Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kurumba Maldives

Male Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 08340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Overview Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Overview Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beachside Overview Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset at the Beach Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset at the Beach Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Kurumba Beach Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sand Bar Beach Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Main Pool Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Massage Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment Room Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Under the Stars Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Relaxation Lounge Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Reception Entrance Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Pathway
Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Fitness Centre Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Snorkeling Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Snorkel Lessons Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Sports Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Diving Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Jet Ski Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Sports Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset & Dolphin Discovery Cruise Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Majaa Kids Club Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Entertainment - Live Bands Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Wedding Ceremony
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 740 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (740)
Sort by:
Ranganathan J. Couples India, June 11, 2015
Awesome

Ambience, staff friendliness, Daily events
9.7
Simply superb
Report this review
Pradeepkumar S. Couples India, June 11, 2015
Best for Couples

Neat, Privacy and Good atmosphere
9
Excellent
Report this review
Daney V. Families with young children India, June 10, 2015
Treasureable Experience

Great Staff, great location, super property
9.3
Was an excellent experience. All the staff are very forthcoming to help. If you happen to stand at any place simply turning your head it is entirely possible that one from the staff will run up to you asking if you need help. Food is good. The cafe is wonderful with great staff and with cooking somewhat tweaked to your liking if you mention about it while placing the order (thank you Hassan, Ahmed from the other restaurants, Shahu and everyone infact). Big thank you to Chef Ibrahim great time with him. Walking around the island is a great experience with staff always willing to give you a ride wherever you need to go if they happen to cross by. Lots of things one can do at Kurumba, you need to be in touch with the reception and it can be all arranged. Don't miss the daily activities they are really fun. A great place for a great holiday. Will recommend.
Report this review
Jennilyn D. Couples Philippines, June 10, 2015
amazing experience

great staff! - all are really nice and friendly!
10
Report this review
Jennilyn D. Couples Philippines, June 10, 2015
amazing experience

excellent service, nice people, fun activities
10
really a paradise! from the natural sceneries that the island has to offer to the well kept rooms and amenities :) the staff are really friendly esp from the reception, majaa recreation (snorkeling tour guides), morning core and body stretch instructor (shariff), glenn, chef Ibrahim and that bubbly petite lady from the vilhamana resto :). Our memorable experiences would be the candle-lit dinner at Thila, guest cocktail night, the Maldivian drum / dance (this is really fun), sunset wine tasting @ the lagoon (great idea!) and snorkeling! The small details will not be left unnoticed - welcome drinks, cold towels and coconut ice cream!, randomly offered complimentary ice creams and fresh fruits at the pool area, more than enough sitting areas for lounging, group chats, hammocks etc. and the island-wide free wifi :)
Report this review
Michael C. Couples Austria, June 6, 2015
A perfect getaway in paradise

Staff performance, beach, food
9
I went to Kurumba with my fiancé for 8 nights. Our stay was nothing short of amazing. First, about the island. It is conveniently located within about 15 minutes from the airport via boat transfer. It is really small and it only takes less than 10 minutes to walk from one end to the other. However, it feels like it's paradise on earth. White sand covers the whole island and the waters surrounding it are bright azure. We went snorkelling a couple of times and it was pure bliss. We had a booking for a superior room. When we arrived we were nonchalantly upgraded to a deluxe room. They didn't even inform us about it until we were shown the accommodation. From there on, quality and service only improved. On our second day, we decided to upgrade to the Dine-Around-All-Inclusive (DAAI) package. While it cost us more than the room itself, it was definitely worth it! While we found the quality of the main restaurant Vilhamana acceptable, the other restaurants turned out to be plain remarkable. In particular, the seafood (Thila) and the Mediterranean (Al Qasr) restaurants were unforgettably brilliant! The DAAI upgrade was definitely worth it, especially considering the amount of alcohol and cocktails we had. The only thing probably not worth the money is the premium breakfast. While still good, it's not such a big upgrade considering what you are paying. Throughout our stay, staff at Kurumba was always friendly and went out of their way to accommodate the numerous requests we had during our stay. We even asked for a late checkout on our last day as our flight wasn't until after 10pm and they happily agreed to let us stay in our room until our airport transfer. In summary, our stay at Kurumba was unforgettably brilliant. Both me and my fiancé enjoyed every second of it!
Report this review
Jesslyn L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 6, 2015
Exclellent Get Away!

Location, Cost and Comfort
9
Excellent! Can't say more.
Report this review
Abdul A. Groups Singapore, June 5, 2015
The environment is clean, staffs friendly very hel

Nice beaches, easy to go round places
9.3
It's been a wonderful stay at kurumba, the people/staff were very warm and helpful .
Report this review
Liliya K. Couples United States of America, June 3, 2015
Beautiful island retreat!

accommodating staff, excellent customer service, and beautiful retreat
10
We loved our stay at Kurumba! It was a beautiful retreat, with accommodating staff who made all necessary arrangements for us when we got there much earlier than our check-in time. We would certainly go back again! Advice for future visitors: make sure you check for Monsoon season, and the water ferry rates, as some airport to resort transfers get pricey. Kurumba had one of the less expensive transfer options. We went in the beginning of June, which was during Monsoon season, and heavy rains-- still beautiful and relaxing!
Report this review
Munavar H. Couples Sri Lanka, June 2, 2015
Superb Location

staff were friendly, food was good, room servie was good
8.7
memorable, although few short comings were visible overall the location made it better
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kurumba Maldives Maldives IslandsKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - OverviewKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - OverviewKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beachside OverviewKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset at the BeachKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset at the BeachKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Kurumba BeachKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sand Bar BeachKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Main PoolKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa MassageKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment RoomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Under the StarsKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Relaxation LoungeKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Reception EntranceKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa PathwayKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Fitness CentreKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - SnorkelingKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Snorkel LessonsKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Water SportsKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - DivingKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Jet Ski Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Water SportsKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset & Dolphin Discovery CruiseKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Majaa Kids ClubKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Entertainment - Live BandsKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Wedding CeremonyKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Lobby AreaKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Lobby AreaKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - KanduKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - KanduKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - KanduKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - KalhuKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sand BarKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Hamakaze RestaurantKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Hamakaze RestaurantKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Hamakaze RestaurantKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - EastKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - DuoKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - MahalKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach DiningKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach DiningKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - CafeKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - CafeKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Royal Kurumba Residence - ExteriorKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Royal Kurumba Residence - PoolKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beachfront Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beachfront Deluxe Bungalow - SundeckKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beachfront Deluxe Bungalow - SundeckKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - ExteriorKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Bedroom Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - BathroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Superior Room - Bedroom Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Superior Room - BathroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Garden Pool Villa - BedroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Garden Pool Villa - Bathroom and PoolKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Private Villa - BedroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Private Villa - BathroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Private Villa - JacuzziKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Pool Villa - PoolKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Pool Villa - DeckKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Presidential Pool Villa - Bedroom Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Presidential Pool Villa - DeckKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Presidential Pool Villa - Outdoor ShowerKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Kurumba Maldives, Maldives Islands

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05