Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
1642 reviews

1215 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1642)
Sort by:
Roger V. Solo travelers United States of America, November 12, 2015
Atmosphere yes dirty rm yes

location beach pool
4.7
Was very pleased at first atmosphere and garden very nice an the room appeared clean to the eye.. However after taking a shower and resting on the bed was bittin by bed bugs/sand fleas. Up and down my leg as it was late and thunder storming i slept on the couch until morning an reported it.. noticed my feet were already dirty also the floor was swept but no water used to clean the floor.. so i used there wash cloth and soap and did it for them. Anyways after i told the front desk they offered me another room look the same.. but i didnt feel like cleaning another floor or risking another bed with perhaps same problem.. so no discount no upgrade nothing really they just said i was the only one to have this problem i showed the bite marks not much care .. so all my other cheaper hotels in remote areas had cleaner floors an no bed bugs.. didnt even get a free ride to the airport nothing
Report this review
Emily C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 10, 2015
Highly recommended to all. Great

Location, confort room and great service
8
Highly recommended to all. Great location, opposite beach and shopping center. Good services and evrrything great..
Report this review
Kelsey S. Groups Australia, November 9, 2015
Luxury with a good vibe

The music and bar atmosphere by the pool
9.7
Incredible the staff and services were fantastic and the resort was beautiful.
Report this review
Rebecca C. Couples Australia, November 8, 2015
Good but not great!!!

House Keeping did an exceptional job; they are beautiful people with beautiful personalities. The location was great. Walking distance to Kuta Square & Beachwalk
7
The hotel is in definite need of a renovation. Our hotel room was lovely, however we were constantly dealing with ants in our bathroom, the toilet barely flushed & were consistantly woken by the roosters crowing at all hours of the day/night. Another couple travelling with us arrived in Bali the night before; however when they arrived at the hotel they (along with 3 or 4 other couples)were told there were no rooms available and were sent to another hotel for the night (expenses covered). 'Supposedly' those who booked through Agoda.com, Kuta Seaview did not receive the booking confirmations, therefore the rooms were booked to another traveller/s. A couple we met at the hotel pool had been staying at Kuta Seaview for the past 8 years and said this last visit was very dissapointing. They were put in a different room to what they had booked & the staff performance was not at its highest. Whilst staying at the hotel; we found a French family of 4 (2 adults & 2 children under 10years) using the hotel facilities whilst staying at a backpackers around the corner. They were at the poolside all day every day, no questions asked. However, when a young couple came off the street to the poolside asking to use the pool providing they bought a drink from the bar; they were refused and asked to leave. What gives this French family (again, who arent a Kuta Seaview customer) the freedom to use the hotel facilities, when others are being turned away. I find this very contradicting and extremely unprofessional, especially on staffs behalf who are responsible for these facilities. We stayed at Kuta Seaview almost 6 years ago and the facilities, staffing and overall experience was incredible, however this has obviously decreased over the years. The staff were very friendly and helpful, though lacked empathism in their roles;failing to abide to the hotel rules and regulations. Overall, Kuta Seaview is good for a short-term holiday, however I wont be staying here again.
Report this review
Leanne P. Couples Australia, November 7, 2015
Resort on the beach

Location, beach, pool
8
The location was good, we like the beach. Only disappointment was the view from our room, wasn't a beach view but looking at he back of another building. The breakfast was ok, could have had more variety. The food by the pool was good. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Leanne P. Couples Australia, November 6, 2015
Beach resort

Location, beach, pool
8
The location was good, we love to walk on the beach in the morning and have a Bintang in the afternoon and watch the sunset, the rooms were clean and air conditioned, with private balcony. The breakfast was ok, could do with more variety of fruit and cereal. Staff were helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Richard S. Couples Australia, November 5, 2015
Great hotel

Friendliness cleanliness lication
9.3
Fantastic
Report this review
Dhannya P. Couples United Arab Emirates, November 5, 2015
Unhelpful front staff and not clean

location, a decent balcony, restaurant
5.7
the front office staff were horrible with helping when it came to any query, i had exactly one guy who helped us once during our stay there for 4 nights. the rooms are cleaned, however its all superficial, sheets are not changed even after requesting, bath towels were disgusting, we requested for clean towels on multiple occasions, toilet bowl was not cleaned a single time , even after we told reception it needs to be cleaned.
Report this review
Victoria L. Couples Australia, October 30, 2015
Amazing hotel we received a free upgrade!

Hotel feels like an oasis amazing feel, rooms are big beds are comfy staff friendly always willing to help
9.7
Perfect! We'll be back!
Report this review
Minh P. Groups Vietnam, October 29, 2015
Good place to stay in Kuta centre

Nice decoration, Located in centre, Friendly staffs
8.3
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 1215 reviews Next page
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa BaliKuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Main PoolKuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - PathwayKuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - GardenKuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - LobbyKuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe RoomKuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Lanai Deluxe RoomKuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Lanai Deluxe RoomKuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Lanai Deluxe RoomKuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Lanai Deluxe GardenKuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Lanai Deluxe GardenKuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Lanai Deluxe SeaviewKuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - BalconyKuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Family Room BedroomKuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Family Room BathroomKuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Premier Deluxe SuiteKuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - TerraceKuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomKuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Rosso Vivo RestaurantKuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Rosso Vivo RestaurantKuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Rosso Vivo RestaurantKuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - BarKuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Afternoon TeaKuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Royal Rama SpaKuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Vichy ShowerKuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali - Spa Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07