Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa

Sanjo-Agaru, Kawaramachi, Nakagyo-ku, Central Kyoto, Kyoto, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior twin Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior twin Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior twin Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior twin Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Queen Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior double Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior double Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior semi-double Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior double Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior double Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Admirable suite Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Admirable suite Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Family Room Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Family Room Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Lobby Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Entrance
Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Front Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Lobby Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Lobby Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Breakfast Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Breakfast Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Breakfast Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Breakfast Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Breakfast Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Lunch Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Lunch Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Dinner Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Dinner
Area: Central Kyoto Number of Rooms: 443
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2185 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2185)
Sort by:
Liberty B. Groups United States of America, May 8, 2015
Good location and staff are very nice and helpful.

Clean, great location and friendly staff
9.7
Perfect!
Report this review
Fui L. Families with older children Malaysia, May 2, 2015
The location is very good, the rooms are clean

location, clean, convenient
7.7
Great hotel, the location is pretty good, and the room is big enough to accommodate 3 pax.
Report this review
Yen M. Families with young children Malaysia, May 1, 2015
Convenient

Clean, wide breakfast selection, convenient
8
Report this review
Tien D. Couples Australia, April 22, 2015
Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa

Location, Customer Service
7.7
The hotel is located right next to the subway so getting there is very easy and convenient. Kyoto is a big city so getting around to the tourist areas requires you either go by bus or subway. Both are close to the hotel and the staff speak good enough english to help you navigate your way. The hotel is also close to the Nishiri Markets so shopping and restaurants are only a short walk away I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Kyoto
Report this review
Tay S. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2015
Hotel with quality service

Location, clean and big rooms
9.3
Hotel is located near to 2 train stations that get u almost everywhere in Kyoto On foot u r 5 min walk away from the Sanjyo walking street and also 3 min walk to all the shopping and dining area with bar around 3 min walk to see the famous Kyoto River n if u r lucky like us u will get a room facing the river but somehow because the hotel is not directly beside the river the view is partially block Service of the hotel was excellent with them recommending good Japanese restaurant to us and also there r bike for rental within the hotel Rooms are big as compared to the typical Japan hotel. Really love it
Report this review
Danielle C. Families with older children Australia, April 10, 2015
Very small and hot

Location
5.3
Average. Small hot rooms
Report this review
Nathan C. Couples New Zealand, April 3, 2015
Very expensive for what you get

Location
6.7
My wife and I stayed here for two nights during our honeymoon in Kyoto. This hotel has a great location and the staff were very friendly (like all Japanese). We stayed during cherry blossom week, so you would expect an increase in hotel prices. The incease was almost double, but it was fine at time of booking. The room was very dated and very warm. The air conditioning was just a warm flow, and nobody could fix it! Also the internet just doesn't connect. When it does, you loose it after 5 minutes. We have travelled through Asia a lot, mainly backpacking, so we don't live a lavish travel lifestyle. But when you pay a large price for something, you would expect it to be of a working standard at least. I wouldn't stay here again.
Report this review
Elliot O. Couples United States of America, April 1, 2015
Great Location, mid-grade hotel

Location, Location, Location
7
We booked this hotel mainly because there it was the only non-smoking room available in Kyoto the busy week of spring break. In the end we were quite happy with the hotel even though it is really a "business class" hotel (read: very small rooms) rather than a vacation luxury hotel. The staff is great and the location is first rate. It's hard to imagine a better location with readily accessible bus stops in both directions and easy access to the Tozai line subway. Going anywhere is a snap and it is walking distance from the busy and wonderful Kawaramachi shopping district. Breakfast was quite a disapointment. They serve mediocre fare in a hotel banquet room setting. We showed up at the downstairs restaurant right at 7:00 and they claimed "manzeki" (full house) when clearly there were plenty of seats available. Please don't flat out lie to me (I speak Japanese). Just tell me to go to the cattle herd breakfast on the second floor. The second morning we used our ticket to drink coffee and then took the subway to the Miyako Hotel and paid a sizable amount to eat breakfast there. That's how mediocore the breakfast was. That being said, you might like the breakfast well enough, and there is **nothing** inherently wrong with this hotel. We would stay here again in a pinch but we like slightly more luxurious accommodation when staying in Kyoto. Value for money and a really great location might be enough for you to want to book this hotel. P.S. This hotel seems to be really popular with tour companies. There was a terrible, mad rush two mornings of our stay when a large number of people tried to eat breakfast or move about at exactly the same time. It was literally a zoo for about 90 minutes in the morning. I can imagine check-in when they all arrived might be similarly busy (but we managed to miss that).
Report this review
Olga T. Couples Canada, March 28, 2015
Wonderful stay at Kyoto Royal Hotel and Spa

location, cleaneness, spring water, Shisheido toiletrees, accomodating staff
9
We really enjoyed the proximity to many major attractions and sites, such as Imperial palace and Gion, Kamo river bank, as well as subway.
Report this review
Susan Y. Groups United States of America, March 27, 2015
Nice stay

Location, room comfort.
7.3
The hotel is in a very convenient location, the buses in front of the hotel reach almost all the attentions. Walking distance to many shops and restaurants.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa KyotoKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior twinKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior twinKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior twinKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior twinKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - QueenKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior doubleKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior doubleKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior semi-doubleKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior doubleKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior doubleKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Admirable suiteKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Admirable suiteKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Family RoomKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Family RoomKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - LobbyKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - EntranceKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - FrontKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - LobbyKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - LobbyKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Breakfast Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Breakfast Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Breakfast Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - BreakfastKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - BreakfastKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - LunchKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - LunchKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - DinnerKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - DinnerKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - DrinkKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - FloorKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - FloorKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - TerraceKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Bar Haven - InteriorKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Beverage at Bar Haven Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Bar Haven - InteriorKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Bar Haven - InteriorKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Beverage at Bar Haven Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SpaKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SpaKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SpaKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SpaKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - AmenityKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Tea setsKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Glass SetsKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Humidification Air CleanerKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - FacilitiesKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - ClosetKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Hair ShampooKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - BathKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - RefrigeratorKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - AppearanceKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SakuraKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SakuraKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SakuraKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SakuraKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SakuraKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SakuraKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - KawaramachiKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Yasaka ShrineKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - NishikiichibaKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - NishikiichibaKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Kyoto stationKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Pont-choKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - HigashiyamaKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - KiyamachiKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Kamogawa

Customer Reviews - Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa, Kyoto

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07