Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 273 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 273 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9

May C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
So so hotel
Good location but others are so so. Next to DDP where you find a beautiful night scene. Aircon is too busy.
Reviewed July 05, 2016

Rudy H. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good hotel
Good service and friendly staffs
Reviewed July 05, 2016

Michelle K. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Nice hotel but wish location was better
Hotel was very nice. Staff was very friendly. Gave my daughter a care package while she waited for us to complete our check in. The room was spacious. Food is expensive though although very good. Location is a bit far from happening places but the hotel provides a shuttle every 20 mins to the nearest subway station and back.
Reviewed July 02, 2016

Yiqun W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Friendly staff, clean and spacious room
See title
Reviewed June 30, 2016

hendra N. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good htl
Good htl
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Elena V. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Very impressed
For a Japanese hotel, our hotel room was very spacious. If you forgot your toiletries, all you had to do was pull it out of the shelves - they even had a hair turban! Our room also had an ionizer which was a perk. Staff was very helpful and polite. My kids loved the breakfast buffet. Only downside to me was it was away from the station although it was in a quiet area.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Dan T. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Had a great time
Great service, wonderful staff, big and very clean room. Would love to stay there again if we ever go to Kyoto in the future.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

chieh-an K. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
good atmosphere
yamasaki whisky good
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Dragos M. from Romania
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Excelent hotel
Excelent hotel, not so good location unless one knows about the shuttle bus! The shuttle bus connects to Karasuma Oike subway station which is perfect for both enjoying the city and to get to/from the railway station. We didn't know about the shuttle bus when we got to the hotel, so we had to walk about 15 minutes under heavy rain. The hotel staff was really nice to relief us from the burden of our luggage and also provide umbrellas once they saw us. The hotel is excelent, the staff knows great English, the room was big and with all the facilities one would expect from a 5 star hotel. Great value for the money I would say. Also worth to know that the hotel is close to the Kyoto Imperial Palace Gardens, which provide an excelent place for a morning jogging and also for a very relaxing walk at any time of day and weather.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Ho C. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good facilities and service
The rooms were large enough. Facilities were clean. However it is not close to metro station so we needed to rely on shuttle bus or taxi.
Reviewed June 17, 2016