "holiday atmosphere" for all guest whom stay in their hotel!! Staff did introduce all the details of the resort & the room. And they provide a lot of different day tour & activities for their guest. We did join one, dolphin cruise, all you can drink during the stay in the boat!! And for sure we can see a lot of beautiful dolphin!! Love Kurumba!! Must stay again!!
Report this review
Ryosuke Y. Families with young children Japan, September 21, 2015
Reasonably priced resort for Maldives.

cost, location, staff
8.3
Kurumba is the oldest resort in the Maldives, but its facilities seem to have been maintained/renovated well and kept clean. Cost is relatively moderate for an island resort in the Maldives. Its proximity (10 minutes by speedboat) from Male airport is a plus when you have young children or don't want to use too much time transferring. All restaurants cater good food but are pricey (easily exceeds 40USD/person). One thing I liked is they clean the rooms twice a day; in the morning and in the evening. The house reef within the 'walls' are mostly dead corals, though some places in the northern edge does house man-planted reefs, which does attract some good range of fish. Most staff are kind and helpful.
Report this review
Mary A. Couples Philippines, September 14, 2015
Great Stay

Location, Customer Service
9.3
Report this review
Juihen L. Couples Taiwan, September 13, 2015
Wonderful

service, romantic, location
10
Report this review
De R. Couples Singapore, August 30, 2015
Staffs are friendly and helpful

They have the best staffs. Good food and best place for snorkelling
10
Eventhough it was raining and had to cancel our 1st Sunset & Dolphins watching, the staffs are nice to change the day to the next day. Staffs at Kurumba are extremely friendly.
Report this review
Rose A. Couples Philippines, August 25, 2015
Paradise Resort

Great facilities, great food and great staff
10
It was an amazing experience overall, from the very nice room which is very close to the beach, you can do snorkeling anytime you want, very clean beach and lots of different fish and nice corals, food is great, staffs are great especial mentioned to Mr. Muru who arranged everything and all the requests have been granted which we appreciated it very much. Definitely will loved to be back in Kurumba resort thumbs up!
Report this review
Yosia K. Couples Indonesia, August 16, 2015
Beautiful honeymoon experience

Service was excellent, we enjoyed the food and many complimentary items
9.7
We went there for our honeymoon and was given a complimentary candlelight dinner - 3 course meals + wine. It was an unforgetable experience. Service was great, from the moment we step foot on the island, every staffs that we met greeted us with a smile. They did their best to make sure our stay is comfortable. We are treated as a VIP, it is hard to say goodbye. We are definitely recommended this resort for ur perfect holiday
Report this review
Hashem N. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 13, 2015
Nice

Very cool and relaxing place good for honey moon and near to airport
8.3
Report this review
Taniya M. Families with older children Australia, August 12, 2015
Excellent

Friendly staff, cleanliness, good ambience
9.7
A very pleasant and relaxed one. Enjoyed the privacy on the beaches.
Report this review
Jae Y. Families with older children South Korea, August 2, 2015
Great for the family vacation in Maldives

Close from the airport, Various dining choices,
9.3
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 554 reviews Next page
Kurumba Maldives Maldives IslandsKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - OverviewKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - OverviewKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beachside OverviewKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset at the BeachKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset at the BeachKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Kurumba BeachKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sand Bar BeachKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Main PoolKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa MassageKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment RoomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Under the StarsKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Relaxation LoungeKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Reception EntranceKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa PathwayKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Fitness CentreKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - SnorkelingKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Snorkel LessonsKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Water SportsKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - DivingKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Jet Ski Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Water SportsKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset & Dolphin Discovery CruiseKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Majaa Kids ClubKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Entertainment - Live BandsKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Wedding CeremonyKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Lobby AreaKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Lobby AreaKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - KanduKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - KanduKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - KanduKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - KalhuKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sand BarKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Hamakaze RestaurantKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Hamakaze RestaurantKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Hamakaze RestaurantKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - EastKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - DuoKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - MahalKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach DiningKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach DiningKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - CafeKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - CafeKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Al QasrKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Royal Kurumba Residence - ExteriorKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Royal Kurumba Residence - PoolKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beachfront Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beachfront Deluxe Bungalow - SundeckKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beachfront Deluxe Bungalow - SundeckKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - ExteriorKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Bedroom Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - BathroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Superior Room - Bedroom Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Superior Room - BathroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Garden Pool Villa - BedroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Garden Pool Villa - Bathroom and PoolKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Private Villa - BedroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Private Villa - BathroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Private Villa - JacuzziKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Pool Villa - PoolKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Pool Villa - DeckKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Presidential Pool Villa - Bedroom Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Presidential Pool Villa - DeckKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Presidential Pool Villa - Outdoor ShowerKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - KalhuKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Al QasrKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08