Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kurumba Maldives

Male Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 08340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Overview Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Overview Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beachside Overview Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset at the Beach Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset at the Beach Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Kurumba Beach Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sand Bar Beach Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Main Pool Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Massage Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment Room Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Under the Stars Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Relaxation Lounge Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Reception Entrance Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Pathway
Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Fitness Centre Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Snorkeling Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Snorkel Lessons Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Sports Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Diving Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Jet Ski Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Sports Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset & Dolphin Discovery Cruise Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Majaa Kids Club Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Entertainment - Live Bands Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Wedding Ceremony
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 720 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (720)
Sort by:
Hakan S. Couples Turkey, June 21, 2015
Best Resort in Maldives

Everything
10
We stayed at Kurumba for 1 week.It is the best resort I have been in my entire life. I chose there for our honeymoon and I found what I hoped for. I think it is one of the best places in Maldives.
Yorkee L. Solo travelers Australia, June 18, 2015
nice but not the best

close to airport but not good beach area
8.7
good: 8mins boat to resort, save a lot of time waiting at airport, room rate not that expensive compared to other resorts in north male atoll, room quite modern and bed super comfortable by slumberland, breakfast acceptable., nice staff, low 5 star resort overall Bad: some rooms, villa especially those close to boat pier has poor and.limited beach assess and not able to swim right in front of so called beach front villa.and president villa, so do not book president villa, you cannot swim right in front of villa. Overall beach area is not large and only little live coral under the water and few fishes. Too close to male city and other islands, no good view. Also under the flight path, can be noisy when u sit at the beach.
Anwaar H. Families with young children Pakistan, June 18, 2015
Fabulous resort with great customer service.

Customer Service, Perfection & Detailing, Value for Money
9.3
Fantastic.
Tim C. Couples United Kingdom, June 17, 2015
Fabulous resort, we loved every minute of our stay

The exquisite food, the beautiful resort/villa and the staff.
10
We had a wonderful 5 night stay, we now really wish we had stayed for at least 10 days. Kurumba was the the ultimate place to relax, there are also plenty of activities available as well. The restaurants and service are second to none. I can highly recommend the resort, it's very special.
Justin S. Couples Singapore, June 12, 2015
Good location, attentive staff, great facilities

Location, staff, facilities
10
The overall experience was fantastic. We went there to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary. The best thing that happened was the surprise upgrade from a superior room to a deluxe bungalow. Thank you Kurumba! The resort is located near Male and the transfer was a breeze. Every minor details were taken care of, starting from the cool towels provided during the transfer to the attentive staffs who remembered our names. Food was great, albeit expensive. Lots of dining options from Japanese to Italian. Be prepared to pay at least $30 for a main. Soft drinks are $4 and others are easily $8-$10. We didn't go for the half or full board. Facilities are well maintained and excursions are plenty to keep the bored entertained. Highly recommend the complimentary house reef tour and the $70 dolphin sunset cruise. Excellent house reef with turtles, puffer fish and black tip sharks. Dolphins are almost guaranteed during the cruise with plenty of cute baby dolphins in the waters. The $55 snorkel safari is worth going too, though I feel that the house reef is sufficient for most. It was a pity that we didn't enjoy the promotional package for the snorkel safari and dolphin sunset cruise because it wasn't communicated on the activity brochure that was provided. We spent a total of $50 more because of that. Spa was good. We went for the $200 50 min couple massage. The ambience was relaxing and comfortable. The masseurs are professional and attentive to our needs. Highly recommend that you go for a longer session to fully enjoy the experience. We hired an external photographer for a photo shoot and I must say that there are several locations that are picture worthy. Took lots of wonderful pictures without leaving the resort. Best memories are now kept. :)
Ranganathan J. Couples India, June 11, 2015
Awesome

Ambience, staff friendliness, Daily events
9.7
Simply superb
Pradeepkumar S. Couples India, June 11, 2015
Best for Couples

Neat, Privacy and Good atmosphere
9
Excellent
Daney V. Families with young children India, June 10, 2015
Treasureable Experience

Great Staff, great location, super property
9.3
Was an excellent experience. All the staff are very forthcoming to help. If you happen to stand at any place simply turning your head it is entirely possible that one from the staff will run up to you asking if you need help. Food is good. The cafe is wonderful with great staff and with cooking somewhat tweaked to your liking if you mention about it while placing the order (thank you Hassan, Ahmed from the other restaurants, Shahu and everyone infact). Big thank you to Chef Ibrahim great time with him. Walking around the island is a great experience with staff always willing to give you a ride wherever you need to go if they happen to cross by. Lots of things one can do at Kurumba, you need to be in touch with the reception and it can be all arranged. Don't miss the daily activities they are really fun. A great place for a great holiday. Will recommend.
Jennilyn D. Couples Philippines, June 10, 2015
amazing experience

great staff! - all are really nice and friendly!
10
Jennilyn D. Couples Philippines, June 10, 2015
amazing experience

excellent service, nice people, fun activities
10
really a paradise! from the natural sceneries that the island has to offer to the well kept rooms and amenities :) the staff are really friendly esp from the reception, majaa recreation (snorkeling tour guides), morning core and body stretch instructor (shariff), glenn, chef Ibrahim and that bubbly petite lady from the vilhamana resto :). Our memorable experiences would be the candle-lit dinner at Thila, guest cocktail night, the Maldivian drum / dance (this is really fun), sunset wine tasting @ the lagoon (great idea!) and snorkeling! The small details will not be left unnoticed - welcome drinks, cold towels and coconut ice cream!, randomly offered complimentary ice creams and fresh fruits at the pool area, more than enough sitting areas for lounging, group chats, hammocks etc. and the island-wide free wifi :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kurumba Maldives Maldives IslandsKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - OverviewKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - OverviewKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beachside OverviewKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset at the BeachKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset at the BeachKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Kurumba BeachKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sand Bar BeachKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Main PoolKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa MassageKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment RoomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Under the StarsKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Relaxation LoungeKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Reception EntranceKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa PathwayKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Fitness CentreKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - SnorkelingKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Snorkel LessonsKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Water SportsKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - DivingKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Jet Ski Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Water SportsKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset & Dolphin Discovery CruiseKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Majaa Kids ClubKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Entertainment - Live BandsKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Wedding CeremonyKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Lobby AreaKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Lobby AreaKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - KanduKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - KanduKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - KanduKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - KalhuKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Sand BarKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Hamakaze RestaurantKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Hamakaze RestaurantKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Hamakaze RestaurantKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - EastKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - DuoKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - MahalKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach DiningKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach DiningKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - CafeKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - CafeKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Royal Kurumba Residence - ExteriorKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Royal Kurumba Residence - PoolKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beachfront Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beachfront Deluxe Bungalow - SundeckKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Beachfront Deluxe Bungalow - SundeckKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - ExteriorKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Bedroom Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - BathroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Superior Room - Bedroom Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Superior Room - BathroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Garden Pool Villa - BedroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Garden Pool Villa - Bathroom and PoolKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Private Villa - BedroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Private Villa - BathroomKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Private Villa - JacuzziKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Pool Villa - PoolKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Pool Villa - DeckKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Presidential Pool Villa - Bedroom Kurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Presidential Pool Villa - DeckKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Presidential Pool Villa - Outdoor ShowerKurumba Maldives Maldives Islands - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Kurumba Maldives, Maldives Islands

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05